The Body Engineers

Wellness Center  in Toronto , ON

36 Sousa Mendes Street
Toronto , ON , M6P0B2
  • Wellness Center in Toronto, ON
  • Wellness Center in Toronto, ON
  • Wellness Center in Toronto, ON

The Body Engineers

Get directions 36 Sousa Mendes Street
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M6P0B2
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downsview
Apr 11, 2020

I've attended 3 virtual classes so far with John and I must say that they are fun with all the aspects of intensity, strengthening, conditioning using cardio, body weight and weights. I am looking forward to visiting the gym and reaping the benefits. :)

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2020

I've attended 3 virtual classes so far with John and I must say that they are fun with all the aspects of intensity, strengthening, conditioning using cardio, body weight and weights. I am looking forward to visiting the gym and reaping the benefits. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2020

Workouts at Body Engineers is awesome.
Matthew’s BE optimized class was challenging and rewarding.
I look forward to the next class!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 28, 2019

John and the team at Body Engineers is fantastic. The classes are intimate so each trainer really focuses on ensuring you’re getting the most out of your workout. Best workout studio I’ve been to. Highly recommend!

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks so much David!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 28, 2019

John is the best. Super knowledgeable and the workouts are always well thought out and challenging, yet appropriate for any level. Highly suggest!

The Body Engineers comment

You are the best Kate! Thank you

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2019
Toronto

Great classes. You get personal attention because of smaller class size

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks Aditi!

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019
Toronto

I had a short trip to Toronto and joined their one week program. I definitely had a great experience. Thanks a lot John and team!

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks very much Sandeep!

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019
Toronto

John has been my personal trainer (body mechanic!) for several years. I am quite a challenge with complications following a hip replacement and other health limitations/. I also an a bioengineer and know quite a bit about body mechanics. I am very impressed by John's detailed knowledge of functional anatomy and his very special ability to apply theory to guide a targeted exercise program. When I am with him he is laser focused on me - never distracted and always intense. He is also very likeable. I consider my sessions with John to be the key to managing my aging and particularly to reducing my probability of a fall. I walk more upright and feel and look younger.

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks very much Geoff!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019

John is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain and makes sure I understand.After my first treatment
of MAT I really felt much better...I definitely recommend ...

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks very much Anabela!

Toronto
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2019
Toronto

John’s new space on Sousa Mendes is great. I use the drop-in gym option (which John offers ten one-hour sessions for $100). There’s a lot of equipment in the space and a lot of room for dumbbell work. John is incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to interact with. I’d definitely recommend BE to everyone.

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks Ailsa! It was a pleasure having you at the facility! Let me know if you need any assistance with anything or specific exercises, etc.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2019

Excellent session. John adjusted the day knowing I was stiff in lower body from last session. Great upper body and abs day.

The Body Engineers comment

Thanks Steve!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downsview
Apr 11, 2020

I've attended 3 virtual classes so far with John and I must say that they are fun with all the aspects of intensity, strengthening, conditioning using cardio, body weight and weights. I am looking forward to visiting the gym and reaping the benefits. :)

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
6am - 7pm
9am - 4pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.