Recovery Labs

Wellness Center  in Huntersville , NC

16501 Northcross Dr B
Huntersville , NC , 28078
  • Wellness Center in Huntersville, NC
  • Wellness Center in Huntersville, NC
  • Wellness Center in Huntersville, NC
  • Wellness Center in Huntersville, NC

Recovery Labs

Get directions 16501 Northcross Dr B
 
Add to favourites
Huntersville , NC , 28078
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Huntersville, NC
Oct 30, 2019

I went to experience float therapy and it was honestly the best experience of my life. Not only do I recommend this to EVERYONE, but I’ll be coming back tomorrow. Literally!

156 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
156 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 16

Huntersville
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2019
Huntersville

I went to experience float therapy and it was honestly the best experience of my life. Not only do I recommend this to EVERYONE, but I’ll be coming back tomorrow. Literally!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019

Just the right Mix of Rest and Relaxation

Review of Day Pass and Oil Massage

First Float delivers right from the get go. While I did struggle a bit to find its physical location, (all the buildings look the same in this business park and don’t have great signage) once I got in I enjoyed my time immensely.

Having recently completed a day pass and receiving a massage from this location last year, I’m basing my review of this place on most the services it has to offer.

Overall Facilities: Clean, professional and friendly staff, and great atmosphere. Everything but the salt room and cryotherapy is 100% private so I was able to go with my preferred au natural state. ;)

1) Massage: We did a couples massage at First Float. The therapists were kind, courteous, and very good at what they do. At the end we felt refreshed and pain free. We’ve received many massages over the years, and the therapists here were some of the best. I plan to go back soon.

2) Cryotherapy: I was most worried about this one as I wasn’t sure what to expect. As the guy said “it’s much better than an ice bath” and that was right on the mark. The whole experience was super short and pain free. Not sure what benefits I’ll receive from it, but it was well done for what it was.

3) Hydromassage: Oh yeah baby… This one is where it’s at. I loved it and would go back just for this. Hydro Jetts warm you and did a surprisingly good job at getting all the kinks out of my muscles. Going from the cyro to the massage here was perfect.

4) Salt Room and Compression: After the hydromassage came a 30 min rest in the salt room with compression sleeves on my legs. New experience for me but loved this one too. I don’t get much from the salt room (second time in it and I don’t get it…) but the compression sleeves were legit. As a runner and pretty active guy my IT band gets tight and this was awesome for that.

5) Infrared Sauna: Huge fan of saunas in general and this one was great. It didn’t get too hot (140 degrees) but I sweat like crazy.  Nothing makes me feel more refreshed than getting heated up from the core for 30 mins.

6) Float Tank: The float tank is the pride and joy of this facility. I was impressed, but unfortunately was unable to enjoy it to the fullest even with the provided ear plugs. My stupid left ear as a hole in the eardrum and not only does water getting in = really bad, because of the hole I have no suction to seal the ear shut. Weird, I know. Overall, this is my issue and not theirs. The set up was amazing and I was impressed at how easy it was to float and feel as if I was disappearing (before the ear pain struck).

Overall, If I had a little extra juice left in the money banks every month, I would schedule time to be here weekly no question. Give it a try and you won’t regret it.

Cornelius, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2019
Cornelius, NC USA

Very courteous and professional environment. I will be coming back.

Davidson, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019
Davidson, NC USA

Have had a couple of Cryotherapy sessions and will keep coming back.  Very professional. Great facility.

Cornelius, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2019
Cornelius, NC USA

I had a deep tissue massage with Linda. It was one of the best if not the best massage I have ever had. My back was killing me - I left there feeling like a new person!! Not to mention, the price is very reasonable. I've already scheduled my next appt with her and I'm looking forward to it.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2019

I went for the day pass at First Float and loved it. I had never used an infrared sauna or floated before and I was a little nervous about the float. The staff is wonderfully and have been very responsive and helpful when I sent an email and called with questions before I got there. Once I was there Misti and Tyler were both super friendly and helpful.  I really enjoyed my time there and I’ve done cryo a total of 3 times so far. Highly recommend cryo, sauna and float for some ultimate relaxation, unwinding and de-stressing.  I’m definitely going to be a regular!  Thanks guys!

Huntersville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2019
Huntersville

I went in for a 90 minute deep tissue massage with Linda today and let me tell you, it was amazing! Linda was very attentive to my trouble areas in my neck and shoulders. She is a miracle worker and I left there feeling more relaxed than I have in weeks. Thank you, Linda!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 18, 2019

Great staff and great experience. I had a 1hr massage and the cryotherapy, it was very refreshing.

Davidson
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2019
Davidson

I had an amazing first experience at First Float. They were extremely thorough and were great at alleviating my first floating concerns. I was so relaxed after my float and was pleasantly surprised. I’ve already booked my next one!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2019

Linda was sweet and provided valuable information for home care after the massage. Missy was very helpful in finding the location, since it's difficult to find in the plaza. The place was neat and relaxing. I did purchase a membership therefore really hoping to get back, it's an hour drive or else I would be there more often.


Pages: 1 2 ... 16
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Huntersville, NC
Oct 30, 2019

I went to experience float therapy and it was honestly the best experience of my life. Not only do I recommend this to EVERYONE, but I’ll be coming back tomorrow. Literally!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 10pm
8am - 10pm
8am - 10pm
8am - 10pm
8am - 10pm
8am - 10pm
Open8am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info