INCEPTION - The First Mental Health Gym

Wellness Center  in Farmington Hills , MI

31410 Northwestern Highway, Suite G
Farmington Hills , MI , 48334
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI

INCEPTION - The First Mental Health Gym

Get directions 31410 Northwestern Highway, Suite G
 
Add to favourites
Farmington Hills , MI , 48334
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
JACKSON
Sep 2, 2019

Inception is a wonderdul place to relieve stress, clear you mind. Amd fine-tune your mind/body! My husband and I spent our date night together here and it brought us so much closer. We live about an hour away, so we booked 3 modalities (NeurOptimal, Float, Magnesphere) in order to try as many as possible during our visit. We are so glad to have had and to have shared this experience together!

Upon entry, we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes, she treated us as if we had been coming for years. But she was cognizant of it being our first time and explained each modality thoroughly.

First up was the NeurOptimal brain training. This experience relaxed us and offered a level of mental clarity that is unexplainable by words. We truly enjoyed this experience! It seems like it created a positive perspective on everything in our brains...seriously amazing!

Second, we did a 60 minute float. It did take a little while to relax our neck/shoulders and we both ended up utilizing the neck support. Once relaxed, you feel a weighlessness that is indescribable! The silence and stillness creates a calmness inside the mind. It created a connection with self that we never knew was missing. We had a little difficulty with the humidity levels (husband is slightly asthmatic) inside the tank, but leaving the door slightly cracked open solved that. This is a must do!

**side note: after floating I took advantage of the wonderful vanity area. Inception provides hair dryers as well as comfy stools and vanity mirrors for those that need to get ready for the rest of their day. This was an exceptional touch!

Now for the Mgnesphere. There isn't really too much to describe here since we didn't actually feel too much at all. Which is how it is supposed to work. We both chose different protocols...he chose the one for anxiety and I chose deep muscle/inflammation.  We both describe the first 10-15 minutes as a teeny tiny amount of tingling/vibration. Almost too little to notice. A feeling of calmness takes over and you just simply relax until almost sleeping. After 33 mins of brain training and a 60 min float i felt so rejuvenated that i didnt think it was possible to fall asleep. Oh, but i did! I felt a few little bubble-like tingles and a stronger wave of vibration approximately 40 mins in. It was wonderful and even though you dont feel like anything is happening you realize just how much it helped throughout the day.

As a bonus, we both we able to sit in the awesome Halotherapy room. This pumps microscopic, hospital grade salts into the air and you just breath them in. It was pretty neat! My husband (the asthma sufferer) was really impressed at the clarity he received in his chest. Such a nice modality!

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and plan on making a other trip back very soon! The friendly staff and clean facility what sets them apart! Thank you Inception for a wonderful date night!

83 Total Reviews
4.78 4.78 4.78 4.78 4.78
83 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020

First time at inception!! I was skeptical at first but surprisingly enjoyed the experience. I came in with nervousness but the young lady at the desk greeted me with kind words at put me at ease. I wanted to try the brain training (neuro) for my first inception trip not knowing what to expect. The process was as they described for the set up. As it began my brain was going a mile a minute with things to do, plans to make, what to focus on first. I'm like maybe this was a bad idea. Then I remembered what the young lady said. "Just let your mind relax". A few minutes later I began to tune out the background noise and relax. I felt lighter and relaxed and would feel an indescribable sensation and warmth. Overall, it was an experience that was worth it. I feel less anxious and nervous and my mind seems less cluttered. I would definitely do this process again at least every few months or year. It's like a yearly physical with a physician,  but this is for your mind..I wish I had this during my senior year of undergraduate. This would have put so much into perspective before graduation.!! No regrets Inception.. you are awesome!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2020

My first time attending Inception!!! WOW. Had a great relaxing experience. It was much needed as I am constantly on the go. It slowed me down and allowed me to be present in the moment. Great staff Shari did an amazing job of discussing each room and what to expect. Definitely will be coming back.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2020

It was my first time trying floating therapy as well as the other circuits, the therapist on duty was Sherrie. Sherrie made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me making my experience nothing short of amazing.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2020

The greatest experience I have ever had, 60 minute floatation was the best I will definitely be coming back!

