Urban Evolution Alexandria

Wellness Center  in Alexandria , VA

5505 Cherokee Ave
Alexandria , VA , 22312
  • Wellness Center in Alexandria, VA
  • Wellness Center in Alexandria, VA
  • Wellness Center in Alexandria, VA
  • Wellness Center in Alexandria, VA
  • Wellness Center in Alexandria, VA

Urban Evolution Alexandria

Get directions 5505 Cherokee Ave
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22312
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kansas City, MO
Dec 17, 2018

My son really enjoyed playing in the new play area for kids. He is a very active 3 year old and loves climbing and jumping.  He spent about 1.5 hours exploring around the gym and didn’t want to go home! The staff were very friendly and accomodating and provided a great space for the kiddos to practice being crazy without having mom or dad worry about furniture getting jumped on or kids trying to superman off the stairs

122 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
122 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

Herndon
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2019
Herndon

My brother and I took the Parkour Intro class for Kids and Adults. We had so much fun. The instructor explained everything really well so we (kids 9 and 12) and the adults could understand. We were able to try out different types of equipment and learned some cool jumps. Ii was great when I got my white band at the end of the class--which means I can do all the white band classes they offer.  I'm really excited to go to more classes and learn things like jumps and flips!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019
Kansas City

I am Caydn's Mom.  I thought the training session was excellent.  The trainer was thorough with the warming exercises and his teaching method was really good.  I was so pleased to know he was making sure that Caydn did everything to keep her physical well being always present.  Thank you so very much and we look forward to coming back to your facility.  Warmest Regards.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you for the kind words, and I hope we'll see you again at the gym!

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2019
Arlington

I finished my basic training at the Alexandria site this past weekend with my husband.  He is 60 and I am 58 years old.  We were initially a little embarrassed because we were in a class of 6 people.   We were the only members over 11 yea old.  The instructor and staff however took it in stride and made us very comfortable.  The facilities are clean and well staffed.  The instructor was very knowledgeable and an excellent teacher.  He focused on proper technique and safety which at our age is essential.  
     It was a 2 hour class.  The time flew by.   It was FUN!   I felt like an 11 year old kid again.   It was a complete mind body work out.  It focused on strength, agility, coordination, and balance.  As we age we lose these abilities.  What we don’t use we lose.   I want to be agile and strong as I enter the next few decades of life, and I want to have fun doing it.   I don’t know how far I will get but even if I stay a white band and just use the facilities once or twice a month I will be way ahead of the game.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed your experience, and I hope you'll also try our 401PK program, which is a lower impact parkour class, but is still a ton of fun. Thank you for the kind words, and as always, let us know if you have any questions!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2019
Alexandria

We will definitely come back. We enrolled in the class just a few hours before attending. My daughter (4) was the only girl in the class. She had an absolute blast (all the kids seemed to enjoy themselves). The staff was professional and knew how to handle the kids. Very patient and funny.  It was a riot to watch.  Highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019

We did our son’s birthday party here, and it was a really great time.  Everything was really well-organized, we had plenty of room/tables to set up the food drinks, and for the adults to hang out while the kids were having a blast doing parkour.  Malikah and Frank were so great with the kids.  Everyone had a fun, memorable time  I highly recommend it if you have little ones and want to do a cool, unique party!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2018

Attended the intro to gymnastics course for adults today and was pleasantly surprised. A good course for those with no to little experience with gymnastics. I purchased the punch card option right after we finished and will be going back for the Level 1 course and possibly the intro to parkour. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in trying something new.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your class, and we hope you'll enjoy the Level 1 classes...and beyond! See you at the gym!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2018
Kansas City

My son really enjoyed playing in the new play area for kids. He is a very active 3 year old and loves climbing and jumping.  He spent about 1.5 hours exploring around the gym and didn’t want to go home! The staff were very friendly and accomodating and provided a great space for the kiddos to practice being crazy without having mom or dad worry about furniture getting jumped on or kids trying to superman off the stairs

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2018
Kansas City

My son really enjoyed playing in the new play area for kids. He is a very active 3 year old and loves climbing and jumping.

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2018
Alexandria

I’ve visited twice and really love it - now maybe for both my kiddos.... and me?! I need to jump in, or on... or whatever!?!?!

Charlottesville
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 14, 2018
Charlottesville

This was my first visit to the Alexandria location; I had been coming for 3-4 times previously to the Sterling gym.


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Urban Evolution Sterling at Dulles Sportsplex
21610 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA, 20166, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kansas City, MO
Dec 17, 2018

My son really enjoyed playing in the new play area for kids. He is a very active 3 year old and loves climbing and jumping.  He spent about 1.5 hours exploring around the gym and didn’t want to go home! The staff were very friendly and accomodating and provided a great space for the kiddos to practice being crazy without having mom or dad worry about furniture getting jumped on or kids trying to superman off the stairs

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 6pm
12pm - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info