Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc.

Wellness Center  in Kamloops , BC

#103 - 153 Seymour St. Activity room #111
Kamloops , BC , V2C 2C7
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc.

Get directions #103 - 153 Seymour St. Activity room #111
 
Add to favourites
Kamloops , BC , V2C 2C7
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kamloops, BC
Nov 30, 2020

Aqua Babies

My daughter and I have been coming once a week since she was 3 months old, she is now 16 months and we still LOVE coming!!! Honestly in my opinion, its 50% for me, 50% for baby. Firstly for Mama's - the pools is so healing and soothing on our postpartum/baby hauling bodies.  And if you can convince someone (in your household) to come along, then you can also take advantage of the infrared sauna and then it really feels like a spa experience.  For the babes - its wonderful!!!! Just learn about the benefits of salt water vs. chlorine and that should be reason enough.  Its just so much safer and actually beneficial for babies, especially since they are often swimming with eyes and mouths wide open!  Audrey is such a gentle and knowledgeable instructor giving us just the right amount of guidance, but also allowing us to use the pool intuitively.  I have learned so much from her and am so proud of the progress my daughter has made.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Kamloops
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2020
Kamloops

Aqua Babies

My daughter and I have been coming once a week since she was 3 months old, she is now 16 months and we still LOVE coming!!! Honestly in my opinion, its 50% for me, 50% for baby. Firstly for Mama's - the pools is so healing and soothing on our postpartum/baby hauling bodies.  And if you can convince someone (in your household) to come along, then you can also take advantage of the infrared sauna and then it really feels like a spa experience.  For the babes - its wonderful!!!! Just learn about the benefits of salt water vs. chlorine and that should be reason enough.  Its just so much safer and actually beneficial for babies, especially since they are often swimming with eyes and mouths wide open!  Audrey is such a gentle and knowledgeable instructor giving us just the right amount of guidance, but also allowing us to use the pool intuitively.  I have learned so much from her and am so proud of the progress my daughter has made.

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Jen, it has been a pleasure having you and your family grace my pool.  I feel mothers need mothering as well.  The warm water is a treat for everyone for sure.

Kamloops, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2020
Kamloops, BC Canada

Flex and Flow Class

I have been enjoying this class twice a week and find that I am moving much better and my balance is improving.  Shona the instructor is phenomenal  and makes you feel very comfortable even if you can't do all the exercises.  The water makes it easier on joints to do exercises that one cannot  do on land.  I highly recommend this class if you have joint and/or balance issues.

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

So glad this class is supporting you, and wonderful to hear about our instructor Shona Cox Powers giving you what you need.  Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you so much for writing this review.

Kamloops
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2020
Kamloops

We were there for baby swim lesson. Audrey was absolutely wonderful. She was easy to approach, kind and gentle throughout the whole session. She not only took care of our baby, she also took care of me. I am not completely comfortable being in the water, and the baby lesson extended to me as well. She’s also very professional, and is very knowledgable with the whole wellness.  We are very very grateful for Audrey!!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Wan.... I  cant ask for anything better than that!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2020

I began attending Chrissy's Aqua Woga classes when I was about 5 months pregnant so I could keep up with low impact, pregnancy-friendly exercise.  I was struggling with a lot of lower back and body pain and was also allergic to chlorine. This warm, salt water pool and Chrissy's weekly classes were the answer!  My skin never reacted to the water and my body and muscle tension significantly reduced.  I left each class feeling like I got a workout in but wasn't overtired.  I continued going to classes right up until a week or so before my delivery.  Baby and I always looked forward to ending class with a peaceful, relaxing float!  I look forward to bringing my little one back to the pool one day after he/she arrives!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much for writing this review, I don't know how I missed it..... sure hope to see you and your little one in the pool soon.

Kamloops, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2020
Kamloops, BC Canada

I am really enjoying the Aqua Woga class. Chrissy brings new exercises and challenge into each class. I feel the results, my sleep has improved, and I can’t get enough of the beautiful warm salt water in this pool.

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Linda, such a nice review can I use it on Instagram and my newsletter?  This is always nice to have feedback, otherwise we have no idea what type of magic is happening!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2019

Great relaxing environment for a baby to learn all about water and swimming. Awesome people running it!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Katie, I am so glad you love your experience.... and wrote about it..... now we know!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kamloops, BC
Nov 30, 2020

Aqua Babies

My daughter and I have been coming once a week since she was 3 months old, she is now 16 months and we still LOVE coming!!! Honestly in my opinion, its 50% for me, 50% for baby. Firstly for Mama's - the pools is so healing and soothing on our postpartum/baby hauling bodies.  And if you can convince someone (in your household) to come along, then you can also take advantage of the infrared sauna and then it really feels like a spa experience.  For the babes - its wonderful!!!! Just learn about the benefits of salt water vs. chlorine and that should be reason enough.  Its just so much safer and actually beneficial for babies, especially since they are often swimming with eyes and mouths wide open!  Audrey is such a gentle and knowledgeable instructor giving us just the right amount of guidance, but also allowing us to use the pool intuitively.  I have learned so much from her and am so proud of the progress my daughter has made.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.