Uptown Cycles

Miscellaneous  in Charlotte , NC

1432 West Morehead Street
Charlotte , NC , 28208
Miscellaneous in Charlotte, NC

Uptown Cycles

Get directions 1432 West Morehead Street
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28208
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lake wylie
Aug 26, 2021

Decided after a couple of years to schedule a fitting with Chris. I have to say it was the best decision. Chris took the time to collect history body type current bike set up range of motion and my expectations. The RETUL 3D Motion Capture Fit  WOW the system is incredible and changed my set up and gave me a new awareness of my current riding position and what needed to change. I would recommend any cyclist to schedule a time ITS WORTH IT if you want to enjoy or improve your cycling.

28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Bessemer City, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2021
Bessemer City, NC USA

Great experience! Chris got me dialed in to my new bike, and he was very thorough in explaining each action throughout the process . Thanks Chris!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 26, 2021

Decided after a couple of years to schedule a fitting with Chris. I have to say it was the best decision. Chris took the time to collect history body type current bike set up range of motion and my expectations. The RETUL 3D Motion Capture Fit  WOW the system is incredible and changed my set up and gave me a new awareness of my current riding position and what needed to change. I would recommend any cyclist to schedule a time ITS WORTH IT if you want to enjoy or improve your cycling.

Statesville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2021
Statesville

Chris was great!  Spent a lot of time listening to me and my concerns and made some changes that I expect will increase my performance and comfort.  Highly recommended for any serious cyclist.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021

Entire team was extremely kind and helpful.  The entire fitting process was well worth the investment.  Chris a professional, very personable and thorough in the assessment and explanation of process.  Highly recommended

Cornelius
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2021
Cornelius

Wondering working with Chris on a much needed bike fit.  He and his staff went above and beyond to determine my the most comfortable, and optimal, bike setup.  Definitely recommend Chris and Uptown Cycles!

Mooresville
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2021
Mooresville

Cannot recommend Chris enough!!! Brought in 2 bikes and was with Chris for 5-6 hours and learned an incredible amount. Chris is professional, knowledgable, personable and genuinely wants you to be 100% comfortable on the bike so you can get out and ride. I will be coming back to Chris in the future!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021

I had an appointment with Chris for a bike fit. First off, he is an amazing guy with a ton of knowledge. I enjoyed my whole bike fit. We made many small changes to my bike and so far I feel great on it. I had some knee and wrist pain and so far that is gone. I highly recommend a bike fit and most of all recommend it with Chris!! Thank you, Chris!

Winston Salem
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2021
Winston Salem

I made an appointment with Chris for a Retul bike fit for my road and gravel bikes. We made some pretty significant changes from the way I had been sitting on the bikes. As a matter of fact I cringed at my before pictures. Everything looks and feels so much better know. It felt great knowing I had a knowledgeable and professional bike fitter making recommendations for me based on my body’s range of motion and my unique physiology. Did I mention that he is a super nice guy!  As a matter of fact, everyone in the shop was super helpful. When I arrived at the shop, one of the guys followed me out to the car to help me bring everything inside. In summary, I was very happy and impressed with the process and people. Chapeau guys!

Iron Station, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Iron Station, NC USA

Chris and everyone at Uptown are great to deal with.  They know the products and aren't pushy.  Inventory is impressive given the back log of products worldwide due to Covid.  Definitely will be going back.  Thanks Guys!!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Charlotte

With a strong focus on criterium racing my riding style is aggressive and power oriented. So my position on the bicycle needed to support that. Chris and the Team at Uptown Cycles made it easy to decide on a Retül Fit by having a fully custom fit and position tailored to my riding style. Additionally, being able to transferable my fit data to other bicycles or future bicycles is a no brainer. Chris understood my racing goals and we dialed in a fit that checked all the boxes.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lake wylie
Aug 26, 2021

Decided after a couple of years to schedule a fitting with Chris. I have to say it was the best decision. Chris took the time to collect history body type current bike set up range of motion and my expectations. The RETUL 3D Motion Capture Fit  WOW the system is incredible and changed my set up and gave me a new awareness of my current riding position and what needed to change. I would recommend any cyclist to schedule a time ITS WORTH IT if you want to enjoy or improve your cycling.

Business Hours *

Miscellaneous HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.