Zenbarn Studio

Wellness Center  in Waterbury Center , VT

179 Guptil Road
Waterbury Center , VT , 05677
  • Wellness Center in Waterbury Center, VT
  • Wellness Center in Waterbury Center, VT
  • Wellness Center in Waterbury Center, VT
  • Wellness Center in Waterbury Center, VT

Zenbarn Studio

Get directions 179 Guptil Road
 
Add to favourites
Waterbury Center , VT , 05677
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waitsfield, VT
May 6, 2020

Nancy is a great teacher, she describes the correct positioning and encourages us to focus on different particular areas to develop. After Yoga I was relaxed, in a good place, and a little yoga smarter than before. Thanks!

20 Total Reviews
4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2019

My first class with Kristen and I thought it was amazing. I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and stretches  we spent time on. Looking forward to another class soon

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2019

Yoga for Educators is just what teachers need midway through the week. I left with positive energy and an awareness that I had just gained some strength.  Highly recommended!

Zenbarn Studio comment

Hi Kelsey! So glad to hear you’re enjoying the class. We plan to continue to offer it throughout the school year. Enjoy & Be Well!

Marlena

Waterbury Center
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 8, 2018
Waterbury Center

The studio is beautiful. We had Kat for "Yoga for Educator's". I'd love to see a smoother flow with less holding poses. Thank you, Marlena, for this wonderful opportunity.

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 8, 2018

We had Kat for educator's yoga, and while I'm glad I went, the class was pretty disjointed, and she didn't seem thrilled that it was an all-levels class. It would be nice to see more, slow movement and less holding poses. More general flow to the class would be great as well.

Zenbarn Studio comment

Hi Julia,

Thank you for feedback, I will share it with her. It's something I mentioned at the end of class as well. This class is meant to specifically be designed around the educators' interest so I will encourage her to adjust accordingly next week. If she is still unable to meet the needs and interest of participants a new teacher will offer the class (one of our regular scheduled teachers with a great following).

With Much Appreciation,

Marlena

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018

Great space, excellent instruction.  We held our positions so long I started to shake, so maybe keep the flow going?  I liked the personal attention.  
I would go almost EVERY time, but Wednesdays are hard for me.  If this was on Thursdays, I could go.  Thank you!

Waterbury Center, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2018
Waterbury Center, VT USA

I love all of Erin’s classes!

3 3 3 3 3
Sep 3, 2018

Well, the space is amazing!! I am sure it is a wonderful place for a yoga class. Sadly, our instructor didn't show, and the three of us had pre-paid for the class, so that was a bit of a bummer.   The folks in the restaurant/ bar were super friendly and helpful and refunded the cost (thank you!).  I will definitely try again in the future - these things happen - and I look forward to a class in that beautiful space.

Waterbury, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2018
Waterbury, VT USA

I love the variety of highly-skilled yoga instructors, the morning offerings, convenient location (Waterbury Center), and the vibe (repurposed barn loft space with lovely acoustics). It's a great way to start my day!

Kathi T of Waterbury and Barnard, VT

Waterbury Center, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2018
Waterbury Center, VT USA

9 am Tuesday and Thursday is a great way to get started with yoga. Erin is very gentle. You have plenty of time to get in the positions correctly and we don't stay too long in the difficult ones. Yoga was not something I was interested in because often started with classes that were too difficult. Erin has changed my thoughts. Love it!. Great for all ages

Waterbury Center, VT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2018
Waterbury Center, VT USA

6am is not an easy time to get to Yoga. Every time  I'm so happy to start my day with Julie. I'm a beginner yoga person but can follow her instruction well. From starting with easier classes I've learned to pay attention to what I'm able to do. Julie comes by and corrects if  in a position that can be harmful. The class is a mixed group of people many very flexible and skillful.  But it works great for me as well. Over and done and ready for my day!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waitsfield, VT
May 6, 2020

Nancy is a great teacher, she describes the correct positioning and encourages us to focus on different particular areas to develop. After Yoga I was relaxed, in a good place, and a little yoga smarter than before. Thanks!

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
Open6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
8am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.