A+R TACTICS

Training Center  in Charlotte , NC

588 Griffith Road, Building 5
Charlotte , NC , 28217
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC
  • Training Center in Charlotte, NC

A+R TACTICS

Get directions 588 Griffith Road, Building 5
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jacksonville, NC
May 9, 2021

I traveled all the way from Camp lejeune to the facility and it was WORTH every second. The instructors have a ton of knowledge about hand to hand combat, cqb with pistol and rifle and so much more. What I enjoyed most is they were involved in every training event on the mate in the shoot house. It made me feel more comfortable in the training it helped my confidence when I did fail because it felt like we were a team. I highly recommend you challenge yourself come out and learn a lot of great information.

29 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2022

Nick Clark
First of all great hospitality. Well organize also I felt like the instructors was hands on. This was a great learning experience! The instructors a very knowledgeable and understand there  craft! I'm really speechless I will be back to learn even more. Until next time.
Thank you.

A+R TACTICS comment

Nick, Thanks for celebrating your birthday with us!  Absolutely enjoyed training with you!

Rocky Hill
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2022
Rocky Hill

Myself and 4 other guys came here for my brothers bachelor party. It was a blast. The instructors were great and knowledgeable. They treated us great. We had so much fun with them. The shoot house was intense and informative. All of us enjoyed this greatly! We will be coming back :)

A+R TACTICS comment

Adam - Your crew was so amazing to have in!  Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your bachelor weekend!  Thank you so much!

Waxhaw
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2022
Waxhaw

Ok, the facility is AMAZING. You walk in  and you know you are in a place where you can feel safe. The owners and staff are ALL. ABOUT. SAFETY.

Our instructor, Nicole, made it clear from the beginning that her first priority was safety. For us and for anyone around us. She taught us how to form good habits and how to implement them. She was incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. I can’t wait for my next class!

Throughout the entire process, my daughter and I felt completely confident and safe. I can’t wait for our next class!!

Jacksonville
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2021
Jacksonville

Visiting my daughter and son in law for the holiday and tried this place out. What a valuable experience! When people are in dangerous situations the things we learned going thru these scenarios were fun but invigorating to learn things thAt could mean the difference between surviving or not surviving  an intruder breaking into your home or a similar situation. These guys were professional and informative as well as knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this place for anyone that wants to learn more about how to defend their home and family.

A+R TACTICS comment

It was an absolute please to have you in, Mike!  We hope the rest of your holidays were wonderful and that we get to train with you again soon!  Love getting to have your son-in-law in regularly!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2021

Today has been more than an amazing educational learning experience for me! The staff was knowledgeable and helpful with everything and showed us every worse case scenario possible and answered all of our questions! I will be participating again!!!

A+R TACTICS comment

You're incredible and we loved training with you!  We hope to see you again soon!

Hillsborough
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2021
Hillsborough

Worth every second and every dollar. You will leave being humbled, and with an enormous smile on your face. So many tools and perspectives we've gained and will definitely go back for more, can't recommend this enough and maybe the only review I've ever written. You will be taught so much and how fast your abilities and thinking need to be, you cannot find this experience elsewhere

A+R TACTICS comment

You came to work and we loved having you guys in!  Please come again!

Harrisburg
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2021
Harrisburg

The training with Joe & Altonio was excellent. I learned several things about handling the gun safely that will be helpful going forward. I look forward to additional training after I have a chance to practice the point shooting and improved grip more in the near future.

A+R TACTICS comment

Thank you very much!  You were so great to work with and we look forward to doing it again!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2021

My experience with A+R Tactics has been amazing!  The instructors possess a high level of  skill with the experience and knowledge to match.  Regardless of your skill level they will meet you where you are and help you to begin building from there.  I appreciate the work, and I appreciate the challenge.  The facility is easy to get to, and the lay out is equally impressive.  I look forward to future training.

A+R TACTICS comment

You know how to work, Sir!  We so enjoyed training on the mats and training in the house with you!

Matthews, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021
Matthews, NC USA

My son recently completed the Teen triple cert training camp and wow—I can’t say enough about his experience and the program.  The mindset, attitude and passion you model while sharing foundational life and safety skills is incredible.  He’s heading to college in few weeks, and we are actively looking for places to continue expanding on his time with you.  More training  @A+R Tactics is on his wish list for fall and Christmas breaks at home—As a mom, I love that and appreciate the positive impact you make one person at a time.

A+R TACTICS comment

Jonna, We can't thank you enough for trusting us with both of your amazing boys!  They're incredible young men, and such a pleasure to have in to train!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021

We went for a class yesterday and had a great time! Nicole refreshed us on gun safety then taught us how to “clear the house”. It was not only fun but very informative as how to react when you suspect an intruder in your home. Thank you Nicole, can’t wait to go back Saturday!

A+R TACTICS comment

Dianne and Mel, thank you so much for trusting us with your training!  It was my pleasure to get to spend time in the house with you!  So looking forward to our next!  
Sincerely,
Nicole


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jacksonville, NC
May 9, 2021

I traveled all the way from Camp lejeune to the facility and it was WORTH every second. The instructors have a ton of knowledge about hand to hand combat, cqb with pistol and rifle and so much more. What I enjoyed most is they were involved in every training event on the mate in the shoot house. It made me feel more comfortable in the training it helped my confidence when I did fail because it felt like we were a team. I highly recommend you challenge yourself come out and learn a lot of great information.

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.