The Fit Stop Fitness Center

Health Club  in Strykersville , NY

3631 Main Street
Strykersville , NY , 14145
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
  • Health Club in Strykersville, NY
Approved

The Fit Stop Fitness Center

Get directions 3631 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Strykersville , NY , 14145
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Java, NY
Jul 13, 2015

I am having the opportunity to try out several classes at this gym, thanks to a wellness voucher I purchased. I am visiting the area from out of state, so I was thrilled Fit Stop was a gym I could try. Checking in, I  was enthusiastically welcomed. It was nice, because I didn't know what procedure I had to follow using the voucher, besides reserving my space online. The gym was pretty busy, people seemed like they all knew each other, and the atmosphere was friendly. I had reserved a spot in Zumba. The instructor was easy to follow and the routine had me break a sweat. I would go back. I will be there several times over the next few weeks and am looking forward to more zumba and other classes.

15 Total Reviews
4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8
15 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2016
NY USA

Love the Fit Stop!  They offer a wide variety of training classes which is important to me. And there are classes for all fitness levels. The instructors are very friendly and supportive. If classes aren't your thing, there is also a wide range of equipment to choose your own workout. Also the gym is very clean. Members are very friendly which is nice. People actually talk to each other there.

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

Glad you like it Sharri!!  We really try to create an environment where people can be comfortable and successful - see you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2015

I am having the opportunity to try out several classes at this gym, thanks to a wellness voucher I purchased. I am visiting the area from out of state, so I was thrilled Fit Stop was a gym I could try. Checking in, I  was enthusiastically welcomed. It was nice, because I didn't know what procedure I had to follow using the voucher, besides reserving my space online. The gym was pretty busy, people seemed like they all knew each other, and the atmosphere was friendly. I had reserved a spot in Zumba. The instructor was easy to follow and the routine had me break a sweat. I would go back. I will be there several times over the next few weeks and am looking forward to more zumba and other classes.

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

Glad you liked your first visit Julie!  Looking forward to hearing your feedback on all of our programs :)
See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2015

Only on my first week of membership, but I'm loving it!  I already feel stronger and healthier.  Instructors are all great... So motivating..

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

So Glad you are liking it here Tammy!  These programs are truly life changing - and FUN!  See you soon :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2015

First visit ever and was made to feel very welcome.  Alex,  the instructor, was extremely motivating and gave me one awesome workout.  Cannot wait to return!

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

Great to hear Janice - keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you "in class" again soon!

East Aurora
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2014
East Aurora

Body Pump is a Great Class! Angela is a terrific instructor - very helpful and highly motivating! The staff make you feel comfortable and at ease and encourage you to try all the classes regardless of being new to the Fit Stop.  I felt comfortable from the moment I stepped through the door. I will definitely be back for more. I highly recommend the Fit Stop and Body Pump! Be prepared for the Burn!!

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

Glad you had a great experience Kathy!  And you're just getting started... you'll find all of the staff and instructors are incredibly passionate about what they do.  I'm truly blessed to have been able to find such great, motivating, dedicated instructors!  See you soon!

Chaffee
4 4 4 4 4
Jun 3, 2014
Chaffee

Renee is a great motivator and fun instructor. Body Pump is good for all levels because she shows variation if each exercise to for your ability.

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

Thanks for the feedback Stacey, you're doing great with BodyPump.
I'll make sure Renee gets your great feedback!

Buffalo
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 27, 2014
Buffalo

Although the gym was smaller than I expected, the class instructor of the TRX class was motivating, welcoming, and very helpful. If it weren't so far away from the city, we would definitely go back :) The gym was clean, the equipment seemed up to date, and there was a community atmosphere that we liked.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2014

Definitely a very welcoming & friendly atmosphere gym with programs and workouts that keep you on track & having fun! Something for ALL fitness levels. From Yoga to GRIT! Not to mention a very clean and well kept space. Highly recommend The Fit Stop!

Holland, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2013
Holland, NY USA

BodyPump is my favorite class. It's a total body workout. The music and the trainers push you to work your hardest. Be ready to sweat and don't schedule two back to back because you will be very sore the first few times! Highly recommended!

The Fit Stop Fitness Center comment

Glad you like it Sarah!!  Bodypump has been one of my all-time favorites too!

Arcade
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2013
Arcade

another fantastic class by Michelle


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Java, NY
Jul 13, 2015

I am having the opportunity to try out several classes at this gym, thanks to a wellness voucher I purchased. I am visiting the area from out of state, so I was thrilled Fit Stop was a gym I could try. Checking in, I  was enthusiastically welcomed. It was nice, because I didn't know what procedure I had to follow using the voucher, besides reserving my space online. The gym was pretty busy, people seemed like they all knew each other, and the atmosphere was friendly. I had reserved a spot in Zumba. The instructor was easy to follow and the routine had me break a sweat. I would go back. I will be there several times over the next few weeks and am looking forward to more zumba and other classes.

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:15am - 11pm
4:15am - 11pm
4:15am - 11pm
4:15am - 11pm
4:15am - 11pm
4:15am - 5pm
4:15am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info