Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc.

Wellness Center  in Kamloops , BC

103-153 Seymour St Activity room #111
Kamloops , BC , V2C 2C7
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC
  • Wellness Center in Kamloops, BC

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc.

Get directions 103-153 Seymour St Activity room #111
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Kamloops, BC
Oct 17, 2022

We had a very enjoyable first experience and can’t wait to go back. My boy really enjoyed his first time in a pool and I felt comfortable with things like putting him underwater safely, floating on his back and other new things with Audreys help.

42 Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 3 4 5

Kamloops
Apr 29, 2021
Kamloops

We have loved every moment of our time at CB Wellness! We started attending afternoon baby classes with Audrey when Jamie was around 3 months old and he couldn’t live being in the water any more than he does now! I credit our time with Audrey for that. She’s so patient with the babies, and even more so with the parents, as they get used to the water and the exercises that help them practice holding their breath and kick above water and below. The first day I remember seeing a boy around the age Jamie is now (11 months) jumping off the edge and swimming to his dad without any assistance and thinking “oh gosh, that kid must just be really advanced for his age” but NO! It’s just how fast they learn! I’m so amazed and beyond grateful for our experiences here. Now we’re summertime ready for Glamma and Grandpa’s pool, and we won’t be going anywhere else for our pool time once winter rolls around again!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Megan... our babies are little computers, just giving them these opportunities is what builds brain and physical conditioning!

Kamloops
Apr 28, 2021
Kamloops

My daughter and I have only been to two Aqua Babies classes and we both love it. I can't believe how much she has already learned in such a short amount of time. I love the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere of the pool. I signed up because water safety and being comfortable in water is important to me but I have thoroughly enjoyed watching my baby experience and grow through each class.

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Mia... babies learn fast at this age, with thier rapidly growing brain... just need the right enviroment for them to thrive!  Swimming babies early really supports brain I.Q. in life!

Kamloops
Mar 17, 2021
Kamloops

Aqua Tots-

My little guy and I have only been twice so far and each time has been so much fun! The instructers make both me and my Son so comfortable and confident and my son is becoming more and more brave every session!

So excited to continue our Journey with Centennial pool with Aubrey & Brittany. Such kind , happy and intelligent woman. They have already made such great suggestions on how to teach our little guy to swim, things we didn't think about at all! Really looking forward to the next fews weeks.

Marissa & Teddy

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much... that is our job, to instruct the parents in the next step ... called PACEing!  With P.A.C.E. you will have a bonding child for life.

Mar 6, 2021

I love taking my baby to the Aqua Babies class! Audrey is so welcoming. The pool is soothing and makes for a very positive experience learning to swim for us!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you ever so much, I feel this is such an important time to establish those deep bonding experiences.... it is an honor to assist you in the process of     "The P.A.C.E.  method of water parenting"!

Kamloops
Feb 24, 2021
Kamloops

Love the gentle peaceful atmosphere!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

That is what it is all about,  this is your sanctuary!  Enjoy deep peace!

Feb 8, 2021

A great pool and Audrey is so welcoming! We have only been 3 times so far but are loving it! We love bringing our 9 month old baby boy there as the pool is very warm and thanks to Covid there is a very limited amount of people which makes us feel safe.
Highly recommend this pool for introducing your child and family to swimming!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

I am so very happy to have you, and such an important time to introduce your child to the wonderful world of water!

Kamloops
Nov 30, 2020
Kamloops

Aqua Babies

My daughter and I have been coming once a week since she was 3 months old, she is now 16 months and we still LOVE coming!!! Honestly in my opinion, its 50% for me, 50% for baby. Firstly for Mama's - the pools is so healing and soothing on our postpartum/baby hauling bodies.  And if you can convince someone (in your household) to come along, then you can also take advantage of the infrared sauna and then it really feels like a spa experience.  For the babes - its wonderful!!!! Just learn about the benefits of salt water vs. chlorine and that should be reason enough.  Its just so much safer and actually beneficial for babies, especially since they are often swimming with eyes and mouths wide open!  Audrey is such a gentle and knowledgeable instructor giving us just the right amount of guidance, but also allowing us to use the pool intuitively.  I have learned so much from her and am so proud of the progress my daughter has made.

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Jen, it has been a pleasure having you and your family grace my pool.  I feel mothers need mothering as well.  The warm water is a treat for everyone for sure.

Kamloops, BC Canada
Oct 21, 2020
Kamloops, BC Canada

Flex and Flow Class

I have been enjoying this class twice a week and find that I am moving much better and my balance is improving.  Shona the instructor is phenomenal  and makes you feel very comfortable even if you can't do all the exercises.  The water makes it easier on joints to do exercises that one cannot  do on land.  I highly recommend this class if you have joint and/or balance issues.

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

So glad this class is supporting you, and wonderful to hear about our instructor Shona Cox Powers giving you what you need.  Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you so much for writing this review.

Kamloops
Sep 16, 2020
Kamloops

We were there for baby swim lesson. Audrey was absolutely wonderful. She was easy to approach, kind and gentle throughout the whole session. She not only took care of our baby, she also took care of me. I am not completely comfortable being in the water, and the baby lesson extended to me as well. She’s also very professional, and is very knowledgable with the whole wellness.  We are very very grateful for Audrey!!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much Wan.... I  cant ask for anything better than that!

Feb 15, 2020

I began attending Chrissy's Aqua Woga classes when I was about 5 months pregnant so I could keep up with low impact, pregnancy-friendly exercise.  I was struggling with a lot of lower back and body pain and was also allergic to chlorine. This warm, salt water pool and Chrissy's weekly classes were the answer!  My skin never reacted to the water and my body and muscle tension significantly reduced.  I left each class feeling like I got a workout in but wasn't overtired.  I continued going to classes right up until a week or so before my delivery.  Baby and I always looked forward to ending class with a peaceful, relaxing float!  I look forward to bringing my little one back to the pool one day after he/she arrives!

Centennial Building Wellness Centre / ReStructuring Technologies Inc. comment

Thank you so much for writing this review, I don't know how I missed it..... sure hope to see you and your little one in the pool soon.


1 ... 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
Kamloops, BC
Oct 17, 2022

We had a very enjoyable first experience and can’t wait to go back. My boy really enjoyed his first time in a pool and I felt comfortable with things like putting him underwater safely, floating on his back and other new things with Audreys help.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.