Kokoro

Wellness Center  in Owen Sound , ON

952 2nd ave E
Owen Sound , ON , N4K 2H6

Kokoro

Get directions 952 2nd ave E
 
Add to favourites
Owen Sound , ON , N4K 2H6
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wiarton
Feb 29, 2020

First time in the salt cave. Was absolutely the most relaxing hour I have ever had! Paige was beyond welcoming and very informative on all the different services when she gave us a tour! Thank you for being you!! Now on to the floatation chamber next!!

26 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Wiarton
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Wiarton

Linda was wonderful during a recent guided meditation. Looking forward to next one!

Wiarton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020
Wiarton

First time in the salt cave. Was absolutely the most relaxing hour I have ever had! Paige was beyond welcoming and very informative on all the different services when she gave us a tour! Thank you for being you!! Now on to the floatation chamber next!!

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 15, 2020

What a totally relaxing experience! From the moment I entered my private floatation chamber, it felt so good to be alone and cut off from all external stimulus. After taking a few minutes to become accustomed to the experience, I found myself drifting off, my body feeling heavy, aware of only my breathing. I would highly recommend this experience. So nice to have it locally in downtown Owen Sound! I will definitely do this again.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2020

Amazing amazing amazing experience. This place is absolutely wonderful as well as Brittany. The Akashic record reading was nothing like I was expecting. In fact it was better. I feel amazing and Brittany’s light and energy were amazing. The spa itself was clean and inviting and I can’t wait to come back again

Owen Sound
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2019
Owen Sound

Such an amazing, warm, comforting space.  Clean, relaxing environment.  I’ve tried the salt cave and float, would highly recommend both services.

Owen Sound
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019
Owen Sound

I was experiencing Sciatic nerve pain 10/10 Pain Level from my lower back down my left leg to my toes and Numbness at the same time it was Horrific !!
I was losing the ability to use my leg.
I could not go to the washroom standing up.
I could not get out of bed in the morning without pain returning to 10/10 within a minute.
When my pain dropped to 8/10 with the help of Very Strong Medicine my Wife drove me to the Salt Bath.
I could barely undress myself to get in.
I was concerned about the low height I would have to do to get in the Bath.
I was also very worried I would Slam into the bottom of the tub when I got in, I got as close as I could then dropped into the Bath too my surprise it was like landing on a cloud that is what I imagine it would be like.
I did not hit Bottom I am a Large Man 6 foot 2 inches and 250 pounds.
In 1 minute I was Laughing it was weird I Just Started to Laugh I have been in Terrible Pain for weeks.
I could Now Hear my body talking to me, it was no longer screaming at me it was telling me Exactly where my pain was coming from.
I could feel a back hip muscle having Spasms it felt very Strange.
I had been to the Hospital 2 times, Yesterday by ambulance.
I don't go to hospital unless I am in Extreme Pain or Dying Literally.
I had Acupuncture today to stop the Muscle spasms.
I will go to the Salt Bath as long as I hurt and as long as I can afford it.
It was an Eye Opener for me.
The Staff were Very Professional, Courteous, Helpful and understanding.
Right now my pain level is 6/10.
Thank You for Being there !!
It can not be described how it felt.

Kokoro comment

Thank you Chris for this beautiful review! I'm glad we could be here for you during this difficult battle. Sending lots of love and healing vibes :)

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2019

The float was a wonderful relaxing experience.  Thank you so much.

Sauble Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019
Sauble Beach

A wonderful experience, from the minute you open the front door.
State of the art facility , super clean , come relax like you’ve never relaxed before .
If you’ve ever dreamed of floating, treat yourself, you deserve it ;)
Looking forward to my next visit

Owen Sound
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2019
Owen Sound

What an incredible addition to downtown Owen Sound! From the warm welcome to the relaxing float, to the amazing atmosphere, I thoroughly enjoyed my entire visit. I will be back!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019

I had a IntuitivenChakra Balance session with Linda and it wasn't what i expected. Such a beautiful experience and i learned a lot. I was crying the whole time, i couldn't stop! I can't wait to see the changes in my life as i put in effort to the suggestions Linda has given me.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wiarton
Feb 29, 2020

First time in the salt cave. Was absolutely the most relaxing hour I have ever had! Paige was beyond welcoming and very informative on all the different services when she gave us a tour! Thank you for being you!! Now on to the floatation chamber next!!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
10am - 6pm
10am - 6pm
10am - 6pm
10am - 8pm
9am - 6pm
10am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info