Body First - Health and Healing

Wellness Center  in Monkton , MD

16925 York Road
Monkton , MD , 21111

Body First - Health and Healing

Get directions 16925 York Road
 
Add to favourites
Monkton , MD , 21111
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2020

Such a great class with Sioned the other day! It’s been ages since I’ve taken Pilates and Sioned help guide me through it with ease, noticing even the tiniest of movements and correcting alignment through the computer screen. Thank goodness for technology! Highly recommend!

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2020

The Shoulder Pain Relief workshop was excellent! Sioned is incredibly informative, and is a natural at explaining things in a way that is easy to understand and apply to your own experience. I walked away feeling much more knowledgeable about how my muscles function, and have an arsenal of exercises and stretches to help me manage my shoulder pain. I highly recommend Sioned’s classes and workshops!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2020

Always such a pleasure working with Sioned. She’s so knowledgeable and is kind but tough! Great workout as always! Thank you!

Metuchen, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2020
Metuchen, NJ USA

Such a great class with Sioned the other day! It’s been ages since I’ve taken Pilates and Sioned help guide me through it with ease, noticing even the tiniest of movements and correcting alignment through the computer screen. Thank goodness for technology! Highly recommend!

Body First - Health and Healing comment

Thanks Sarah! We are glad our live class was so helpful! Looking forward to seeing you in class again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020

Sioned’s online mat class was excellent! As a new person to Pilates, I felt Sioned did a great job at explaining theory, giving me cues to help with exercises, and encouraging me throughout the class. And kudos to Body First for adapting classes to an online format for now during this time! She modifies props to what you’ve got at home! Communication around scheduling, how to join the class online, and what I needed to take class were prompt and easy to follow. Thanks for the brain and body workout tonight, Sioned!

Body First - Health and Healing comment

Thank you Annie! We are glad you had a great experience! Your brain and body are welcome to work out with us any time. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020

Sioned's online mat class was a great! She gave very helpful individual feedback to each of us in the class. Her instructions and demonstrations were clear and easy to understand and follow. She did a wonderful job customizing the workout based on ability/experience levels of the participants, as well as offering appropriate progressions during each movement series. Sioned's multifaceted knowledge and experience is evident! You know the class was awesome when you feel worked, but you want to keep going! I would highly recommend! Thank you so much Sioned!

Body First - Health and Healing comment

Aw shucks. Thanks Gwynne! It was delightful having you in class. Looking forward to working with you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020

I took the online mat class and it was a phenomenal experience. Sioned is a wonderful instructor and it was incredible how well she was able to guide me through the workout. The workout itself was also great - challenging but manageable for an at-home experience. I will definitely be taking another class!

Body First - Health and Healing comment

We are so happy you had a great first experience with us! Can't wait to see you on our screens again!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2020

Great class. I really enjoyed doing class on line as much as I do in person on the Reformers. Can't wait to sign up for my next class.

Body First - Health and Healing comment

Thank you Rosemary! We love having you in class and look forward to seeing you again!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

Great class with targeted feedback from a super knowledgeable and fun instructor.  A real workout! I will be registering for more classes.

Body First - Health and Healing comment

Thank you Rebecca! It's easy to have fun when you are in the class! Looking forward to the next one.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2020

Just finished an online pilates class with Sioned. What a great workout! Normally I'd expect online classes to be more hands off but even remotely, Sioned was able to notice tiny details about our form and offer the perfect corrections to give us the best workout possible. Thanks so much Sioned! Looking forward to the next class.

Body First - Health and Healing comment

You are a real trooper, Eli. Thank you for joining in on the fun! You did a great job and we can't wait to see you again.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2020

Such a great class with Sioned the other day! It’s been ages since I’ve taken Pilates and Sioned help guide me through it with ease, noticing even the tiniest of movements and correcting alignment through the computer screen. Thank goodness for technology! Highly recommend!