Seattle

Health Club  in Renton , WA

1800 NE 44th St Suite 240
Renton , WA , 98056

Seattle

Get directions 1800 NE 44th St Suite 240
 
Add to favourites
Renton , WA , 98056
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Renton, WA
Jun 4, 2019

I wish I had come to Advanced Holistic Health sooner!  I had a slip and fall that landed me on my head.  After xrays to ensure no broken bones i had such a stiff and tender neck that it took weeks to be brave enough to have someone else touch me.  Emily worked her magical massage techniques and i walked out of AHH being able to look to both the left and the right without turning my whole body!  I know that i am on  the right path and am so glad that AHH is so strategically located!

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews

Show: Latest

Renton
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2019
Renton

I wish I had come to Advanced Holistic Health sooner!  I had a slip and fall that landed me on my head.  After xrays to ensure no broken bones i had such a stiff and tender neck that it took weeks to be brave enough to have someone else touch me.  Emily worked her magical massage techniques and i walked out of AHH being able to look to both the left and the right without turning my whole body!  I know that i am on  the right path and am so glad that AHH is so strategically located!

Burien
5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2019
Burien

I visited Renton for the 90 Minute ASHIATSU GROUPON with REBECCA SEATTLE last Thursday.
The appointment time was booked a bit in advance, since Rebecca is very much in demand and has a very busy schedule.
Upon arrival I was pleasantly welcomed and undertook the completion of the online electronic consent and massage intake forms providing consent and explaining my health conditions along with a listing of the body areas requiring the most attention and desired results of the massage.
Upon completion of the forms, I was taken to the massage room. It was clean and provided a good atmosphere for relaxation. There was relaxing music playing softly in the background.
The massage table for ASHIATSU massage is specially built with four corner posts and connecting rails that reminded me of gymnastic parallel bars.
After some additional discussion of the target areas and muscle, nerve symptoms, anticipated results, I began my massage face down. Rebecca primarily used her feet, heels and toes to apply the pressure and gliding to my shoulders, back and the backs of my legs sensing and relieving the areas of built up tension. This type of massage was then repeated with me lying on my sides. Then when I transitioned to my back she massaged my neck using her hands.
Overall it was a great massage therapy which I would probably like to schedule on a more regular basis if the studio were closer to home and more available openings that fit my schedule.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2019

Nice work, Emily. If you are looking to actually improve the mobility, alignment,  and strength in your body, this is the place to go. I’ve been to many massage therapists and most will work to relax you, but Emily will actually assess your body and customize your session to address the issues. She had some techniques and pressures that I’ve never seen before, and in the end my muscles felt looser and I am armed with new exercises and knowledge to maintain and improve my health.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2019

I saw Emily today for a 90 minutes massage!  It was amazing. She worked on the areas that I told her bothered me. We even found additional areas. She is very knowledgeable about the body and why why things are effecting me the way they are. She made sure to give me solutions to help alleviate some of my issues. There was also some cupping done on my thighs. That gave instant relief. The facility was clean and her room was very inviting. I liked the fact that she asked what kind of music I wanted to listen too. Usually it’s at the massage therapists discretion.   Will definitely be going back!  Thanks, Emily.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2018

Emily is amazing! She really understands sports injuries and spends time conducting an initial evaluation to understand what is the best care for the individual. She checks in frequently during the massage to ensure your comfort and adjusts when/where needed. Prices are also extremely reasonable for the level of care you receive.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2018

The massage Emily gave me today not only put me on the road to healing, but was uplifting. The sports medicine technique she uses is really life changing. I’ve had massage with movement before, but NOTHING like THIS! I feel motivated, inspired, and affirmed that I will experience a full recovery. Thanks Jenna for gifting this massage to me - I am forever changed and look forward to accupuncture and another massage with Emily! I also wanted to note, that Emily was professional, comforting, she checked in often, and has a true gift.

Renton
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2018
Renton

Emily was great. She took the time to listen to my concerns and came up with a plan that worked for me.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2016

I saw Laura Balent at this health club.  Laura is the best whole health provider that I have worked with who is alive today.  Laura is thorough, caring, intuitive, and sensible.  I like this convenient, clean, well-kept location.  Thanks for being there.

Sammamish, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2016
Sammamish, WA USA

Very intuitive and accommodating experience every single time.  Listening to clients needs and understanding pain source by discussing life style changes etc, in a very professional yet friendly way. Thanks for such an great experience.


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Detroit
1539 Ford Ave, Wyandotte, MI, 48192, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Renton, WA
Jun 4, 2019

I wish I had come to Advanced Holistic Health sooner!  I had a slip and fall that landed me on my head.  After xrays to ensure no broken bones i had such a stiff and tender neck that it took weeks to be brave enough to have someone else touch me.  Emily worked her magical massage techniques and i walked out of AHH being able to look to both the left and the right without turning my whole body!  I know that i am on  the right path and am so glad that AHH is so strategically located!

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info