Enlightened Meditation

Wellness Center  in San Jose , CA

493 S Market St.
San Jose , CA , 95113
Wellness Center in San Jose, CA

Enlightened Meditation

Get directions 493 S Market St.
 
Add to favourites
San Jose , CA , 95113
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Jose, CA
Apr 20, 2020

The loving kindness class with Sherry was one of the first classes I attended a year ago and one of the first times I’ve truly experienced security and a safe space within myself.

A year later, while going through mental and emotional hardship, I attended this same class gaining the relief, kindness, and grounding that I needed. also Combining this class with gentle reiki, I cannot express the amount of gratitude I have for the entire Enlightened family for bringing me back to center, and for Sherry for spreading her light to help guide me back to myself. So many thanks and blessings!

92 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
92 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 10

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020
San Jose

This was my first time at Enlightened Meditation and what a warm and uplifting experience! Cecilia greeted me at the door and made me feel at home right away showing me where I could get some tea. As others arrived, the room filled with joy as everyone greeted one another with love and respect. Once we all settled into the meditation room, everyone seemed at ease and welcomed. Cecilia guided us through the process with expertise, taking us on a journey to recognize thoughts and process them in a healthy way. As a first grade teacher, I plan to utilize some of Cecilia's practice in aiding my students to accept feelings and manage them. This meditation gave me tools throughout the day to work through challenges in a powerful way. It will also help me today as I head out for a bike race in a packed field of new racers that can be dangerous. Calming down at the start line is key to doing well in a race and Cecilia's meditation a great tool.

San Jose, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020
San Jose, WA USA

This review is for the Reiki and Akashic/Chakra workshop and meditation held on Friday, January 24, 2020....
After being slightly overwhelmed by trying to find parking downtown and having to wait in a huge line of cars to park in the convention center parking garage, I was becoming quite iffy about what I signed up for. My walk from said parking garage to the studio, however, uplifted my spirits as I felt a source of positive and excited energy to be finally getting to my destination, as I entered the studio, I was so kindly welcomed by Charmaine who immediately introduced me to Sherry. The studios ambiance is quiet, quaint and extremely comfortable. I enjoyed a cup of tea and sat down for the workshop. Both Charmaine and Sherry are incredibly knowledgeable and calming forced of energy. I was incredibly impressed by their chakra readings - mine was spot on. Being lead through the reiki mediation was incredibly insightful and surmountable for this journey of growth I am on. Needless to say, I signed up for a free week of classes and may soon find a second home here.

Mountain View
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2020
Mountain View

Clearly 5 stars. I've stopped counting the number of sessions I attend.

I'd love to create a profile on the app. The offline community could become an online community too!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2020

Just completed the Enlightened 30 session  with Timothy and left feeling calmer, aware of my inner self and took away a key practice that I will do for myself every morning.  I found this place last year and appreciate it and all the teachers so much.  It really is home.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
San Jose

The classes offered by grounding, loving and supportive healers are all deeply eye opening and restorative. I feel grateful to be a part of this community, while strengthening my own health and happiness.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019
San Jose

I was impressed. Beyond my expectations. I enjoyed the “advanced” class , it was a great first impression. I look forward to coming back and experience different classes.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019
San Jose

Everyone is very welcoming. I leave feeling  light as a feather, and thankful for being here. A community of healing for sure.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2019
San Jose

Had my first class with Sherry today and it was so wonderfully amazing. I left feeling calm and lightened. EXACTLY what I needed. It is a very peaceful and  serene studio, as soon as I walked in I felt the positive vibration.

San Jose
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2019
San Jose

This place and the people fill my  With gratitude!
Thank you for reminding me that “I am enough!”  Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019

I have been in search of a focused Meditation studio for years and I finally found it. All of the teachers are grounded in traditional and non-traditional meditation teaches which offers a great variety to its students. If you want to slow down, recharge and do something for yourself head to Enlightened Meditation—you will not be disappointed.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 10
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Jose, CA
Apr 20, 2020

The loving kindness class with Sherry was one of the first classes I attended a year ago and one of the first times I’ve truly experienced security and a safe space within myself.

A year later, while going through mental and emotional hardship, I attended this same class gaining the relief, kindness, and grounding that I needed. also Combining this class with gentle reiki, I cannot express the amount of gratitude I have for the entire Enlightened family for bringing me back to center, and for Sherry for spreading her light to help guide me back to myself. So many thanks and blessings!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
8am - 9pm
8am - 9pm
8am - 10pm
8am - 8pm
7am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.