Willow Wellness Center

Wellness Center  in Scottsdale , AZ

6609 N. Scottsdale Rd suite 101
Scottsdale , AZ , 85250
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Wellness Center in Scottsdale, AZ

Willow Wellness Center

Get directions 6609 N. Scottsdale Rd suite 101
 
Add to favourites
Scottsdale , AZ , 85250
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scottsdale, AZ
Feb 3, 2020

I attended my first reformer Pilates class and loved it! The instructor let me know how to modify movements for my body; since I currently have a weak core and am overweight. She was super supportive and encouraging. The beginner level class was just enough of a challenge to really push myself, and not to become discouraged.

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Scottsdale, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2020
Scottsdale, AZ USA

I attended my first reformer Pilates class and loved it! The instructor let me know how to modify movements for my body; since I currently have a weak core and am overweight. She was super supportive and encouraging. The beginner level class was just enough of a challenge to really push myself, and not to become discouraged.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Jericho, We were so honored to have you.  Please feel free to come back anytime.

Paradise Valley, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2020
Paradise Valley, AZ USA

I would like to say that Miranda personally took interest in helping me physically and nutritionally change my health. I also lost weight and strengthened my core, which helped with injury prevention. I've learned so much from talking pilates classes! Prior to my daughter's wedding, I was determined to go down 2 sizes in clothes. I have accomplished my goal, and maintained a size 4 for the past couple years since I started classes. However, the benefits of the pilates classes have not been limited to physical change. Mentally, I am a stronger woman and I am much happier. I am also older, and have realized I can no longer run half-marathons and do some of the exercises I used to be able to do. This has been a wonderful substitute and I have met some amazing women in my classes.

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2020
Scottsdale

I have taken about 5  beginner classes and each class has has been different and all have been great workouts. It’s amazing how many different exercises you can perform on a reformer. Love coming!!

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2020
Scottsdale

Willow Wellness is located in an oasis in the heart of Scottsdale. The office complex is  inviting with small  buildings surrounded by beautiful landscaping. The studio is small and functional and good for small classes. I had taken a couple of private Pilate classes in the past and this was my first group class. I really enjoyed it! Miranda is a terrific instructor . With a maximum of only 4 students in a class Miranda was great ensuring we were doing the exercises properly and adjusting the tension of the reformers when necessary. I love doing Pilates with the reformers. I do not live in Scottsdale full time but I have already purchased classes for when I return.

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019
Scottsdale

I only had one Pilate class prior to my visiting the Wellness center
My instructor was fantastic . She made sure my form was always correct before executing
The exercise. I enjoyed the small intimate, quiet environment . I will make this studio my go to  place for Pilates. I loved the one on one attention .
Lonni

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019

I have never done Pilates except for some leg lifts on a mat. I have done weights and yoga for years, and have discovered through Pilates that I have some inactive muscles. This may explain why I injure easily and fail to gain strength. Miranda has the perfect balance of giving me a good workout while working on stabilization of the pelvis and shoulder girdle. I also love the enviornment. Unlike many of the pilates studios which pack them in such a way that little instruction is provided, this studio provides an intimate environment so that careful instruction is provided. This makes the learning curve much easier. The studio also provides therapies such as cryo and floating to assist the body in stress release and repair.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Jane, Willow Wellness Center is so excited that you found us!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019

First time doing cryotherapy and now I'm a believer. Staff was great and so was my treatment. Absolutely going back!

Willow Wellness Center comment

Thanks Mark!  Here at Willow Wellness Center we love that you fighters are able to use the recovery aspect of our Cryotherapy chamber.  You guys are always welcome here.

Scottsdale
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Scottsdale

If you have never done pilates before as I hadn't but looking for something to rid your stiffness, lack of flexibility and improve your all around health, then just "show up" the first time and I guarantee you will know you have found right where you need to be to gain your confidence, health and strength back. Miranda, the owner understands the body chemistry science and anatomy and also the mindset of knowing when to push and when to be gentle. I love the intimacy of the classes whether you want one on one attention or a few others to share your goals with, this is the place to BE! Miranda said the first 10 weeks you will feel different and the second 10 weeks you will see the difference and its so true, from posture to strength to toning and oh so much more!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019

I’ve been coming here for 8 months and my body has never looked better! This is my 4th Pilates studio and I’m so glad I found Miranda. She keeps her classes small and personalizes the exercises to her students. She pushes you hard everyday which is the best part. Other studios get easy after awhile. It starts to feel like a waste of money. Miranda’s classes have YET to feel easy. And my body really benefits!

San Francisco, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2019
San Francisco, AZ USA

I love this studio. It's comfortable, well equipped, and the instructor really knows her stuff.

Willow Wellness Center comment

Crista, we love you.  Can’t wait to hear about your adventures in France


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Willow Wellness Center- Jessica Skin Care
6609 n Scottsdale Rd Suite 101, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, USA
Willow Wellness Center- Christine A Skin Care
6609 n Scottsdale Rd Suite 101, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, USA
Willow Wellness Center- Sarah Massage Room
6609 n Scottsdale Rd Suite 101, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scottsdale, AZ
Feb 3, 2020

I attended my first reformer Pilates class and loved it! The instructor let me know how to modify movements for my body; since I currently have a weak core and am overweight. She was super supportive and encouraging. The beginner level class was just enough of a challenge to really push myself, and not to become discouraged.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 12pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info