Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Wellness Center  in Huntington , WV

803 8th Avenue
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV
  • Wellness Center in Huntington, WV

Studio 8 Yoga & Wellness

Get directions 803 8th Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Huntington , WV , 25701-____
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
South Point, OH
Sep 21, 2020

Now in week 7 of my yoga journey...why I didn’t start this years ago I’ll never know. Studio 8 classes have become my primary workout for 4-5 days a week. I have participated in 5 different style classes and each one has challenged me and resulted in a great workout. The increases in flexibility and strength are obvious. Owner Joan St Clair and her wonderful staff are all masters in the forms, poses and modifications so that all levels of experience and ability are accommodated. Thank you Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny, Gina, Rebecca, Rachel, Sarah and Samantha. I highly recommend you give them a try...thankful I did!

15 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

South Point, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020
South Point, OH USA

Now in week 7 of my yoga journey...why I didn’t start this years ago I’ll never know. Studio 8 classes have become my primary workout for 4-5 days a week. I have participated in 5 different style classes and each one has challenged me and resulted in a great workout. The increases in flexibility and strength are obvious. Owner Joan St Clair and her wonderful staff are all masters in the forms, poses and modifications so that all levels of experience and ability are accommodated. Thank you Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny, Gina, Rebecca, Rachel, Sarah and Samantha. I highly recommend you give them a try...thankful I did!

Barboursville, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2020
Barboursville, WV USA

Love being a part of the Studio 8 family.  Joan and her staff are amazing.  I’ve been practicing yoga regularly for almost 10 years and the difference it’s made physically and mentally is incredible!

Proctorville, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2020
Proctorville, OH USA

I have become happily addicted to Jennifer’s 4:30 Thursday classes!!! The 45 minute class doesn’t seem to skimp on anything—after a quick stretch, we jump right into a lively, challenging power flow, accompanied by perfectly matched playlist that ranges from environmental sounds, new age, new takes on recognizable songs, and international music. Jennifer’s tempo is what I call slow and hard—by holding poses, our strength and balance are pushed to the max. I absolutely love her soothing voice coaching me through the  moves and offering upbeat remarks and giggles. Happily she now has a 9:30 Saturday morning class so I can get a 2nd weekly dose.

South Point, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020
South Point, OH USA

I thoroughly enjoy the Studio 8 classes and their staff. I’ve participated in everything from TRX to Power Flow and can earnestly say that I feel improvements in my strength, flexibility and balance. As a >55 novice...I luv the staff and their instruction and encouragement during the classes. Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny and Gina are awesome...Prost!

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

By far the BEST yoga studio in the area! Like most people, I assume, I was nervous going to my first class. Fears of not knowing anything about yoga, or if I was flexible enough. All of my fears subsided after my first class with Joan. The teachers at Studio8 are professional, knowledgeable, kind, and patient. I never felt left-out, or embarrassed.

I highly recommend Studio8 if you are looking to begin a yoga journey. I promise, you’ll fall in love with everything Studio8 has to offer!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2020

The real deal!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

Gina's Yin Yoga class today was a great way to loosen up after all that hard work from Joan's TRX yesterday. Studio 8 provides such a harmonious balance of yin and yang.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I loved Joan’s class this morning. It provided just enough challenge. It was just what my body needed. Felt great afterwards.
I also want to mention how much I also enjoyed Samantha’s Power Yoga class and her meditation class (so relaxing).

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

Joan’s Strength and Mobility class is amazing. She is a fantastic instructor. I would recommend this class to anyone trying to keep their body moving.

Huntington, WV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020
Huntington, WV USA

I love this class! Joan is great at demonstrating and aiding in doing the exercises


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
South Point, OH
Sep 21, 2020

Now in week 7 of my yoga journey...why I didn’t start this years ago I’ll never know. Studio 8 classes have become my primary workout for 4-5 days a week. I have participated in 5 different style classes and each one has challenged me and resulted in a great workout. The increases in flexibility and strength are obvious. Owner Joan St Clair and her wonderful staff are all masters in the forms, poses and modifications so that all levels of experience and ability are accommodated. Thank you Joan, Julie, Jennifer, Jenny, Gina, Rebecca, Rachel, Sarah and Samantha. I highly recommend you give them a try...thankful I did!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 7:45pm
9:30am - 7:45pm
6:30am - 7:45pm
9:30am - 7:45pm
6:30am - 7:45pm
9am - 2pm
12am - 8pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.