NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor

Wellness Center  in Ann Arbor , MI

6360 Jackson Road, Suite A
Ann Arbor , MI , 48103
  • Wellness Center in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Wellness Center in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Wellness Center in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Wellness Center in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Wellness Center in Ann Arbor, MI

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor

Get directions 6360 Jackson Road, Suite A
 
Add to favourites
Ann Arbor , MI , 48103
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 8, 2019

The Float pod was amazing!  It forced me to relax and just be. I found it to be very comfortable and the hour went by quickly. The Salt Room was a nice way to re-enter the hustle and bustle after the float tank. I feel my lungs opening up. Can’t wait to come back and try the other services!!

18 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Brighton
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019
Brighton

I wasn't sure if I would like it or be afraid to float but it was awesome!! We got a membership:)

Belleville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2019
Belleville

I enjoyed the Float Tremendously!  The staff was Awesome!  Very kind and helpful...

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks Scott! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience.

Ypsilanti
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2019
Ypsilanti

At first I didn't know what to expect with the experience, you can read about how something is but that still doesn't prepare you for the experience. When you walk in the place is very nice on the inside and is very clean, the staff is super friendly and she gave very detailed instructions on how the whole floating experience worked. I went with my mother and we she said it was one of the best experiences she's had in a while. The floating pod is like laying on a cloud, it takes a bit for your body to relax but once you do it is a feeling you can't really explain that well but it relaxes you in a way that is different than anything else. The experience definitely has me wanting more and I will be back.

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks so much Christian! You captured the indescribable nature of the float therapy experience really well! Bottom line, it's relaxing and we can all use a little more of that in our lives. Glad to hear you both enjoyed the experience and we look forward to seeing you again!

Ann Arbor
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2019
Ann Arbor

The Float pod was amazing!  It forced me to relax and just be. I found it to be very comfortable and the hour went by quickly. The Salt Room was a nice way to re-enter the hustle and bustle after the float tank. I feel my lungs opening up. Can’t wait to come back and try the other services!!

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks Michelle! Your description of floating is spot on! So glad you allowed yourself to "just be." We look forward to seeing you again!

Pinckney
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 4, 2019
Pinckney

First time soakers for my husband and me. We thought the water would be a little warmer than it was (probably due to us having a hot tub) but still very comfortable. We found it very relaxing. The salt therapy room I found very beneficial as just getti g done with a cold and being asthmatic. I loved it; my husband indicated he would not do it again. The only suggestion I can make it to have some type of storage for belongings while in salt therapy as salt gets on everything. Or -bring a garbage bag to put your things in! Nice visit all around!

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks for the feedback Jocelyn. Glad to hear you found it relaxing, but sorry your hubby won't try again. Would love to hear his reasoning. Sorry that the attendant did not offer to take your belongings before going into salt room, that is our usual procedure.

Ann Arbor
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2019
Ann Arbor

Great, tried the cryotherapy for my first time and it was a great experience. Can’t even describe what it felt like

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks Grant. Agreed, cryo is a difficult feeling to describe, but really makes a difference in feeling more energy and less sore.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2019

Clean and tranquil business with great service.

It was my first time floating, and I feel it's one of those things you have to do more than once to get the full benefit. I feel completely renewed and refreshed. However, I learned that I do need the neck support, and it takes time to find your comfort zone.

I'll definitely do it again, and I think now that I know what works for me and I've done it, I'll be able to reap the full benefits tl through the full hour.

I would recommend propping the door for air circulation, as someone else recommended, and remember to bring a hair brush and deodorant (it gets hot). They provide shampoo and body wash for after the float.

Great business, five stars!

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks Mikki. So glad you enjoyed your first float experience and learned what works for you. We really appreciate your feedback and the helpful tips for future customers. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2019

I bought a 60 minute float via Groupon; I'd always wanted to try something like this.  It exceeded all of my expectations.  For starters, the facility was clean, warm, and inviting, and the woman who helped me was friendly and knowledgable.  The float itself was surprisingly rejuvenating; it seemed like the hour passed extremely quickly.  The private room that included the float room had a shower, shampoo, earplugs -- basically everything you might need.  My only complaint is that the floor was a bit slippery -- some kind of non-stick strips or indoor/outdoor carpeting would be an improvement.  Overall, though, I can't wait to go again.

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks for the positive review Nathaniel. We take your point about the floor, and are working to find a  better solution than we currently have in place. Glad to hear you will be returning for another visit!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019

I received a 60 min float as a gift and enjoyed the session very much.  Not having any experience with the float Leslie was helpful in providing a short intro and answered all my questions.  The facility is very clean and is a welcoming and therapeutic environment.  I used the pod and felt comfortable and in no way concerned about safety. Looking forward to my next float.

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another float!

Ypsilanti
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2019
Ypsilanti

The facility was great! Very friendly staff who was helpful describing the process to a first-timer. Chose the flotation room over the pod but the staff left the option open if I felt I wanted to try the pod. Incredibly relaxing experience, makes it hard to get out and back to reality. Look forward to my next appointment! The Cryotherapy is another session I would like to try.

NeuroFitness Center Ann Arbor comment

Glad you had a positive experience Jake. We look forward to welcoming you back!!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 8, 2019

The Float pod was amazing!  It forced me to relax and just be. I found it to be very comfortable and the hour went by quickly. The Salt Room was a nice way to re-enter the hustle and bustle after the float tank. I feel my lungs opening up. Can’t wait to come back and try the other services!!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
Closed
10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info