Generate

Health Club  in Toronto , ON

2199 Bloor Street West
Toronto , ON , M6S 1N2
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON
  • Health Club in Toronto, ON

Generate

Get directions 2199 Bloor Street West
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M6S 1N2
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Feb 25, 2020

As a middle aged individual, understanding the biomechanics of the exercises you are undertaking provides insight into how to best complete the exercise while reducing risk of injury. Further, by understanding what you are performing I personally have a better sense on how I should feel 1 or 2 days after a workout. TRX with Portia is a great example of this.  The direction provided is outstanding

89 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
89 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020
Toronto, ON Canada

As a middle aged individual, understanding the biomechanics of the exercises you are undertaking provides insight into how to best complete the exercise while reducing risk of injury. Further, by understanding what you are performing I personally have a better sense on how I should feel 1 or 2 days after a workout. TRX with Portia is a great example of this.  The direction provided is outstanding

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 28, 2019

Love the ambiance of this place! The open concept layout is very inviting and the staff are very helpful. I've mostly been taking the spin classes that Generate offers and I'm a big fan. The instructors are professional and really motivate you to work hard and get in a good workout. I look forward to trying more classes!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

I literally cannot move away from this neighbourhood because there isn’t a better gym in the city.

Generate comment

<3

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019

I joined Generate over a month ago, and I am very with that decision.

I was looking for a place where I wanted to go and help me disconnect from the stress of the day to day life. I have definitely  found that in Generate.
They offer a wide variety of classes in different schedules.

My favourite thing so far is the classes in the Yoga Room in the afternoon. Walking into that room just changes your mindset!

Generate comment

Thank you!!!  I am glad you like it here :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019

Excellent class. Great space. I will be back again and again!!

Generate comment

Thank you :)

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

Amazing gym with extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.
They offer a wide variety of classes in an uplifting space!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 3, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

I really love this gym and they have been really generous with my classes expiring, etc. as I am in and out of town a lot with work. Class instructors are always very welcoming and friendly!

Generate comment

Thank you Molly :)

Etobicoke, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2019
Etobicoke, ON Canada

Great class today. Very challenging! Thank you

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2019

I have been attending Generate classes for the past few months and am really enjoying them. It is a wonderful facility with great instructors. It has a very inclusive vibe!

Generate comment

<3. thanks Leslie!!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

John

I've always been a great one for joining gyms and not going; never lacking in ambition but having no execution. Exercise was tedious, and vacuous, and performed in some dank, dark place.

And then cue Generate Fitness. The Generate gym has lots open space bathed in natural light with a wonderful view of Bloor Street West. For motivation, I committed to a personal trainer and made a big discovery. The nature of exercise has changed. It's no longer just a number of rep's on a series of fixed weights, but also whole body motion using your own weight sometimes for resistance.

Easing into retirement my fitness sessions anchor my schedule and represent a confluence of positives.  

My personal trainer Jessica is encyclopedic regarding the training and physiology, and fastidious about posture and execution. She's careful that I don't over do it so I'm able to recover before the next session.


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Feb 25, 2020

As a middle aged individual, understanding the biomechanics of the exercises you are undertaking provides insight into how to best complete the exercise while reducing risk of injury. Further, by understanding what you are performing I personally have a better sense on how I should feel 1 or 2 days after a workout. TRX with Portia is a great example of this.  The direction provided is outstanding

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 8pm
8am - 3pm
9am - 1pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.