Detroit

Health Club  in Wyandotte , MI

1539 Ford Ave
Wyandotte , MI , 48192
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI
  • Health Club in Wyandotte, MI

Detroit

Get directions 1539 Ford Ave
 
Add to favourites
Wyandotte , MI , 48192
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wyandotte, MI
Oct 10, 2019

I had the most amazing massage from Gladys!  Not only did she take the time to listen to me, but also explain to me what each type of movement does and what it helps!  Almost a week later, and I STILL feel amazing!  I can't wait to go back :)

114 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
114 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

Wyandotte
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2019
Wyandotte

I had the most amazing massage from Gladys!  Not only did she take the time to listen to me, but also explain to me what each type of movement does and what it helps!  Almost a week later, and I STILL feel amazing!  I can't wait to go back :)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019

Jennifer was fabulous and a great masseuse! I will definitely be returning. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019

I purchased my massage off of Groupon for first time clients only. All of the staff I encountered was great from the beginning. When I called to book the massage I told them that it was my first time receiving a massage and asked them a couple of questions. She was very polite and was able to answer the questions for me. The office staff when I walked in were very welcoming.  My massage therapist was Devin.  He was phenomenal!  When you book you receive a questionnaire to fill out. When I went into the massage room he already knew what I wanted him to pay most attention to and what my concerns were for those areas. He even knew that it was my first time.   That means Devin actually took the time to go over everything beforehand. With it being my first massage ever, he explained to me what he was going to do, asked if I had any questions for him, or if there were any areas I did not want him to work on. He knew that I was nervous but as soon as he started I was put at ease and felt extremely comfortable.  I will definitely be returning. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience!

Melvindale
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 12, 2019
Melvindale

I had a great massage from Gladys. She took her time to learn what I was looking for and to test my structure and tenseness prior to starting the massage. She was professional and, I felt, genuinely concerned with my well being. I appreciated that as much as the great massage she gave me. I will be going back.  The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is not because of Gladys but because they need to update their card machine to accept the one I tried to use. It would be a lot less hassle for me. But it in no way reflects on the massage, which deserved 5 stars.

Riverview
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019
Riverview

I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised.  My sister and I went to the beginners Yoga class with Mackenzie and she was great.  So very relaxing and peaceful.  We are definitely going back.  Maybe try the chair Yoga - sounds like fun!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2019

Best best best massage I’ve ever had in my life !!!! Totally going back there ASAP! Devin was AMAZING! I will recommend it to everyone. Thanks so much for this awesome massage

Southgate
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2019
Southgate

I am happy to have the opportunity to write a review for AHH because today was my first massage there.  I was lucky to have Heather as my masseuse today,  she was really wonderful, she even asked me if I was experiencing any issues (I was, I had fallen down some stairs previously) and she asked about the touch that I thought I might like her to use.
Also, the facility is clean and shiny, and today the air was lightly scented with the lemon oil from another's massage, it was a totally relaxing scent, added to the ambiance of the whole experience.

Wyandotte
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2019
Wyandotte

I tell everyone about my monthly membership at AHH and that it’s the best thing I’ve ever done for myself. You can’t beat the price for the monthly membership and massage, and Deven, my massage therapist, is so knowledgeable and experienced at what he does! I’m pregnant and love knowing that he’s certified and knows exactly what to do and not to do. I’m so glad I found AHH.

Brownstown, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2019
Brownstown, MI USA

Love the new facility on Ford Avenue!  They are still improving on things since move in yet it is quiet, relaxing and they continue with GREAT service. Looking forward to the continuation in the expansion of classes/wellness session varieties. These are great opportunities to learn from experienced staff.  Monthly massage is a wonderful thing!  Thanks for having the annual packages available.  Appreciate the reward points too!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2019

The space was clean and welcoming. I enjoyed the complimentary tea and the selection was nice. The waiting area was comfortable and well lit; quiet and relaxing. My husband and I went as a treat to ourselves and had never had a professional massage before. Devin was awesome. He made sure I felt comfortable and took care of all my problem areas. Educational and knowledgeable; answered ask my questions. Fun and friendly conversation, walked out of the room feeling like a new person. The rooms were clean, and comfortably lit, no glaring lights or weird smells. Great music selection. My husband had Donna. Said she was soothing, and really helped with the pain in his neck and shoulders. We plan to go back soon and highly recommend you give this place a shot. We left feeling like brand new people


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Seattle
1800 NE 44th St Suite 240, Renton, WA, 98056, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Wyandotte, MI
Oct 10, 2019

I had the most amazing massage from Gladys!  Not only did she take the time to listen to me, but also explain to me what each type of movement does and what it helps!  Almost a week later, and I STILL feel amazing!  I can't wait to go back :)

Business Hours *

Health Club HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
1pm - 7pm
1pm - 7pm
1pm - 7pm
1pm - 7pm
1pm - 7pm
10am - 5pm
11am - 4pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info