Virtual Classes Available

YWCA Oahu - Laniakea

Health Club  in Honolulu , HI

1040 Richards Street
Honolulu , HI , 96813
  • Health Club in Honolulu, HI
  • Health Club in Honolulu, HI
  • Health Club in Honolulu, HI
  • Health Club in Honolulu, HI
  • Health Club in Honolulu, HI

YWCA Oahu - Laniakea

Get directions 1040 Richards Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Honolulu, HI
Jun 1, 2022

I've been searching and praying for a hula class, I emailed few halaus, did not want the competition, just desired to continue my hula passion for me. Kumu Debbie was a Blessing and everything I prayed for she is. Iam Blessed with a Beautiful Kumu from the inside out.

176 Total Reviews
176 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 18

Jun 23, 2022

Great moment to unwind from work and work out !

Honolulu
Jun 1, 2022
Honolulu

I've been searching and praying for a hula class, I emailed few halaus, did not want the competition, just desired to continue my hula passion for me. Kumu Debbie was a Blessing and everything I prayed for she is. Iam Blessed with a Beautiful Kumu from the inside out.

Kailua, HI USA
May 29, 2022
Kailua, HI USA

I so enjoy Debbie's wellness hula class!  Debbie is such an accomplished hula teacher that she makes learning the dances fun, even if I don't know my right foot from my left at times.
There's no pressure and we're getting a full days exercise in a couple hours. Mahalo Deb!!

Honolulu
May 29, 2022
Honolulu

Love wellness hula at Laniakea  Debbie is such a wonderful instructor and beautiful dancer.  It’s  a joy to learn from her and so nice to get together with others in class too.  A great way to enjoy Sundays!

May 18, 2022

Great front desk staff; super friendly and helpful! Normally just use the fitness center; not a lot of people working out  which is great but wished the equipment was more up to date. Lots of sanitizing stuff but wished the people who worked out used them more religiously to clean the machines. Just one lunk head who likes to throw his weights (dude if you have to slam your weights down it's too heavy) Pool is inviting during the day; even heated. Pretty decent changing room.
Thumbs up to the YWCA!

Kaneohe
May 16, 2022
Kaneohe

I look forward to this class every week.   Our hula instructor, Debbie, is a beautiful dancer/choreographer - a real inspiration.  She allows us to grow at our own pace, nurturing us along, but she challenges us and introduces us to many beautiful songs and dances.  She also shares the lyrics and other materials that help us practice at home, which I should do more often!

Pearl City
May 15, 2022
Pearl City

Debbie is a great hula instructor for all levels.  She’s very patient with lovely hula hands.  I enjoy taking classes with Debbie for many years.

Honolulu
May 11, 2022
Honolulu

Love hula with Debbie on Sunday mornings!  I’m a total novice but do not feel intimidated - so much FUN !

Honolulu
May 4, 2022
Honolulu

I took my first EZ Dance Movement class yesterday and loved it. Derrick is so funny and good music brings back so many memories in a good way. I highly recommend the class.

May 3, 2022

I've taken Zumba classes for about 5 years, different times and spaces depending on my job schedules.  Margaret is one of the best!  Her happy, high energy brings everyone up, in person and via the zoom remote. :-)


Pages: 1 2 ... 18
 

MORE LOCATIONS
YWCA Oahu - Kokokahi
45-035 Kaneohe Bay Drive, Kaneohe, HI, 96744, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Honolulu, HI
Jun 1, 2022

I've been searching and praying for a hula class, I emailed few halaus, did not want the competition, just desired to continue my hula passion for me. Kumu Debbie was a Blessing and everything I prayed for she is. Iam Blessed with a Beautiful Kumu from the inside out.

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.