Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness

Wellness Center  in Toronto , ON

800 Islington Ave. Suite 5/6
Toronto , ON , M8Z 6A1

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness

Get directions 800 Islington Ave. Suite 5/6
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M8Z 6A1
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Mar 12, 2019

I am a newbie to the gym scene and absolutely  love it here.  Very friendly atmosphere.
I am working out with a personal trainer at Monkey Tree and I must say that Peter is an excellent trainer, 5-Stars all around.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Etobicoke, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2019
Etobicoke, ON Canada

I registered for the 9:00am yoga class but the instructor did not show up .
 I do enjoy and recommend the gym!!  5 star for the gym.

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

Hi Alice,  thanks for the kind review.
We are really sorry about the class today and thank you for your understanding.  We are looking for a new instructor and hopefully we will find someone amazing.
Thank you again and have a beautiful day.

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

Jade is truly the best. Dedicated and very professional and lots of fun. I am absolutely addicted to Jade's Pilate classes and looking forward to the next one.
thx

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

Thank you for your review Helena. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying her class.

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2019
Toronto

I am a newbie to the gym scene and absolutely  love it here.  Very friendly atmosphere.
I am working out with a personal trainer at Monkey Tree and I must say that Peter is an excellent trainer, 5-Stars all around.

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the club, Matthew.  Thank you for your kind words.  Your comments will be shared with Peter.  
We look forward to continuing to bring improvements to our facility and services to ensure you continue to enjoy coming to the club.

Etobicoke, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2019
Etobicoke, ON Canada

The staff are friendly and welcoming.  The atmosphere is very relaxing and spacious.  The classes are awesome and the personal training is awesome.  It's a wonderful place to go to exercise - I highly recommend it!

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

Thank you for your kind words Mary Lynn.  We are so happy that you enjoy the club and are feeling the benefits of working with Peter and doing the classes.  We hope to keep  the improvements coming in the future.

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2018
Toronto, ON Canada

The new ownership is doing a great job of improving the ‘club’. I paritupcularly applaude the Pilates class and the opportunity to try Yoga in the AM (12 noon). Jade (Pilates) instructress is excellent and very encouraging.

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

Thank you Rich for the kind compliments.  We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the classes.

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018
Toronto, ON Canada

I'm working weekly twice with Peter Szafranski since March 2018 and I'm extremely happy with results and progress. I feel better physically and mentally, more energetic, lost some weight and in good shape for upcoming ski season. Highly recommending personal trainer for customized program that is fitting all your needs.

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

Thanks Vera! Happy to hear your amazing progress from personal training :)

ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2018
ON Canada

The Pilates class on Saturday morning with Jad is excellent!  A great way to start the morning.  Jad is an excellent instructor.

Monkey Tree Fitness and Wellness comment

Thank you Brooke for your feedback.  We are happy to hear you enjoyed the class.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Toronto, ON
Mar 12, 2019

I am a newbie to the gym scene and absolutely  love it here.  Very friendly atmosphere.
I am working out with a personal trainer at Monkey Tree and I must say that Peter is an excellent trainer, 5-Stars all around.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 8pm
8am - 3pm
Open8am - 3pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.