Skate The Foundry

Health Club  in Philadelphia , PA

888 N. 40th Street
Philadelphia , PA , 19104
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA
  • Health Club in Philadelphia, PA

Skate The Foundry

Get directions 888 N. 40th Street
 
Add to favourites
Philadelphia , PA , 19104
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2021

I started skating again as an adult and was having a hard time feeling safe when committing to tricks. After having a lesson with Hugo, I felt like so much more was possible than I thought and I progressed so much in one lesson! I learned safe ways to work my way up to tricks and walked away from the lesson learning so many new things. Can’t wait for the next lesson!

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2021

I started skating again as an adult and was having a hard time feeling safe when committing to tricks. After having a lesson with Hugo, I felt like so much more was possible than I thought and I progressed so much in one lesson! I learned safe ways to work my way up to tricks and walked away from the lesson learning so many new things. Can’t wait for the next lesson!

Dresher
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2021
Dresher

Andrew was awesome! My 8 year old had his first lesson and even in the cold he was kind energetic and encouraging! My son had a great time and he can’t wait for his next lessson.

Philadelphia
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2021
Philadelphia

Andrew was lovely with my 5-year-old. He was patient and encouraging. He’s a great teacher. He broke down some basic skills into easy steps for him.

Philadelphia
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2021
Philadelphia

Both my kids took a class with Andrew and it was great! He was super patient and worked with both of them and their very different personalities! Looking forward to future lessons!

Philadelphia
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2020
Philadelphia

It was an amazing class and I learned so much so fast! I would totally recommend it for other people if you want to learn what you need to know to go on your own to a skate park, my teacher Hugo was a great instructor and showed me what to do and helped me do it safely! In my class I learned to ollie off tall ledges, practiced lines, and 360 reverts of the pyramid. Hugo showed me how to do it first then I tried and practiced it over again until I was comfortable with it. -Nora W.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2020

Skate the Foundry has provided a wonderful and much-needed outlet for my 10yo daughter during the pandemic when opportunities for youth sports are very limited. She has fallen in love with skateboarding and looks forward to her lessons every week. She did one after-school skate club session as well as private lessons. She has had the opportunity to learn from several teachers, and she has liked them all. And Yui is very responsive and helpful regarding scheduling and setting up lessons et al. We'll definitely continue to sign up for Skate the Foundry programming!

Ambler
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020
Ambler

We love Skate the Foundry Skate Camp.  My kids love Andrew.  He is such a great teacher.  It’s so special for them to have this activity during such a stressful pandemic.

Philadelphia, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2020
Philadelphia, PA USA

During these insane times of the pandemic, skateboarding has to be one of the best options for kids/adults  in terms of sports/exercise/release. It's an individual sport that can be done outdoors where masks and space between peeps can be adhered to during these very strange times.  You can't do that with many of the traditional winter sports.  The Foundry provides a great space (both emotionally and physically) to learn/fail/learn/succeed....kudos to your staff who really are the face of your organization in every way and represent it well from my humble observations.  Thank you for giving our kids a much needed break to be kids for a bit.  Stay safe/be well.

Levittown
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2020
Levittown

My son Kash LOOOOVEESSS the skateboarding program!! Every instructor was patient with him and showing him “tricks”
Kash will definitely be signing up again!

Levittown
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2020
Levittown

Andrew has been a wonderful instructor to my 9 year old. She loves it!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2021

I started skating again as an adult and was having a hard time feeling safe when committing to tricks. After having a lesson with Hugo, I felt like so much more was possible than I thought and I progressed so much in one lesson! I learned safe ways to work my way up to tricks and walked away from the lesson learning so many new things. Can’t wait for the next lesson!

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.