INNER SPACE

Wellness Center  in Des Moines , IA

1251 Keosauqua Way
Des Moines , IA , 50309
Wellness Center in Des Moines, IA

INNER SPACE

Get directions 1251 Keosauqua Way
 
Add to favourites
Des Moines , IA , 50309
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2019

Was a wonderful experience. Felt completely relaxed after and ready to tackle the rest of my week more mindfully. Thank you April and Inner space.  You've gained a regular member.

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2019

This was a great workshop!  She was very informative and engaging. The hands on was so fun. I can't wait for more workshops from her!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2019

This session provided a great opportunity to slow down and identify the core values in our lives that are not always easy to identify. Emily was a great facilitator and provided helpful insight into how we can further foster our values, even when our lives seem too chaotic to allow it. I recoomend attending this session and will be attending the other classes Emily offers.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2019

Was a wonderful experience. Felt completely relaxed after and ready to tackle the rest of my week more mindfully. Thank you April and Inner space.  You've gained a regular member.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2019

I have attended a couple of Ofelia’s Mindfulness Meditation classes and the experience and atmosphere she provides allows me to relax and calm my mind. As her guided meditation begins, her voice immediately relaxes you and allows space for any initial thoughts to pass. If any other thoughts popped up during the meditation she always brought me back to my breath. One of the things I like about her classes is that she brings me to a place where I can comfortably exist in between inhale/exhales without breathing for extended periods of time. When I’m at this stage I’m very relaxed and deep in meditation. I look forward to her classes because when I leave, I feel centered!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019

This was a fun group! It was very laid back and informative in regards to what being an empath entails. This circle was the first I was introduced to the term “empath.” I explained to the group that while I was unsure if I would consider myself an “empath,” I am extremely intuitive, a good judge of character, and using deductive reasoning and a pattern of actions to discern vibes, where someone is coming from, and the thoughts and judgements of others. I’m eager to learn more about the spiritual aspect of being an incredibly intuitive person.

I was quite reluctant to join this group, because I had knowledge that I was not welcomed by the facilitator. Keely and I may have a false sense of one another’s intentions and characters due to personal involvement, so I was hoping we could passively have a better understanding of one another. While she chose not to acknowledge me when I shared with the group, I know she heard what I had to contribute and I, her.

As I mentioned before, I was not welcomed to join this circle, but I feel Keely handled the situation as professionally as she could. As an empath, I’m sure she sensed I had no ill intentions.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019

My absolute favorite circle thus far! I could relate to Arena almost to a fault. The other participants had incredible advise regarding my strive for perfection, how to avoid suppressing my emotions, and just to self-accept and authentically love myself. Meditation and massage therapy were suggestions I plan on fulfilling!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019

Jessica was an absolutely lovely woman. I felt comfortable enough to just let the words describing my traumatic ectopic pregnancy flow. My feelings and thoughts were safe in the room with her and I really learned a lot about how losing my first pregnancy effected my mental health and adverse behavior. I would definitely attend another circle lead by her!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2019

I have worked with Carlyn Marron going on 4 months now. She has helped me clear stuck energy, defeating thoughts and beliefs, and overall to feel more balanced! Highly recommend working with her. She will walk you through the whole session so you know what she is doing and she offers a judgement free zone!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2019

great leader, can't wait to join his circles again. wonderful people who came as well.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019

I attended Channeling your chosen path with Sarah Sparks this past weekend. She was amazing, enthusiastic, and informative. I highly recommend attending to anyone wanting to learn more about their path in this world


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2019

Was a wonderful experience. Felt completely relaxed after and ready to tackle the rest of my week more mindfully. Thank you April and Inner space.  You've gained a regular member.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 1pm
11am - 2pm
4pm - 7pm
9am - 2pm
11am - 1pm
1pm - 4pm
11am - 1pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.