Eastside Swim School

Health Club  in Redmond , WA

12280 Woodinville-Redmond Rd. NE
Redmond , WA , 98052
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA

Eastside Swim School

Get directions 12280 Woodinville-Redmond Rd. NE
 
Add to favourites
Redmond , WA , 98052
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bothell, WA
Nov 10, 2019

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

41 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Redmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2021
Redmond

Eastside Swim School is as good as it gets! We have tried swimming lessons at a few places but our kids never made any progress. Within two weeks of starting here, our kids were confident in the water and making huge strides. My daughter refused to put her face in the water and by the end of the first lesson, she was willing to do it! The instructors truly care about their students and make them feel safe and comfortable in the water. They tailor the lessons to match the abilities of each student which is nice since my kids are at different levels doing a semi-private lesson together. My kids love going to this pool and adore their instructors. Thank you, Lisa!

Redmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2021
Redmond

stside Swim School is as good as it gets! We have tried swimming lessons at a few places but our kids never made any progress. Within two weeks of starting here, our kids were confident in the water and making huge strides. My daughter refused to put her face in the water and by the end of the first lesson, she was willing to do it! The instructors truly care about their students and make them feel safe and comfortable in the water. They tailor the lessons to match the abilities of each student which is nice since my kids are at different levels doing a semi-private lesson together. My kids love going to this pool and adore their instructors. Thank you, Lisa!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2020

It was the our first visit to the Eastside Swim school. My son and I loved the place and instructor! I hope we will be able to continue our classes soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2020

Allison was so good with my kid who is actually scared of swimming.  Now he is enjoying to learn swimming.

4 4 4 4 4
Dec 12, 2019

4 stars rather than 5 stars strictly because the pool length makes it a bit more difficult to swim a length with the rhythm that I'd have at my training pool.  Ok ... the rest is all 100% positive.

Scheduling: 5 stars.  planned in advance and yet flexible to life's changes.
Feedback: 5 stars.  simple video looks during a session along with discussing what Lisa is seeing and I'm feeling.
Instruction: 5 stars.  we get 1-3 specific moves to train.  no overload and no vaguely defined observations.  part of instruction is "consumption".  Eastside isn't about getting the athlete back asap (more $$$).  we plan how many workouts and weeks should occur before the next session with the coach.
Facility: 5 stars. super important. this pool water is crystal clear.  the deck, windows and showers are spotless.  mildew and chloramines are zero.

My personal situation is lessons to improve long course triathlon racing.  I've been trying to improve on my swim technique since 2013.  Thus far the teaching loop here at Eastside is much better than the past 4 coaches.  I will update this with the final metric once I get through my 2020 season.  That metric being did I reach my goal of swimming a 1:45/100 (36 minutes) pace for the 1.2 mile swim rather than 2:06/100 (44 minutes) as has been the case for the past 5 years.

Duvall
3 3 3 3 3
Dec 3, 2019
Duvall

We loved the lessons but not a fan of the no make up policy because things happen with kids. I’d have like the ability to reschedule at least one missed class. Great place to learn as long as your kids don’t get sick

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2019

Lori is a terrific teacher: kind and patient and fun, but also firm. My daughter's swimming has progressed quickly and she is now able to transition from swimming on her back to her tummy and back again. This was difficult for her to learn, but with Lori's clear teaching, she got it! I always recommend this swim school to other parents.

Bothell
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
Bothell

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

Redmond
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019
Redmond

Best swim lessons ever!! Tiffany was wonderful

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2019

My daughter enjoys her swim lessons with coach Corrine who's super sweet and great with kids!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bothell, WA
Nov 10, 2019

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.