Willow Wellness Center

Wellness Center  in Scottsdale , AZ

6609 N. Scottsdale Rd suite 101
Scottsdale , AZ , 85250
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ

Willow Wellness Center

Get directions 6609 N. Scottsdale Rd suite 101
 
Add to favourites
Scottsdale , AZ , 85250
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 10, 2019

I am not certain what possessed me to wake up at the crack of dawn and take a Pilates class at 6 am. However I am sooo happy I did. Patti was wonderful and I was thrilled with how much attention she gave to my positions and moves with each exercise. I can’t wait to take my next class with her.

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

San Francisco, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2019
San Francisco, AZ USA

I love this studio. It's comfortable, well equipped, and the instructor really knows her stuff.

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2019
Scottsdale

I am not certain what possessed me to wake up at the crack of dawn and take a Pilates class at 6 am. However I am sooo happy I did. Patti was wonderful and I was thrilled with how much attention she gave to my positions and moves with each exercise. I can’t wait to take my next class with her.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Great job Susan!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2019
Austin, TX USA

I went to do an hour float session tonight and it was great. They greeted me right on time and showed me the float room. It was clean and quiet and there was no wait which I love. I had never done a float session and it was definitely a unique and relaxing hour. My one recommendation would be that they get a little floaty of some sort to prop your head on, but everything else was great. I would go back again.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Katie,
We are so pleased that you floated with us.  Everyone receives a 20% discount on their next purchase so please come and see us soon.

5 5 5 5 5
May 29, 2019

I love Pilates and attend classes in Seattle but wanted to continue taking a class while I was visiting Scottsdale for the first time. I did my research and there were couple of places  that attracted my attention. The first one was Willow Wellness Center  which was offering not only Pilates, but massage, cryo therapy, InfraRed Sauna and Float therapy. I started with the Pilates and tried pretty much everything. Miranda is the owner and is the most down to earth and kind person on top of being knowledgeable and understanding your personal needs when it comes to your body. It can get really intense at times working out but it really feels good after you’ve done it. Cryo therapy also helps after a hard class. I’ve been here for a month now and appreciate every class I’ve taken with Miranda. Thank you, my friend! Thank you also for our nice talks. I will always remember you!

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Scottsdale

I have been trying to find a great Pilates studio in the Scottsdale area for a while now. I have been to a number of big, corporate studios, and they just weren't doing it for me. Sure, they had a cute Instagram-able space, but I left feeling like I got no workout in whatsoever, barely even breaking a sweat. Then I stumbled on Willow Wellness. I was a little hesitant to try it at first, but I am so glad that I did. Miranda is awesome. I told her about my past experiences at some of the big Pilates studios in the area and she told me that if you're not sweating during a Pilates workout, you're not doing it right! I quickly learned what she meant by that after taking her class. It was a tough, body-shaking, challenging full body workout that definitely made me work up a sweat. You really do hit every aspect of your body from your legs to your core all the way up to your arms and your back. My favorite part about the studio though, is the small, boutique feel. The classes are tiny, which means you really get that much needed. personalized attention, rather than being lost in a crowded class. Another plus about Willow Wellness is that it's more than just a Pilates studio. They have cryotherapy, a float spa and even a massage room! I brought a couple of my girlfriends to Miranda's 6am class this morning and we all got our booties kicked. We will all no doubt be coming back for more.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Samantha, thank you so much for such a great and personal review.  We love having you and very flattered that you brought friends.  We can’t wait to keep challenging you.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2019

Such a relaxing experience! Booked a Detox and Relax Package which included a 60min Float, 60min Massage and 30min Red Light Infrared Sauna. I've floated many times in the past at a chain Float Spa. I feel the Float Tank here at Willow Wellness is more sound and lightproof than the other tanks I have been in before making the ability to reach deep relaxation easier. It was one of the most relaxing Floats I've had. Immediatly after the Float I began my 60min Massage which was AMAZING! Getting a Full Body Massage immediately after a float is incredible. Following the massage I entered the Infrared Sauna. After 2hrs of Floating and Massage it was really nice to feel the deep heat within my muscles. The 2.5 Hours of Self Care and Deep Relaxation was much needed. I slept for nearly 10hrs last night and woke up feeling energized and rejuivinated. Thanks Willow Wellness Center!

Willow Wellness Center comment

Jason you were fabulous and thank you for the amazing feedback. We would love to have you back in for a free float and some more recommendations on how we can improve our customers experience.  Thank you again for your time and your review.

Phoenix
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2019
Phoenix

Brought a friend here to celebrate her birthday and relax/detox.  I am SO glad we chose this over a typical spa.  We both agreed it was the best massage we have ever had,  the infrared sauna was small but sufficient to detox and feel comfortable, the float experience was so relaxing and a great bonus detox to end our 3 hour session.  We left feeling amazing and look forward to trying some Pikates classes.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Summer we enjoyed having you and your friend. We would love to have you back.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2019

Willows wellness has many alternative wellness offerings.  Massage was incredible, float tank was clean and comfortable and infrared was great.  I would recommend all. Miranda is kind and explained all in great detail. Very relaxed atmosphere and highly recommend

Willow Wellness Center comment

Thank you Lisa we would love to have you back anytime.  Best regards

Scottsdale, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2019
Scottsdale, FL USA

I had a great experience at this Pilates class. It felt like home! Also, I felt encouraged to continue the good work b/c my instructor Miranda really focused on my needs.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Lina, you did amazing.  We welcome you back anytime.

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2019
Scottsdale

I did something pretty dumb. I took the Buttz class this past Sunday when I hadn’t taken a pilates class in ... a while.  I already knew I was in for it when I almost collapsed walking back to my car. That night I had to do a controlled fall into bed. The next morning I couldn't move from my waist down without pain and stiffness. I tried to cancel my Monday night class but since I like to do dumb things, I let Miranda talk me into coming in to "stretch." Once I got there she saw the shape I was in and promptly suggested I do a Cryo session. I could barely get into the machine and while it wasn't pleasant, there thankfully wasn't any pain or too much discomfort considering I was standing in a rush of -180 icy air. Once the session was over (less than 2 mins) I stepped out of the machine- ALL BY MYSELF! I could bend my legs! I was sore but nothing compared to how I was when I walked (staggered) in. But, since I like to do dumb things, I stayed for the pilates class and at the end was feeling pretty sore again. But still way better than when I arrived. The Cryo machine is a miracle machine!

Willow Wellness Center comment

This is why we have missed you so much Deborah.  So happy to have you back and take proper care of you.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 10, 2019

I am not certain what possessed me to wake up at the crack of dawn and take a Pilates class at 6 am. However I am sooo happy I did. Patti was wonderful and I was thrilled with how much attention she gave to my positions and moves with each exercise. I can’t wait to take my next class with her.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 12pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info