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 28, 2020

I tried the 60 minute float session. It was relaxing but it wasnt what I expected. It’s more of a tank than a pod and the temperature wasn’t as hot as I expected either. My only complaint was that after a while the water seemed to get slightly cold. Overall I did enjoy myself and would like to try the many other services they have to offer.

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 24, 2020

Used two of the services; NeurOptimal brain training, followed by the 60-minute float session.  Brain training helped relax the mind, however was focused on the several "skips" in audio as they happened.  As explained, this is your mind resetting.  The float session was also very relaxing, only comment is you could hear building noises (door shutting/opening), when under water.  The temperature of the water gradually reduced over the 60 minutes.

The vanity area allowed you to get ready for the remainder of the day, and with a little extra time to wait for my spouse to finish her session, I was explained about the other services offered at Inception.  

Highly recommend and would return!

Vancouver
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 4, 2020
Vancouver

Friendly staff and very informative.

Water could be warmer.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2019

Very clean and fresh environment, looking forward to coming back and making this apart of my routine for better mental health.

Inkster
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2019
Inkster

This was one of the best experiences of my life, I walked away feeling so relaxed, I can’t wait to go again

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2019

Inception was great! The environment was clean and welcoming.  I was there for a 60 minute float. I had just completed a full marathon the day before. The float helped me to hlep my muscles relax. It was serene and calming. I plan to go back to help myself to recover from other races. What a magnificient experience.


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
JACKSON
Sep 2, 2019

Inception is a wonderdul place to relieve stress, clear you mind. Amd fine-tune your mind/body! My husband and I spent our date night together here and it brought us so much closer. We live about an hour away, so we booked 3 modalities (NeurOptimal, Float, Magnesphere) in order to try as many as possible during our visit. We are so glad to have had and to have shared this experience together!

Upon entry, we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes, she treated us as if we had been coming for years. But she was cognizant of it being our first time and explained each modality thoroughly.

First up was the NeurOptimal brain training. This experience relaxed us and offered a level of mental clarity that is unexplainable by words. We truly enjoyed this experience! It seems like it created a positive perspective on everything in our brains...seriously amazing!

Second, we did a 60 minute float. It did take a little while to relax our neck/shoulders and we both ended up utilizing the neck support. Once relaxed, you feel a weighlessness that is indescribable! The silence and stillness creates a calmness inside the mind. It created a connection with self that we never knew was missing. We had a little difficulty with the humidity levels (husband is slightly asthmatic) inside the tank, but leaving the door slightly cracked open solved that. This is a must do!

**side note: after floating I took advantage of the wonderful vanity area. Inception provides hair dryers as well as comfy stools and vanity mirrors for those that need to get ready for the rest of their day. This was an exceptional touch!

Now for the Mgnesphere. There isn't really too much to describe here since we didn't actually feel too much at all. Which is how it is supposed to work. We both chose different protocols...he chose the one for anxiety and I chose deep muscle/inflammation.  We both describe the first 10-15 minutes as a teeny tiny amount of tingling/vibration. Almost too little to notice. A feeling of calmness takes over and you just simply relax until almost sleeping. After 33 mins of brain training and a 60 min float i felt so rejuvenated that i didnt think it was possible to fall asleep. Oh, but i did! I felt a few little bubble-like tingles and a stronger wave of vibration approximately 40 mins in. It was wonderful and even though you dont feel like anything is happening you realize just how much it helped throughout the day.

As a bonus, we both we able to sit in the awesome Halotherapy room. This pumps microscopic, hospital grade salts into the air and you just breath them in. It was pretty neat! My husband (the asthma sufferer) was really impressed at the clarity he received in his chest. Such a nice modality!

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and plan on making a other trip back very soon! The friendly staff and clean facility what sets them apart! Thank you Inception for a wonderful date night!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
Closed
10am - 3pm
Open10am - 3pm
10am - 3pm
10am - 3pm
10am - 3pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.