Uptown Cycles

Miscellaneous  in Charlotte , NC

1432 West Morehead Street
Charlotte , NC , 28208
Miscellaneous in Charlotte, NC

Uptown Cycles

Get directions 1432 West Morehead Street
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28208
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2020

This review is for the Custom Retul Fütbed Cycling Insoles. I felt so good about my bike fitting a couple weeks before that I came back in to purchase a pair of these custom insoles. and I must say, these insoles are probably one of my favorite bike purchases this past year. The difference I feel after wearing them while cycling compared to my other out of the box cycling insoles was unreal. In fact, I liked them so much that I am having my girlfriend come and get a pair!

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020
Charlotte

This review is for the Custom Retul Fütbed Cycling Insoles. I felt so good about my bike fitting a couple weeks before that I came back in to purchase a pair of these custom insoles. and I must say, these insoles are probably one of my favorite bike purchases this past year. The difference I feel after wearing them while cycling compared to my other out of the box cycling insoles was unreal. In fact, I liked them so much that I am having my girlfriend come and get a pair!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020
Charlotte

Getting a Retúl fit from Chris at Uptown Cycles is hands down the best choice a cyclist (even a beginner!) can make. Chris really spent time with me going over my goals, my flexibility and any issues I had.  I left feeling like all of my issues were fixed and I had a better idea of what I can do moving forward to better reach my goals.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020

Chris is excellent at a Retúl fit.  If you are an serious rider, then a computer fit is necessary to keep you injury free. Chris is great to meet your needs from casual to competitive cycling or triathlon. Highly recommend.

Huntersville, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2020
Huntersville, NC USA

Another fantastic experience getting fitted by Chris, this time for a road bike.  Saw Chris initially about 6 years ago before my first Ironman.  He got me totally dialed in position-wise.  Felt comfortable during all those hours in the saddle on training rides going into the race, and during the event.  I had the peace of mind knowing the fit on the bike is not the issue if any nagging physical issues came up.  Just got a road bike last month, and I knew I had to have Chris get me into the same comfort level I can trust in.  Not only is Chris good at fitting, he is just such a nice guy.  Can't recommend him more!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2020

Well worth the time and money to have a fitting with Chris and his knowledge behind the fit. I’ve always had knee issues and he took the time to listen and get it right. My knee issues are permanent for me but the discomfort is not anymore!

Winston Salem
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2020
Winston Salem

Highly impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of Chris during my recent fit session. I’ve been riding for years, but never quite felt comfortable. Chris took the time to listen to my concerns and get me dialed in, no more needless guessing by me, YAH! Well worth the time and would recommend to anyone looking for more comfort and power.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2020

I consider myself to be a rookie cyclist who have taken up road cycling at a late stage. After friendly recommendations by the masses and the constant discomfort of riding a road bike it was time to get rid of numbness in my right hand and get better speed and power on the bike. Uptown Cycling has the master class tool in the Retul technology to optimize each individual position on a bike to gain comfort and the joy of riding. With Chris awesome experiences and the professionalism he brings along with the technology of Retul, this is a must for everyone regardless of status. My hand position have improved, legs are now spinning freely and not grinding as before. I highly recommend this fit for any cyclist at any level.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020

I’ve had trouble getting “comfortable” on the bike, and a Retul fit has been the answer to many of my issues. Chris at Uptown not only used the technology that Retul provides, but also years of cycling experience to customize solutions and address nagging issues I was having. Whether you race, or like me, are fighting to stay on the bike as you age and deal with injuries, a Retul fit is a must!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2020
Charlotte

Just completed my first Retul bike fitting with Chris. Great overall  experience and well worth the investment.  Chris is very knowledgeable and the session itself was highly educational for me. We made a number of just-in-time adjustments to cleats, insoles, saddle, and stem. Bike feels dialed in. I encourage any marginally serious rider to check out Retul at Uptown  Cycles!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2020

This review is for the Custom Retul Fütbed Cycling Insoles. I felt so good about my bike fitting a couple weeks before that I came back in to purchase a pair of these custom insoles. and I must say, these insoles are probably one of my favorite bike purchases this past year. The difference I feel after wearing them while cycling compared to my other out of the box cycling insoles was unreal. In fact, I liked them so much that I am having my girlfriend come and get a pair!