Eastside Swim School

Health Club  in Redmond , WA

12280 Woodinville-Redmond Rd. NE
Redmond , WA , 98052
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA
  • Health Club in Redmond, WA

Eastside Swim School

Get directions 12280 Woodinville-Redmond Rd. NE
 
Add to favourites
Redmond , WA , 98052
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bothell, WA
Nov 10, 2019

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

37 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
37 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

4 4 4 4 4
Dec 12, 2019

4 stars rather than 5 stars strictly because the pool length makes it a bit more difficult to swim a length with the rhythm that I'd have at my training pool.  Ok ... the rest is all 100% positive.

Scheduling: 5 stars.  planned in advance and yet flexible to life's changes.
Feedback: 5 stars.  simple video looks during a session along with discussing what Lisa is seeing and I'm feeling.
Instruction: 5 stars.  we get 1-3 specific moves to train.  no overload and no vaguely defined observations.  part of instruction is "consumption".  Eastside isn't about getting the athlete back asap (more $$$).  we plan how many workouts and weeks should occur before the next session with the coach.
Facility: 5 stars. super important. this pool water is crystal clear.  the deck, windows and showers are spotless.  mildew and chloramines are zero.

My personal situation is lessons to improve long course triathlon racing.  I've been trying to improve on my swim technique since 2013.  Thus far the teaching loop here at Eastside is much better than the past 4 coaches.  I will update this with the final metric once I get through my 2020 season.  That metric being did I reach my goal of swimming a 1:45/100 (36 minutes) pace for the 1.2 mile swim rather than 2:06/100 (44 minutes) as has been the case for the past 5 years.

Duvall
3 3 3 3 3
Dec 3, 2019
Duvall

We loved the lessons but not a fan of the no make up policy because things happen with kids. I’d have like the ability to reschedule at least one missed class. Great place to learn as long as your kids don’t get sick

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2019

Lori is a terrific teacher: kind and patient and fun, but also firm. My daughter's swimming has progressed quickly and she is now able to transition from swimming on her back to her tummy and back again. This was difficult for her to learn, but with Lori's clear teaching, she got it! I always recommend this swim school to other parents.

Bothell
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
Bothell

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

Redmond
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019
Redmond

Best swim lessons ever!! Tiffany was wonderful

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2019

My daughter enjoys her swim lessons with coach Corrine who's super sweet and great with kids!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2019

Highly recommend Eastside Swim School! My four year-old is progressing faster in just a few lessons then he did at his previous swim school. He had already loved the water, but his confidence and strength to swim on his own has increased immensely.  Lisa is fantastic and we look forward to continue our lessons.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019

My kids, 7 & 9 year old, have been taking lessons with Ariel for a couple months now and they've learned so much already. We've taken lessons elsewhere and don't feel like we've seen the progress that we're seeing here. And big bonus - Ariel makes it fun! The kids laugh, are learning a lot, and are comfortable with her. We're so glad to have found Eastside Swim School!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019

Lisa is amazing, it takes some person to have this much passion and patience for teaching after so long in any profession. She helped me immensely in my first lesson, I’m a scared swimmer with many bad habits, I had several wow moments in the first 30 mins of full-on instruction, no time wasted and worth every dime.  BAM! -JUMP IN!!

Kirkland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2019
Kirkland

I love this place,  my instructor name  Lisa, she  is amazing,  I am in group lesson, my class only 4 people. Even with group lesson I still get plenty of time with my instructor,  she makes me feel so comfortable in water and by the end of my first class I am not scare of putting my face in water anymore,  I am looking forward to my next class. I love it  and thanks to lisa for making me feel comfortable in the water again.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bothell, WA
Nov 10, 2019

Allison was AMAZING.  My 3 year old developed a bit of a water phobia thanks to a negative experience with a different swim school so I was really worried about his reaction.  However, 5 minutes with Allison and he was deep pool diving for Nemo and Dori.  My 6 year old who is a fish loved her immediately and he learnt a few useful tips and we are excited to get him to spend a few weeks with Allison before he heads to PreComp.  Lisa checked in to make sure every thing was going smoothly and that we had what we needed.  Great program, GREAT INSTRUCTORS, well run.

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
8am - 8pm
9am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info