Detroit

Health Club  in Wyandotte , MI

1539 Ford Ave
Wyandotte , MI , 48192
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI

Detroit

Get directions 1539 Ford Ave
 
Add to favourites
Wyandotte , MI , 48192
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wyandotte, MI
Jan 16, 2020

I had a massage with Jennifer and she was AWESOME!! She did exactly what I asked for. I came here because I found it on Groupon and I live blocks from the location. This was no buff and fluff massage. Jennifer worked out my sore spots and I feel great! I recommend!

137 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
137 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Madison Heights
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 21, 2020
Madison Heights

My friend purchased a massage as a gift for myself. Everything was good, would recommend.

Lincoln Park
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2020
Lincoln Park

I love this place!!

Lincoln Park
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2020
Lincoln Park

I love this place!! I was encouraged to try different staff, I have received massages from Devin who will give you an amazing deep tissue massage and today I seen Tifhany who was gentle and amazing, I actually fell asleep! I highly recommend both of them!!

Riverview
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 18, 2020
Riverview

Hello, I would like to apologize for any inconvience i may have caused you. I've been receiving massage & reflexology treatments for all of my adult life due to my body having chronic pain, is physically limited & has multiple chronic illnesses (including few terminal).
This session was originally planned for my bday last Sat but understandably due to leaking caused by rain, was rescheduled for today w you.
I also suffer from sleep deprivation and sometimes if i've been awake for 2-3 nights, i can still function & comprehend things well. I was supposs to have my much needed rescheduled session with you (earlier today). It had been 5 days of no sleep when Saturday arrived. I was just dozing off when i received my text from AHH about the weather & how they were trying to decide to keep it open or not. After 5 days (4 or more) of no sleep, being in severe pain in desperate need of massage plus sleep.
I am aware if you do not cancel 24 hrs prior to your appt, you have to pay a fee, so i thought AHH was being courtious & nice (like i've always noticed) by sending texts to see if they should remain open or not bcuz of the weather, of course, i had not slept in 5 nights & had been in excruciating pain. my eyes are blurred too & for some reason i was thinking if AHH was asking all members that if a lot of cancellations does occur, would it be ok to reschedule us w appts to another day? so i put yes then proceed to pass out almost all day into the evening. i just reread my texts (w reading glasses) and felt bad since i had not met you yet. So i just wanted to apologize & explain my "no show" with no call to you personally. I'm not sure if i'll be keeping my membership or not bcuz as much as i enjoy this place & find a lot of positives... With my medical situation, i always have pain or feel ill. i believe in appts (it's organized) but what about when i have a flair up or my pain is acting worse, i need to be able to have a massage place to go in emergency situations. Thanks for your time and please feel free to share w the wonder people at AHH.

Wyandotte
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2020
Wyandotte

I had a massage with Jennifer and she was AWESOME!! She did exactly what I asked for. I came here because I found it on Groupon and I live blocks from the location. This was no buff and fluff massage. Jennifer worked out my sore spots and I feel great! I recommend!

Detroit comment

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to see you again!

Riverview
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2020
Riverview

I come to Advanced Healing Health "AHH" as part of my treatments for chronic pain & multiple chronic illnesses ( including a few terminal). Besides a great deal, their services are wonderful. I've had the awesome experience in trying out several therapist. They all have their own technique & magic that i cannot pick one over another!

Detroit comment

We are so thrilled that you continue to enjoy your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020

Yoga with Bunnies was joy filled today!!! It might have been raining cats and dogs outside but inside the atmosphere was one of downward bunnies and lightness. Our instructor, Pat, ran the class with professionalism and ease despite little fluff balls running amongst our feet.  When entering the studio there were several places to put wet shoes and coats. The receptionist was happy and welcome him. Registering was quick and went off without a hitch. The yoga studio happens to be in an old doctor’s office that I used to attend and the new space is beautiful and peaceful. Even with it being possibly the worst weather day in months the studio was filled which goes to show you that this is a place that will draw people back again and again. The instructor explained every pose and gay variations. She also offered helpful information about bunnies and how to adopt them. They need our love!

Detroit comment

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us today at Yoga with Bunnies! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

Nicole was very professional and the massage was relaxing and therapeutic! I would highly recommend Advanced Holistic!

Detroit comment

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your massage with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to see you again!

Southgate
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020
Southgate

Thank you advanced holistic and Devon in particular, for such an amazing peaceful relaxing massage. I've had a few massages in the past, but this one was head to toe and therapeutic. Was definitely one of the top therapists I'd recommend. This was my first time at advanced holistic and can assure you will not be my last. Thank you thank you. Self care at its finest. I know what I will give as gifts now!

Detroit comment

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to see you again!

Trenton
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2019
Trenton

I had such positive experience at Advanced Holistic Health Detroit.  It was my first time at their new location and I was immediately welcomed and at ease by the desk staff.   Likewise, my masseuse, Devin, was wonderful.  I do not get massages regularly; however, I might start now.  He was absolutely professional and thorough with his consultation prior to beginning.  This made me feel comfortable and confident in his abilities. I carry a lot of tension in my neck and I left feeling spectacular.  He focused on the areas of need while also mindfully assessing the other muscle groups and joints.  Afterward, he also took the time to share his feedback and recommendations for self care at home.  I greatly appreciated this and it just reaffirms the notion of how skilled and thoughtful the staff at AHH Detroit is.  Highly recommend !

Detroit comment

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to see you again!


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Seattle
1800 NE 44th St Suite 240, Renton, WA, 98056, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wyandotte, MI
Jan 16, 2020

I had a massage with Jennifer and she was AWESOME!! She did exactly what I asked for. I came here because I found it on Groupon and I live blocks from the location. This was no buff and fluff massage. Jennifer worked out my sore spots and I feel great! I recommend!

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 5pm
11am - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info