Motion in Sync

Wellness Center  in Cold Lake , AB

Unit 8 5606 54th Street
Cold Lake , AB , T9M1K5
  • Wellness Center in Cold Lake, AB
  • Wellness Center in Cold Lake, AB
  • Wellness Center in Cold Lake, AB
  • Wellness Center in Cold Lake, AB

Motion in Sync

Get directions Unit 8 5606 54th Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Peace River, AB
May 17, 2022

I had the opportunity a few weeks ago to book an assessment at Motion in Sync while I was visiting in Cold Lake.  Brenden Barton came highly recommended by my daughter who has been training at this facility for some time.  At 70, I look for opportunities to improve movement and flexibility and was looking forward to learning what Brenden recommended.  I was very impressed with my assessment and follow up session.  I am now armed with exercises and video, that address issues I have been experiencing, that I can practice at home until I can get back to Cold Lake again.  How's that for service!!  Thank you for your knowledge and expertise, Brenden, I really appreciate the time you spent with me.

26 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Peace River
5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2022
Peace River

I had the opportunity a few weeks ago to book an assessment at Motion in Sync while I was visiting in Cold Lake.  Brenden Barton came highly recommended by my daughter who has been training at this facility for some time.  At 70, I look for opportunities to improve movement and flexibility and was looking forward to learning what Brenden recommended.  I was very impressed with my assessment and follow up session.  I am now armed with exercises and video, that address issues I have been experiencing, that I can practice at home until I can get back to Cold Lake again.  How's that for service!!  Thank you for your knowledge and expertise, Brenden, I really appreciate the time you spent with me.

Motion in Sync comment

Hi Judy. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again when you are back in Cold Lake

Cold Lake
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2022
Cold Lake

Absolutely LOVE  Motion In Sync and all that Brenden and Chelsea do for their clientele!!!
I first discovered Motion In Sync in August 2022 and would consider myself one the “ regulars now, , as I try to attend a class three times a week. This gym is filled  with laughter ,fun and encouragement.  There is always a variety of activities/ exercises and  all classes are designed to meet the needs of any fitness level or age... The instruction and level of expertise is top notch!!!  I certainly feel challenged during class time , but always leave feeling energized!!!
Brenden was also able to help alleviate my chronic shoulder pain through one of his assessment sessions with muscle activation and a wee bit of
homework for me.  AMAZING!
Don’t hesitate to check out their website to see the array of programming and services that Motion In Sync offer. You won’t be disappointed!!!,

Motion in Sync comment

Mo, thank you so much for the feedback, it is very much appreciated.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2021

I first came to motion in sync looking for help with back pain and hip pain, after my first appointment Brenden had figured out key compensations that I had developed from poor posture and my training programs and was able to help me find useful techniques to help me become stronger and have more mobility that was pain free. I highly recommend this business to anyone at any stage of life, injured or not to book in and learn something new that could help you for years to come. Muscle activation is truly remarkable and it has helped me continue to build up my strength without injury.

Motion in Sync comment

That's so Awesome Alya. Thank you for the great review!

Cold Lake, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2020
Cold Lake, AB Canada

Brenden was thorough and friendly throughout the assessment. He is very knowledgeable and creates a very comfortable atmosphere. Was a simple and stress free assessment!

Motion in Sync comment

Thanks for the review Kirsten. I am super excited to have you on board!

Cherry Grove
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020
Cherry Grove

Motion in Sync is the best gym in Cold Lake – Why? Because you do not have to be fit to attend!  If like me, after 30 years of running and a long nursing career, you have two shot knees and a poor back – then go! Individual programs are designed for each person’s needs, and your monitored so no further injuries occur. It is owned and run by Brenden Barton, certified Kinesiologist, as are his staff. Age or condition is not a barrier in this gym, for becoming fit and agile. You are encouraged and supported to improve at your own pace. I’ve been going for two years, and at 73 year of age I feel stronger, fitter and have more confidence in my body then I did 10 years ago – and a bonus, I have lost 2 inches off my waist! So, try it for yourself!

Motion in Sync comment

It is amazing to get testimonials like this!

Cold Lake
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Cold Lake

I've been going to Go Fit.  3x week for over 1 yr now.  Prior to the Covid lockdown, I was feeling functionally fit, strong and had good endurance.  During the 3 months without Go Fit, I managed to work out as best as I could but I noticed the aches starting to return and my endurance diminishing.  Since resuming Go Fit classes last week I already can feel  the aches going away.  This program works!!!  I'm 50yrs old and a volunteer firefighter, I feel like I'm 26!!  BIG Thanks to Brenden, Brooklyn and Chelsea!!

Motion in Sync comment

26 you say????? Thanks Cam, it's great having you here. Thank you for what you bring to our sessions.

Cold Lake, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2020
Cold Lake, AB Canada

Wish I could give more than 5 stars! Brenden and his team at motion in sync or phenomenal! The training they provide is tailored and designed for the individual! At motion in sync they really make you feel like you’re part of their family the atmosphere is warm and inviting. Loved training with this incredible group of highly educated people!!!

Motion in Sync comment

Thank you so much Kristina. I appreciate you taking the time to do this!

Cold Lake
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2019
Cold Lake

Both my wife and myself have had our personal assessments done by Brenden and signed up for his services. Motion in Sync Cold Lake is a fantastic place for people wishing to either get started with an exercise program or require rehabilitation from an injury. In addition to the staff being qualified, they are genuinely passionate about coaching you through a personalized program tailored to your needs. Brenden brings a wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm to his business and we are grateful that he has brought his skills to our community.

Motion in Sync comment

Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We are excited to have you both as members of our facility

Petawawa
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2018
Petawawa

Love this place!
Anyone looking for a personal trainer without the crazy personal trainer prices, check Motion in Sync out.

Motion in Sync comment

Thanks so much Danille. We truly appreciate the positive feedback

Petawawa
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2018
Petawawa

I’ve recommended Motion in Sync to everyone who mentions personal training, or for anyone who could use help with sports injuries. Love this place!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Peace River, AB
May 17, 2022

I had the opportunity a few weeks ago to book an assessment at Motion in Sync while I was visiting in Cold Lake.  Brenden Barton came highly recommended by my daughter who has been training at this facility for some time.  At 70, I look for opportunities to improve movement and flexibility and was looking forward to learning what Brenden recommended.  I was very impressed with my assessment and follow up session.  I am now armed with exercises and video, that address issues I have been experiencing, that I can practice at home until I can get back to Cold Lake again.  How's that for service!!  Thank you for your knowledge and expertise, Brenden, I really appreciate the time you spent with me.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.