Zen and Pow Studio

Wellness Center  in Onalaska , WI

923 12th Avenue South Suite 101
Onalaska , WI , 54650
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI
  • Wellness Center in Onalaska, WI

Zen and Pow Studio

Get directions 923 12th Avenue South Suite 101
 
Add to favourites
Onalaska , WI , 54650
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
La Crosse, WI
Jun 25, 2021

I had my very first class this morning! The class I took was functional flow yoga, led by Stephanie. I am one of those people with anxiety and fear going somewhere new for the first time, because I never know if someone will be around to show me where to go and what to do before class starts. I didn't need to be though, because I was greeted the second I walked in. Stephanie was there to let me know what to do with my things and where to go. I ended up being the only person in the studio for the class, which also made me nervous, but before it was time to get going with the class, we sat and got to know each other a little bit. This helped me relax and showed me that this studio does care about the people in it. I absolutely loved the intentions cards used at the start of class. The whole class was so peaceful and was instructed in a way that ensured we were all on the same page the whole time. I left feeling so much better than I did when I arrived. I have already booked other classes, and the fact that there are so many varieties of workouts/yoga classes is such a plus for me. This studio won't have you doing the same thing every day, that's for sure.

133 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
133 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

La Crosse
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2021
La Crosse

I had my very first class this morning! The class I took was functional flow yoga, led by Stephanie. I am one of those people with anxiety and fear going somewhere new for the first time, because I never know if someone will be around to show me where to go and what to do before class starts. I didn't need to be though, because I was greeted the second I walked in. Stephanie was there to let me know what to do with my things and where to go. I ended up being the only person in the studio for the class, which also made me nervous, but before it was time to get going with the class, we sat and got to know each other a little bit. This helped me relax and showed me that this studio does care about the people in it. I absolutely loved the intentions cards used at the start of class. The whole class was so peaceful and was instructed in a way that ensured we were all on the same page the whole time. I left feeling so much better than I did when I arrived. I have already booked other classes, and the fact that there are so many varieties of workouts/yoga classes is such a plus for me. This studio won't have you doing the same thing every day, that's for sure.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

Thank you for the awesome review, Shannon! It was so great to meet you and chat with you at class today! We are so happy you enjoyed the class and look forward to seeing you back for more soon! :)

Winona
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2021
Winona

I took my first two classes today at Zen and Pow and I will definitely be taking more! I did both of these online which was super easy to do. They send you a link and I had no problem getting connected right away. I could hear the music and the instructor well. The two classes were barre + box which was a great cardio and barre class combination. I have only ever taken one other kick boxing type class so I was not very familiar with the moves, but Stephanie did an amazing job showing the class what to do and her ques were on point. I also took barre + flow which was a great mixture of fatiguing the muscles and then a wonderful cool down stretch at the end. The energy throughout the entire class was amazing and helped build my energy up throughout the workout. The moves were fun, fast paced, and the workouts went by very fast! Stephanie also made sure to give modifications, so all level and ages were able to enjoy the workouts fully. I am excited to try more classes that are new to me and experience some of the other teachers at the studio. I also am excited to physically go to the studio tomorrow to see the beautiful space!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

Wow, thanks for the rave review, Kendra! It was so wonderful to have you join us for both classes yesterday on LIVE-Stream! We are so glad it was easy to access and upbeat and enjoyable for you at home. You did a amazing job trying both new classes and we can't wait to have you join us in the Studio and meet you in person! :)

La Crescent
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
La Crescent

I had my first class this morning & it was awesome! The time flew by, and I was sweating!! I loved the variety in this class!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

You did AWESOME, Vittoria! Keep up the great work, we loved having you join us!

5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021

I have had two classes now at Zen and Pow Studio and I love it so far! The classes are challenging enough to break a crazy sweat and walk out feeling amazing, but not too intense for a new comer like me! I also, hate working out alone, so these classes are perfect, I felt right in with the tribe! I cannot wait to go back!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

You did awesome, Alexa!! You totally fit right in with the tribe here at Zen and Pow--we love your positive energy! Keep up the great work! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021

I tried a fun new class this morning - a combination of kick boxing and barre!  It was fun and challenging, the class flew by!  The energy at Zen and Pow is contagious!  Thank you for a great kick off to my Wednesday!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We are so glad you loved Barre + Box, Peggy! Great job--you crushed it!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2021

This morning I took my first Barre class and I'm hooked! The instructor was great and reviewed each move a few times before getting started. I'm looking forward to joining a studio session next time!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We are so glad you loved Barre, Alexa!! We hope to see you back again for class soon! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2021

LOVED the first night of the kickboxing series. I am completely new to that type of course. The Zen and Pow always make me feel like I can try something new. They teach in a way that makes you feel included and ensure everyone is learning. Great class!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We are SO GLAD you enjoyed it, Sarah! We loved having you! :) can't wait for next class!

Mineral Point, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2021
Mineral Point, WI USA

Quality instruction.  Innovative access.  I'm excited to be able join these valuable sessions from home.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

TINA! It was so great to see you join us on LIVE-stream! How amazing that we can do this now!! I hope you join us back again soon! :)

Onalaska
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2021
Onalaska

I attended a class through a free demo week for 'galentines day' with a girlfriend.  I typically work out 4 days a week currentoy so didn't have high expectations for this...but wanted to try!

Boy was I wrong! I used muscles I hadn't used in a while and class flew by! We also laughed a ton. I highly recommend Zen & Pow for women looking to work hard and enjoy their time. I plan to try more classes in the future.

Zen and Pow Studio comment

It was SO AWESOME to have you join us, Erin! Glad to hear you enjoyed your class and time at the studio! We hope to see you back again soon! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2021

Loved this class!  It was just right. No technical issues. Good energy!  Great teacher. Good activities that I could do at home with my very first Zen and Pow class for galentine‚Äôs week!

Zen and Pow Studio comment

We are so glad that you had a wonderful first experience Jill! We hope to see you back for more! :)


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
La Crosse, WI
Jun 25, 2021

I had my very first class this morning! The class I took was functional flow yoga, led by Stephanie. I am one of those people with anxiety and fear going somewhere new for the first time, because I never know if someone will be around to show me where to go and what to do before class starts. I didn't need to be though, because I was greeted the second I walked in. Stephanie was there to let me know what to do with my things and where to go. I ended up being the only person in the studio for the class, which also made me nervous, but before it was time to get going with the class, we sat and got to know each other a little bit. This helped me relax and showed me that this studio does care about the people in it. I absolutely loved the intentions cards used at the start of class. The whole class was so peaceful and was instructed in a way that ensured we were all on the same page the whole time. I left feeling so much better than I did when I arrived. I have already booked other classes, and the fact that there are so many varieties of workouts/yoga classes is such a plus for me. This studio won't have you doing the same thing every day, that's for sure.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.