Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave

Wellness Center  in New Albany , IN

802 E. Market Street The Kula Center (lowest level)
New Albany , IN , 47150
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN
  • Wellness Center in New Albany, IN

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave

Get directions 802 E. Market Street The Kula Center (lowest level)
 
Add to favourites
New Albany , IN , 47150
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlestown, IN
Oct 20, 2021

Absolutely loved the salt cave. I immediately felt less stressed and anxious when I left. The float was super cool but it takes some getting used to for sure.

100 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
100 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 9 10

New Albany
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019
New Albany

I have went multiple times now to the salt cave and it is one of the most relaxing environments I have been in. I highly recommend going here for both mental and physically wellness.

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

We're so thankful for you, Jenna! And we're so happy you've found a place to take care of your body and mind. See ya again soon!

New Albany
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2019
New Albany

I enjoyed my first time floating. From the moment I walked in until I left, Graham made me feel so welcome and at home. The decor is stunning and everything compliments the vibe of the space. Floating was so cool! Highly recommend to everyone!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Heather, thank you sooooo much for sharing your experience! I suppose we'll keep Graham around a little longer. :-) We appreciate you!

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 21, 2019

Peaceful and quiet. Beautiful. Interesting to be literally surrounded by salt. Surprised it didn’t smell more salty

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Salt itself doesn't have any odor, but many bath products with salt add essential oils. We LOVE those products, but we try to keep scents to a minimum (except our shower products) to avoid triggering any allergies or sensitivities in our guests. I'm so bummed that you didn't have an exceptional experience with us, so if you have thoughts on how we could do better, I'd be extremely grateful to hear your ideas. We've implemented many suggestions from our guests since we opened.

All the best!
Kim

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2019

This was my first floating experience and I loved it!! Already scheduled for my next float and counting down the days! Very relaxing and calming experience!!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Thank you, Amanda. We can't wait to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2019

I didn’t know what to expect during my first float. I was surprised how relaxing and calming it was. I am already scheduled for my next float and counting down the days!! High recommend trying it!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Amanda, we're so happy you enjoyed your first float! It only gets better from here! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2019

The experience of floating is quite unique. I thoroughly enjoyed my first float. It was a thoughtful experience from beginning to end. The ready room is certainly a nice touch, so that you can float at any time of day and move on with your day if you need to.
I especially liked that the float was not in a pod, but a walk-in tub, rather. It was a relaxing hour of time, where I could let go and just be. It's very challenging to just be in this day and age. I also really appreciated the opportunity to reflect in the journal and sip delicious tea after my float. Like I mentioned before, this whole experience was very well thought out and I would recommend giving it a try even if you might have some reservations.
I will float again and I look forward to the opening of the salt cave! Thank you Sukhino Float Center for an unforgettable first time!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

It's truly our pleasure to provide this space for you, Megan. Thank you for such a glowing review! We can't wait to welcome you to do it all again!

New Albany
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2018
New Albany

First time floater-I just want to let everyone know how calming and effortless this experience is. I've had many massages but this is a total body release and the environment that Kim and Graham have developed is so peaceful and inviting!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Thank you, Gary. We are so delighted that you had a great experience with floating. We think it's pretty magical too!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2018

Euphoric!! Absolutely fabulous float! Thank you thank you thank you!! As a first time floater I was unsure exactly what was going to happen but my session far exceeded any expectation I had! The environment is so relaxing and welcoming. The float pods themselves are ‘roomy’ and all the amenities are so thoughtful! The sensory deprivation and weightlessness pushed me past my comfort level of control but was exhilarating to experience such a release! So looking forward to my next float!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Thank you for such kind words, Kristin. It's our honor to create this space for you!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2018

This was my first experience floating, and it was AMAZING! Every detail in this space was thoughtfully chosen to provide an inviting and comfortable environment. I wasn't sure what to expect, but Kim explains everything so well. She goes into detail about the options for your float (music, lights, earplugs, etc.), where everything is located in the space, and options to ensure the utmost comfort during your experience. The experience was calming and restoring. I will definitely be back!

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

Thank you for your kind words, Megan. It was truly our honor to introduce you to the world of floating. We're so happy you found it to be a great experience, and we'll be ready to see you again soon!

Scottsburg
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018
Scottsburg

Guys. Life changing. Sukhino Float Center is just about to open, and I was lucky enough to be one of their trial clients to help work out any bugs. Of which I saw none.

This was my first time floating and I went in a little nervous due to tight spaces giving me some anxiety, but the whole center is beautiful, relaxing and calm. The energy of the space lets you know the moment you walk in that it’s time to rest. Every meticulous detail of this space is gorgeous! And after my float I found myself asking where I could get EVERYTHING IN THERE. Seriously, even the wash cloths felt like heaven. But I am getting ahead of myself.

So after my pre-float shower I stepped into the tank... cabin? The wave? Anyway, I stepped into the salty water that felt like silk on my skin, and tried to settle in to a meditative state. Normally I can drop into that headspace pretty easily but this felt so... alien. I was floating without trying to, as a matter of fact you have to try NOT to float. It took me a little while to find where my body felt comfortable. I switched the lights off after starting to settle in. It went pitch black. So dark I couldn’t tell when my eyes were open or closed, and man... I loved that. And a few minutes of moving and shifting and finding a comfy spot for my arms, I found it, and I think I may have floated off to heaven. I had no concept of time, no energy needed to be expended on floating or being comfortable, so I dropped into one of the deepest meditations I have ever experienced.

I legit felt like I was floating through outer space, and expansive endless amount of space where time didn’t exist and it was PURE MAGIC. I can not wait to do this again.

Sukhino Float Center & Salt Cave comment

We are so honored to host such a beautiful experience for you. Thank you for joining us!


Pages: 1 ... 9 10
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlestown, IN
Oct 20, 2021

Absolutely loved the salt cave. I immediately felt less stressed and anxious when I left. The float was super cool but it takes some getting used to for sure.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
Closed
Friday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
Open10:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.