Involution Yoga and Wellness

Wellness Center  in Lewes , DE

1632 Savannah Rd #7
Lewes , DE , 19958
  • Wellness Center in Lewes, DE
  • Wellness Center in Lewes, DE
  • Wellness Center in Lewes, DE
  • Wellness Center in Lewes, DE
  • Wellness Center in Lewes, DE

Involution Yoga and Wellness

Get directions 1632 Savannah Rd #7
 
Add to favourites
Lewes , DE , 19958
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lewes, DE
Apr 14, 2020

Helen  is a excellent Vinyasa Flow teacher.I was able to keep my breath as breath work is detoxifying in a time of airborne toxins.Helen is animal advocate and it is believed the coronavirus was caused by bats,we chant often for all living things as we are all connected.The class was closed with traditional closing of Ashtanga,accept the breath of fire.

72 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
72 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8

Vienna, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2017
Vienna, VA USA

In Lewes for a long weekend, first time to the studio and it was excellent. Joyce is a knowledgeable instructor, friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend it.

Naples, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2017
Naples, DE USA

All of the instructors are great, but I appreciate the way in which Joyce makes sure that the moves & stretches are being done correctly. Joyce moves around the room to assist & readjust everyone to prevent injuries & ensure maximum benefits. She provides alternative moves if necessary to meet the needs of her clients. She mixes things up & provides an interesting & challenging program. I always leave her class feeling like I have gotten a good workout!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2017

The strength and relaxation class is awesome.  The yoga instructor is compassionate and very aware of the personal needs of those practicing.  I have seen a wide spectrum of individuals at that class, ranging from begginers to those more advanced.  The atmosphere is respectful, welcoming, loving and enjoyable.  I highly recommend this class!!!

Lewes
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2017
Lewes

I have been going to the strength and relaxation classes for some time now with Barbara as the Yoga instructor.  I think she is an excellent teacher in the practice of Yoga.  I plan on continuing the classes as often as possible.  I always feel so much better afterwards, a very rewarding experience.

Milford, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2017
Milford, DE USA

I've practiced yoga since 2008 and by far the BEST teacher is Barbara Spears at Involution Yoga in Lewes.  Her encouragement for each of us to adapt & her soothing voice brings us to a centering place.  This is NOT a gym, this is flowing energy and strength - and we all become so much stronger & balanced in body & mind.  DO try Involution Yoga.

Lewes, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2017
Lewes, DE USA

I always find my yoga experience with Barbara Spears to be very well balanced between relaxation and strength building. She has the magic touch when it comes to yoga instructing.

Milton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2017
Milton

Choosing a yoga instructor is as important to your life as choosing a spouse. There must be a good match based on mutual respect. Since 2010 Barbara Spears has been my perfect yoga match. Barbara ensures that her practices are constantly evolving. She works hard at using all of the training she has had as well new material as it becomes available. With Barbara's guidance I am not only physically stronger; I am spiritually stronger as well. It is no surprise to me that I have been seeing the same people in my classes that I have been seeing for more than seven years. Barbara is as loyal to us as we are to her. It all goes back to mutual respect.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2017

Barbara Spears is an amazing yoga teacher.  I've been going to her classes since 2010, her classes are always evolving, always improving.  Barbara voice, a true gift, is so soothing as she creates the proper mood to guide you through the asanas.  I love looking around at the end of class, just after savasana, to see the gentle smiles.  Do yourself a favor and take one of her classes!

Lewes, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2017
Lewes, DE USA

So I just wrote a glowing review but fogot to rate:5 stars!!

DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2017
DE USA

I have practiced yoga for 14 years, the last 5 years with Barbara Spears! By far the best teacher I have had. I always leave the practice feeling so much better physically and emotionally!


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lewes, DE
Apr 14, 2020

Helen  is a excellent Vinyasa Flow teacher.I was able to keep my breath as breath work is detoxifying in a time of airborne toxins.Helen is animal advocate and it is believed the coronavirus was caused by bats,we chant often for all living things as we are all connected.The class was closed with traditional closing of Ashtanga,accept the breath of fire.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
Open7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.