Zen and Pow Studio

Wellness Center  in Onalaska , WI

923 12th Avenue South Suite 101
Onalaska , WI , 54650
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI

Zen and Pow Studio

Get directions 923 12th Avenue South Suite 101
 
Add to favourites
Onalaska , WI , 54650
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
La Crosse, WI
Nov 30, 2021

Stephanie and team are so much fun!!! You don't even think about the time or when you'll be done because you're so busy moving! It was a lot of fun and being home felt like I was there in the studio. If you like variety in your workout this studio is for you. I have not tried Barre before but it is a great work out mixed with yoga moves during the class.

139 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
139 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

La Crosse, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2021
La Crosse, WI USA

Stephanie and team are so much fun!!! You don't even think about the time or when you'll be done because you're so busy moving! It was a lot of fun and being home felt like I was there in the studio. If you like variety in your workout this studio is for you. I have not tried Barre before but it is a great work out mixed with yoga moves during the class.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

You did amazing Zoe!! So glad you joined us and enjoyed the live-stream option :) Hope to see you for another class soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2021

I joined in on the turkey burn workout for my first time visiting Zen and Pow! There is nothing like it! The workout had a little of everything; barre, yoga, hitt. I loved the variety. Everyone was welcoming and I felt like I fit right in! Bonus- worked up a sweat before turkey time. Mission accomplished.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

It was SO AWESOME to have you join us for the Turkey Burn workout, Niki! We're so glad you enjoyed the variety of movements. Hope to see you back soon :)

Onalaska
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2021
Onalaska

I am new to Zen and Pow and have loved my experience so far. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. I am so grateful to find a place where I can find some self-care after a long work day. The fusion classes are great and I never get bored.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We are beyond happy you found us, Becky! It's been wonderful having you join the Studio! Keep up the great work!

La Crosse
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2021
La Crosse

It was my first time here and loved it! My friend Alexa told me about the Sleep Week event and I had to sign up. I took a functional flow yoga class with Kasey and she was great! I brought along some friends who also loved it and we have our classes booked for the rest of the week (:

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We're so glad that and your friends came and enjoyed yoga with Kasey! We look forward to seeing you back for more this week! :)

La Crosse, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021
La Crosse, WI USA

I have recently started coming back to Zen Pow, I hate to admit that I stopped for so long.  I struggle sometimes to get out of my comfort zone and go into a situation with people I dont know much less when it involves working out and I am so out of shape.  I am on my second week now and have tried Pilates, Barre Bootcamp, Yogilates, Sweat and Sculpt, and TRX.  Everytime I come everyone is so welcoming and kind it really puts you at ease.  The instructors are super helpful and always keeping keeping an eye so when you start to struggle giving you modifications...(let's face it 5 years of not working out it takes some time to get your body able to do some of the things)  I love that it is such a positive and encouraging environment, and it's fun!  Who knew you could have fun while working out!  All in all a friend opened the door and asked me to go to one class a week with her and it's all it took, I have gone almost everyday and am hoping to start trying to go to morning and evening classes!  If you've been contemplating it I urge you to give it a shot, you won't regret it!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We are SO GLAD you are back at the Studio, Allie! Keep up the great work, you are doing amazing! :)

Onalaska
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 2, 2021
Onalaska

Love working out here! As someone new to the area this was a great way to make friends, have fun, and get it shape! The atmosphere is amazing, comfortable, and uplifting. My favorite class is kickboxing with Stephanie but can say I’ve tried a bit of everything and love it all. Could not ask for a better group of ladies to work out with!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

Thanks for the awesome review, Brooke! We love having you! :)

La Crosse
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2021
La Crosse

I had my very first class this morning! The class I took was functional flow yoga, led by Stephanie. I am one of those people with anxiety and fear going somewhere new for the first time, because I never know if someone will be around to show me where to go and what to do before class starts. I didn't need to be though, because I was greeted the second I walked in. Stephanie was there to let me know what to do with my things and where to go. I ended up being the only person in the studio for the class, which also made me nervous, but before it was time to get going with the class, we sat and got to know each other a little bit. This helped me relax and showed me that this studio does care about the people in it. I absolutely loved the intentions cards used at the start of class. The whole class was so peaceful and was instructed in a way that ensured we were all on the same page the whole time. I left feeling so much better than I did when I arrived. I have already booked other classes, and the fact that there are so many varieties of workouts/yoga classes is such a plus for me. This studio won't have you doing the same thing every day, that's for sure.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

Thank you for the awesome review, Shannon! It was so great to meet you and chat with you at class today! We are so happy you enjoyed the class and look forward to seeing you back for more soon! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2021

I took my first two classes today at Zen and Pow and I will definitely be taking more! I did both of these online which was super easy to do. They send you a link and I had no problem getting connected right away. I could hear the music and the instructor well. The two classes were barre + box which was a great cardio and barre class combination. I have only ever taken one other kick boxing type class so I was not very familiar with the moves, but Stephanie did an amazing job showing the class what to do and her ques were on point. I also took barre + flow which was a great mixture of fatiguing the muscles and then a wonderful cool down stretch at the end. The energy throughout the entire class was amazing and helped build my energy up throughout the workout. The moves were fun, fast paced, and the workouts went by very fast! Stephanie also made sure to give modifications, so all level and ages were able to enjoy the workouts fully. I am excited to try more classes that are new to me and experience some of the other teachers at the studio. I also am excited to physically go to the studio tomorrow to see the beautiful space!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

Wow, thanks for the rave review, Kendra! It was so wonderful to have you join us for both classes yesterday on LIVE-Stream! We are so glad it was easy to access and upbeat and enjoyable for you at home. You did a amazing job trying both new classes and we can't wait to have you join us in the Studio and meet you in person! :)

La Crescent
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
La Crescent

I had my first class this morning & it was awesome! The time flew by, and I was sweating!! I loved the variety in this class!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

You did AWESOME, Vittoria! Keep up the great work, we loved having you join us!

5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021

I have had two classes now at Zen and Pow Studio and I love it so far! The classes are challenging enough to break a crazy sweat and walk out feeling amazing, but not too intense for a new comer like me! I also, hate working out alone, so these classes are perfect, I felt right in with the tribe! I cannot wait to go back!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

You did awesome, Alexa!! You totally fit right in with the tribe here at Zen and Pow--we love your positive energy! Keep up the great work! :)


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
La Crosse, WI
Nov 30, 2021

Stephanie and team are so much fun!!! You don't even think about the time or when you'll be done because you're so busy moving! It was a lot of fun and being home felt like I was there in the studio. If you like variety in your workout this studio is for you. I have not tried Barre before but it is a great work out mixed with yoga moves during the class.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
Open5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.