Virtual Classes Available

Even Keel Therapeutic Movement

Wellness Center  in Rockland , ME

91 Camden St., Suite 210 PO Box 1068
Rockland , ME , 04841
  • Wellness Center in Rockland, ME
  • Wellness Center in Rockland, ME
  • Wellness Center in Rockland, ME
  • Wellness Center in Rockland, ME

Even Keel Therapeutic Movement

Get directions 91 Camden St., Suite 210 PO Box 1068
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Sumner, ME
Sep 24, 2021

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

35 Total Reviews
35 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 4

Nov 30, 2022

It was a real pleasure to meet Katey yesterday. Her office is very pleasant, bright and soothing. She is personable and professional. I found her instructions easy to follow and her exam thorough. Could not be happier to have found her!!

Norway
Aug 15, 2022
Norway

It’s been about 5 years since my last yoga class. I used to practice frequently, but after some big moves I lapsed. During the pandemic, it was a challenge to find classes - but I was thrilled to see that posabilities ( my newish home town) is offering classes 6 days a week again. The class was great, and offered accommodations for all levels of flexibility, comfort, and strength. I felt extremely secure after the instructor, Kat, walked me through the practices space,l and policies. Can’t wait to go back tomorrow!

Jan 3, 2022

I took my first class at Posabilities today. It's been about two years since I last did any yoga so it was important for me to find a class that fit my level. I took the Gentle Flow class with Kat.  Her instructions and pace were just perfect. I always had a good picture of the next move without having keep a watchful eye on the instructor.  I think I've found my new Yoga practice home!

Sumner
Sep 24, 2021
Sumner

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

Sumner, ME USA
Sep 14, 2021
Sumner, ME USA

After YEARS of wanting to try yoga, I finally got up the courage to try a ZOOM class. After going through all the sign up steps, it was very easy to get to the ZOOM class.  I wasn't sure what to expect; if it would be too hard or flow to fast.  I was so satisfied with the experience.  I did not have to keep my video on, which is what kept me from going in person.  Being new to yoga I was quite intimidated.  Having the comfort of my own home and not having my video on was reassuring.  During the class the instructor was so informative and showed different skill levels for poses.  I really appreciated that since I realize now how inflexible I am!  Once the class was completed I could go back and view the recorded class at any time.  That was helpful to me to practice some of the poses that I struggled with during the ZOOM.  I will schedule more classes and hopefully get my courage up to attend in studio in the future.

Even Keel Therapeutic Movement comment

Thank you so much Julie! We have all had the experience of landing on our mat for the 1st time and feeling unsure about what to expect. I am glad that you enjoyed your 1st class and felt supported! We hope to meet you on the virtual mat again soon - and perhaps on the mat in person! Peace, Katey

May 6, 2021

Oh so lovely to challenge oneself and feel relaxed because of it.

Oxford, ME USA
May 5, 2021
Oxford, ME USA

I attended one of Katey’s In studio yoga classes today and it was fabulous! She is so knowledgeable about the body and the benefits that yoga can bring into our lives. She made the studio safe for everyone with plenty of room between individuals.  The music was soothing even during the more challenging parts of the class. My mind and body are thanking me tonight!

Jan 22, 2021

I'm currently taking Katey's Online Yoga Anatomy & Movement YACEP course and have nothing but great things to say. I live in San Diego around plenty of yoga instructors, however in my online search I found Katey in Maine and picked her online course because of her background in Physical Therapy. It was the BEST choice! She has such a deep knowledge and understanding of the body. Her visual instructions are very helpful, and she always provides follow up videos. I'm excited to have completed the first 3 sessions of the course and can't wait for more!

Even Keel Therapeutic Movement comment

Frances, Thank you so much for your gracious review.  It has thus far been a blast sharing Yoga Anatomy & Movement with you all in this new format (online).  It is super exciting to bring people together from different geographic locations to learn together and share insights.  I am also looking forward to the next 7 sessions!  many thanks again!  Katey

Oxford
Aug 23, 2020
Oxford

I thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor Yin yoga class this afternoon.  I had never done Yin yoga before, and found that holding the poses really helped get relief of tension and stiffness in my joints. Nicole is an excellent yoga instructor.  We all maintained safe distance greater than 6 feet. The outdoor setting at Shepherds Preserve was peaceful and beautiful.
Thank you.

Even Keel Therapeutic Movement comment

Hi Susan, I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Nichole's class yesterday, and thank you for your kind words.  Hopefully you can join us again son - either at Shephard's Farm Preserve or online!  Peace, Katey & Nichole

Harrison, ME USA
Apr 17, 2020
Harrison, ME USA

Many heartfelt thanks to all the dedicated teachers at Posabilities. During these unsettling times, it is healing and hopeful to join together as a community online, to practice together, to maintain strength and resilience.  You are providing us all with an "essential service"  on so many levels. In gratitude, Mary

Even Keel Therapeutic Movement comment

Thank you so much.  On behalf of all of the yoga teachers here at Posabilities, I would like to thank you, and all of our students, for joining us on the virtual mat,  The healing goes both ways, and the energy that we build together becomes a ripple of hope that expands outward to all.  Thank you again for your kind words.   Katey


1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Sumner, ME
Sep 24, 2021

I have fibromyalgia and restless leg syndrome and I am constantly stretching to try to relieve pain and restless legs. Today's yoga was very relaxing and helpful and I plan to continue with classes and practice some of the set at home. Thank you!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday
12:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.