Collective Wellness NC

Wellness Center  in Durham , NC

3326 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd Suite A230
Durham , NC , 27707
  • Wellness Center in Durham, NC
  • Wellness Center in Durham, NC
  • Wellness Center in Durham, NC
  • Wellness Center in Durham, NC
  • Wellness Center in Durham, NC

Collective Wellness NC

Get directions 3326 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd Suite A230
 
Add to favourites
Durham , NC , 27707
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020

Collective Wellness is absolutely spectacular, especially Kimberly.  She is not just a massage therapist - she is a chiropractor, physical therapist and personal trainer all wrapped up in one!  She approaches each massage session with intentionality and purpose. She always asks me if I want to relax during the massage session or do I prefer to be more active and “problem solve.”  She gives advice about therapeutic exercises and provides encouragement. I will keep going back because she has made a very positive difference in this old, stressed out body!

52 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
52 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020

Collective Wellness is absolutely spectacular, especially Kimberly.  She is not just a massage therapist - she is a chiropractor, physical therapist and personal trainer all wrapped up in one!  She approaches each massage session with intentionality and purpose. She always asks me if I want to relax during the massage session or do I prefer to be more active and “problem solve.”  She gives advice about therapeutic exercises and provides encouragement. I will keep going back because she has made a very positive difference in this old, stressed out body!

Collective Wellness NC comment

Sue ~ Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in the education, experience, and expertise of our therapists. And Kimberly is really good at what she does as a massage therapist, though she might seem like so much more. We look forward to continuing to work to make even more positive changes in your health and wellness! ~ Heather Travis, Founder

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2020

Had a great deep tissue massage here by Joslyn! My back was pain free for the first time in months and she showed me a couple exercises afterward that will help alleviate my back pain. My partner had a deep tissue massage as well by Kim and said that it was amazing too. We will definitely be back and highly recommend!

Collective Wellness NC comment

Laura ~
We are so happy to hear about your lack of pain! We hope those exercises are helping.  And we look forward to see both you and your partner back soon to assist in keeping the pain at bay.

~Heather Travis, Founder

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2020

Great team of healers.  Looking forward to trying one of their many classes.  I've had several massages and also got great life coaching too.  Many services yet to try.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2020

Love coming to Collective Wellness for reiki! Jenni is attentive, listens to your concerns, and does excellent energy healing in combination with some sound healing and crystal work. There is time to discuss what the session brought up afterward and set intentions going forward. I feel more balanced, more positive, and have more clarity after my session today!

Collective Wellness NC comment

Emily ~

We hope your feelings of balance, positivity and clarity continue to serve you well and you shift with all the powerful energetic healing modalities Jenni brought through in her session. We invite you breathe and revisit those sensations anytime you need them.  We look forward to seeing when you are ready to take your healing to the next level.

~Heather Travis, Founder

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020

Wow, such a great massage! She was very skilled and had great presence in the room too.  I also liked the atmosphere of the whole place. Relaxing, and beautiful, while also low key and unpretentious. Really high quality experience.

Durham, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2020
Durham, NC USA

Collective Wellness was recommended to me for massage therapy after I had an ongoing muscle issue that would not respond to muscle relaxers or anti-inflammatory medication. I booked a 90-minute deep tissue massage with Kimberly, and it was wonderful. She listened to the issues I was having and helped think of what could be causing the inflammation.  Since this massage was less for relaxation (although it definitely helped with that too!) and more for pain/injury management, Kimberly talked through what she was doing and had me do some active movements to help release the muscle tension. After the massage, Kimberly also spent time to show me some exercises I can do to help continue to lengthen the muscles out to relieve the tension. The worst part of my pain is gone after the massage. it was the first time I had felt some relief in almost three weeks. Overall, this was an excellent experience, and I will be back.

Hillsborough
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2020
Hillsborough

What an amazing experience in the infrared Sauna. It was my first time and I enjoyed it so much!

Durham
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2020
Durham

Saturday was my first visit and I got a massage with Kim using the introductory massage offer and I had a GREAT experience. Kim is very communicative, listens well, and is so caring and effective. I enjoyed the calming and clean massage room. I also enjoyed the high quality tea selection available. I was surprised to see and super interested in the additional items for sale in the lobby like Fillery soaps, crystals, RivTak goods like lavender eye pillows, and more. The scheduling is super easy, I booked online. I set up another appointment in person and it immediately popped through to my google calendar effortlessly.

Durham, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2020
Durham, NC USA

I brought my sister and my niece to Laura Tymas' Iyengar yoga class on Sunday, Jan 12th. We were excited about how clearly Laura explained the yoga poses and made us work hard to improve our body awareness of muscles and bones and become stronger. The class was great for experienced and newer yoga students. My sister and niece were visiting me from San Francisco and stated how delighted they were with having Laura Tymas as their yoga teacher during their visit with me in Durham. Laura always provides new ways to work on standard yoga poses and encourages some fun in her classes. Laura attracts a wide variety of people (athletes, nonathletes, young and older) to her classes and makes everyone feel welcome. Laura quickly addressed my niece being hyper mobile along with my sister being less mobile and gave appropriate directions for their participation in the yoga poses. Laura has great usage of yoga props - blocks, blankets, chairs, wall to accommodate tight and looser limbed participants. I encourage anyone thinking about taking yoga to attend either the Thursday evening or Sunday morning Iyengar yoga class with Laura Tymas!

Durham, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Durham, NC USA

I cannot speak highly enough about Collective Wellness.  I first started there 2 years ago after getting a Groupon for a 90 minute massage for $40 and was so impressed by my masseuse and how good I felt after I signed up for a membership where I get 1 massage a month for a reduced rate with the option to combine 2 months each year into a super luxurious 2 hours session, and gift one session a year to someone. Great deal! I get massage at CW religiously each month and sometimes, if I am having more tight or painful problem areas, twice a month. I have seen several therapists at CW, and liked all of them. Given the transient nature of massage therapists some have left the business for other opportunities and new ones have come on board, but the overall turnover seems VERY low and the owner is a great massage therapist also. I've seen her several times.

CW massage therapists have helped me so much with a variety of body issues since I am overweight. They helped get rid of the pinched nerve in my hip which was causing my left leg to tingle painfully when I laid down (meralgia parethetica). I strained both my Achilles tendons 2 years ago and limped badly for a while and the a-shiatsu helped so much with the pain and swelling in my ankles and feet. I recently started seeing a new therapist, as I tend to change them based on my schedules and who is available, and she's done such a terrific job on my tight leg tendons and my frozen shoulder, truly a miracle worker! I HIGHLY recommend Collective Wellness not only because their therapists are very skilled and attentive to client needs but also the monthly membership is a great deal. And they reward their members! For Christmas 2019 I got a surprise card in the mail from CW giving me a FREE 30 minute massage, which I combined with my monthly session for a super pampering 90 minute session during which I fell asleep, the deep tissue work was that relaxing and extensive.

If you're looking for a great massage therapy studio in Durham you'd be crazy not to try Collective Wellness.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Balanced Being Acupuncture
3326 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd A230, Durham, NC, 27707, USA
Inner Balance Rolfing Structural Integration
3326 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd A230, Durham, NC, 27707, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020

Collective Wellness is absolutely spectacular, especially Kimberly.  She is not just a massage therapist - she is a chiropractor, physical therapist and personal trainer all wrapped up in one!  She approaches each massage session with intentionality and purpose. She always asks me if I want to relax during the massage session or do I prefer to be more active and “problem solve.”  She gives advice about therapeutic exercises and provides encouragement. I will keep going back because she has made a very positive difference in this old, stressed out body!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 5pm
10am - 4pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.