INCEPTION - The First Mental Health Gym

Wellness Center  in Farmington Hills , MI

31410 Northwestern Highway, Suite G
Farmington Hills , MI , 48334
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI
  • Wellness Center in Farmington Hills, MI

INCEPTION - The First Mental Health Gym

Get directions 31410 Northwestern Highway, Suite G
 
Add to favourites
Farmington Hills , MI , 48334
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Southfield
Oct 22, 2020

First time at inception!! I was skeptical at first but surprisingly enjoyed the experience. I came in with nervousness but the young lady at the desk greeted me with kind words at put me at ease. I wanted to try the brain training (neuro) for my first inception trip not knowing what to expect. The process was as they described for the set up. As it began my brain was going a mile a minute with things to do, plans to make, what to focus on first. I'm like maybe this was a bad idea. Then I remembered what the young lady said. Just let your mind relax. A few minutes later I began to tune out the background noise and relax. I felt lighter and relaxed and would feel an indescribable sensation and warmth. Overall, it was an experience that was worth it. I feel less anxious and nervous and my mind seems less cluttered. I would definitely do this process again at least every few months or year. It's like a yearly physical with a physician,  but this is for your mind..I wish I had this during my senior year of undergraduate. This would have put so much into perspective before graduation.!! No regrets Inception.. you are awesome!!!

11 Total Reviews
4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020

First time at inception!! I was skeptical at first but surprisingly enjoyed the experience. I came in with nervousness but the young lady at the desk greeted me with kind words at put me at ease. I wanted to try the brain training (neuro) for my first inception trip not knowing what to expect. The process was as they described for the set up. As it began my brain was going a mile a minute with things to do, plans to make, what to focus on first. I'm like maybe this was a bad idea. Then I remembered what the young lady said. "Just let your mind relax". A few minutes later I began to tune out the background noise and relax. I felt lighter and relaxed and would feel an indescribable sensation and warmth. Overall, it was an experience that was worth it. I feel less anxious and nervous and my mind seems less cluttered. I would definitely do this process again at least every few months or year. It's like a yearly physical with a physician,  but this is for your mind..I wish I had this during my senior year of undergraduate. This would have put so much into perspective before graduation.!! No regrets Inception.. you are awesome!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2020

My first time attending Inception!!! WOW. Had a great relaxing experience. It was much needed as I am constantly on the go. It slowed me down and allowed me to be present in the moment. Great staff Shari did an amazing job of discussing each room and what to expect. Definitely will be coming back.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2020

It was my first time trying floating therapy as well as the other circuits, the therapist on duty was Sherrie. Sherrie made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me making my experience nothing short of amazing.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2020

The greatest experience I have ever had, 60 minute floatation was the best I will definitely be coming back!

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 28, 2020

I tried the 60 minute float session. It was relaxing but it wasnt what I expected. It’s more of a tank than a pod and the temperature wasn’t as hot as I expected either. My only complaint was that after a while the water seemed to get slightly cold. Overall I did enjoy myself and would like to try the many other services they have to offer.

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 24, 2020

Used two of the services; NeurOptimal brain training, followed by the 60-minute float session.  Brain training helped relax the mind, however was focused on the several "skips" in audio as they happened.  As explained, this is your mind resetting.  The float session was also very relaxing, only comment is you could hear building noises (door shutting/opening), when under water.  The temperature of the water gradually reduced over the 60 minutes.

The vanity area allowed you to get ready for the remainder of the day, and with a little extra time to wait for my spouse to finish her session, I was explained about the other services offered at Inception.  

Highly recommend and would return!

Vancouver
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 4, 2020
Vancouver

Friendly staff and very informative.

Water could be warmer.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2019

Very clean and fresh environment, looking forward to coming back and making this apart of my routine for better mental health.

Inkster
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2019
Inkster

This was one of the best experiences of my life, I walked away feeling so relaxed, I can’t wait to go again

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2019

Inception was great! The environment was clean and welcoming.  I was there for a 60 minute float. I had just completed a full marathon the day before. The float helped me to hlep my muscles relax. It was serene and calming. I plan to go back to help myself to recover from other races. What a magnificient experience.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Southfield
Oct 22, 2020

First time at inception!! I was skeptical at first but surprisingly enjoyed the experience. I came in with nervousness but the young lady at the desk greeted me with kind words at put me at ease. I wanted to try the brain training (neuro) for my first inception trip not knowing what to expect. The process was as they described for the set up. As it began my brain was going a mile a minute with things to do, plans to make, what to focus on first. I'm like maybe this was a bad idea. Then I remembered what the young lady said. Just let your mind relax. A few minutes later I began to tune out the background noise and relax. I felt lighter and relaxed and would feel an indescribable sensation and warmth. Overall, it was an experience that was worth it. I feel less anxious and nervous and my mind seems less cluttered. I would definitely do this process again at least every few months or year. It's like a yearly physical with a physician,  but this is for your mind..I wish I had this during my senior year of undergraduate. This would have put so much into perspective before graduation.!! No regrets Inception.. you are awesome!!!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.