OmTree Shala

Wellness Center  in Lawrence , KS

1405 Massachusetts Street
Lawrence , KS , 66044
  • Wellness Center in Lawrence, KS
  • Wellness Center in Lawrence, KS
  • Wellness Center in Lawrence, KS

OmTree Shala

Get directions 1405 Massachusetts Street
 
Add to favourites
Lawrence , KS , 66044
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2019

I have been practicing at Om Tree regularly for a year and a half.  I have found peace and insight on my mat in Casey’s Sacred Yin class.  Casey brings a deep awareness to this class and shares her experience through the reading of sacred text and soothing music.  She is kind and compassionate and inspires her class with encouragement to honor and respect what our body can do and the messages it will send us if we listen.  Namaste Casey!

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2019

I had never been to OmTree Shala before I saw their promotion for a 30 day yoga pass for $30 if you hadn't been yet. My friend and I decided to challenge ourselves to go almost all 30 days. I'm about done with the first week and I'm really enjoying it. I've been to several different types of classes and worked with 3 instructors at this point and every experience has been great. The studio is conveniently located on Mass so I don't have to drive across town. The studio is spacious, pretty, nicely decorated, with plenty of natural light. I'm really happy about the pass because it's given me an excuse to try some different types of yoga I didn't know I liked. I really enjoyed the Yinstorative session in particular.

Lawrence, KS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019
Lawrence, KS USA

I love my classes at Om Tree! Jamie's Vinyasa-Core Fusion class is particularly awesome. Its a great mix of  yoga flow with core work.  And Jamie is a friendly engaging teacher who makes the time fly by.  In last nights class, Jamie helped me to balance my very first crow pose.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019

I took my first class this morning and it was wonderful. I really enjoyed all of the candles and plants spread throughout the room; it made the experience more relaxing. The class allowed me to really stretch my muscles. I left feeling refreshed and ready for my day. I’m so excited for my next class!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2019

I had my first class today and felt so welcomed! I loved the environment and the room was so beautiful and peaceful with the plants. The instructor was really lovely and I enjoyed her pace and voice. I can’t wait to take more classes and get a feel for other instructors. Feel like I have found my yoga home!

Lawrence, KS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2019
Lawrence, KS USA

I have been practicing at Om Tree regularly for a year and a half.  I have found peace and insight on my mat in Casey’s Sacred Yin class.  Casey brings a deep awareness to this class and shares her experience through the reading of sacred text and soothing music.  She is kind and compassionate and inspires her class with encouragement to honor and respect what our body can do and the messages it will send us if we listen.  Namaste Casey!

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019
Lawrence

I moved to Lawrence this past summer and this studio has helped create a community where I feel more at home. The location is amazing, lots of free parking right outside, and not Im too crowded of an area, but still close to downtown. The studio has an amazing range of classes available, offered at times that make it convenient for me to go regularly outside of my 9-5. I have had the pleasure of attending Kundalini, yinstorative, and sun flow classes here. The range of classes help me gain mental clarity and peace, as well as get out built up energy at the end of the day. The instructors are kind and knowledgeable. Plus the scenery in the studio is beautiful, my favorite wall is the plant wall! Definitely try out a class here, the environment is so welcoming and supportive.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019

My favorite yoga studio! Tricia’s Sunflow with Sound Bath is terrific! I have found that all the teachers are excellent and Consistent with cues and class styles. This was an excellent way to start my day and spend some me time rejuvenating. I always recommend this studio to those looking for yoga with an added depth to the practice and excellent cues suitable for beginners and experienced yogis alike.

Lawrence, KS USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2019
Lawrence, KS USA

I walked into OmTree about 7 years ago.  I knew next to nothing about yoga. At that time of my life, I was dealing with a lot of chronic pain from old injuries.  After an MRI, I was told by my doctor that I needed to make major changes in my exercise routine or I would require multiple surgeries.  I was told that these surgeries would not fix anything, they would just help prevent further injury.  I have a physical job, and this was not good news.  I was also told that people in my profession sometimes get these surgeries, and are unable to return to work.  Definitely time for a change.
OmTree was only a few days old when I went to my first class.  After 20 minutes in, I was drenched in sweat and my muscles where on fire.  I remember thinking, "Why did I think Yoga was easy?"  Every class I have ever attended at OmTree has been physically and mentally challenging, each in their own unique way.  For me, this challenge is important. I need to feel like I am accomplishing something.  I know this is not very yoga, but each class is a competition, me vs. myself.  
A couple things happened to me after several months of yoga at OmTree.  One, I was stronger in different areas of my body, more limber, with considerably less day-to-day pain.  I anticipated and hoped for this result.  The second was not anticipated.  I noticed that I was calmer, in general.  Little things in life didn't seem to bother me, and I had gained some perspective.  A wonderful side effect of yoga.
OmTree staff has always been professional, knowledgeable,  and friendly.  The instructors seem genuine and sincere.  Always a friendly greeting when I walk into the studio.  The studio is inviting and always clean.  The classes are excellent with a good variety.  
Finally, and most importantly,  I have met people over the years at OmTree (instructors and students) that I now consider friends for life.  My attendance isn't always consistent, but it is nice to know OmTree is there waiting.  
OmTree has been good to me and is good for Lawrence.

Lawrence
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2019
Lawrence

Sally was great, let us find our comfort stretches.  I’m so relaxed and will sleep well tonight.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019

My opinion is my own but I will share.  I turned 57 this week.  Yoga is my favorite part of me taking care of me.  What I look for in a yoga practice is lots of good stretches, an hour of devoted attention to long deep breaths and the opportunity to challenge myself until I break out in a sweat and my limbs shake from holding an asana.  And finally, I want to walk out of a practice feeling larger and lighter than when I walked in, as if I'm so relaxed I take up more space walking down the side walk.  If this sounds like your idea of a good yoga practice than you will love what is offered here.  I highly recommend the Sun Flow class.  Perhaps I'll see you there.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2019

I have been practicing at Om Tree regularly for a year and a half.  I have found peace and insight on my mat in Casey’s Sacred Yin class.  Casey brings a deep awareness to this class and shares her experience through the reading of sacred text and soothing music.  She is kind and compassionate and inspires her class with encouragement to honor and respect what our body can do and the messages it will send us if we listen.  Namaste Casey!