Uptown Cycles

Miscellaneous  in Charlotte , NC

1432 West Morehead Street
Charlotte , NC , 28208
Miscellaneous in Charlotte, NC

Uptown Cycles

Get directions 1432 West Morehead Street
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28208
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mooresville, NC
Apr 10, 2021

We are lucky as a cycling community to have an expert like Chris Sheehan at Uptown Cycles. He and the rest of his staff shows their passion for cycling on a daily basis. Will making an investment in a bicycle this needs to be your first stop

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Mooresville, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2021
Mooresville, NC USA

We are lucky as a cycling community to have an expert like Chris Sheehan at Uptown Cycles. He and the rest of his staff shows their passion for cycling on a daily basis. Will making an investment in a bicycle this needs to be your first stop

Kannapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2021
Kannapolis

I DID IT! I FINALLY DID IT!  ...had a Retul bike fit with Chris, and it was just AWESOME!  Things I thought about my body with respect to fit was just the opposite.  Chris was patient and thorough with explaining the process as we entered each phase. ...really interesting. I have been out on the bike a few times and it has been smoother sailing so far. I should have done it sooner...not to mention Chris is a former racer and shared some of my same heroes...I was fired up during the entire fit...and afternoon well spent...can't wait for the follow up in a few weeks after settling in on the new fit....THANKS CHRIS!

Huntersville
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2021
Huntersville

Chris did such a great job fitting me on my road bike I went back right away to get fit for my tri-bike. As a former professional cyclist Chris is a wealth of information and generous with his time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish the shop was closer to my home. I would recommend this bike shop to novice and advanced cyclists.

Fort Mill
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2021
Fort Mill

Love working with the staff at Uptown Cycles. Extremely knowledgeable in their product and overall biking concerns or questions you may have.

Candler
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
Candler

Had a Retül fitting with Chris. Great experience and very informative on how to maximize efficiency on my bike. Overall good vibe from this place. Would highly recommend this shop.

Belmont
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2020
Belmont

Super professional environment and super happy with how both of my fits have gone. Thanks Chris!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020
Charlotte

This review is for the Custom Retul Fütbed Cycling Insoles. I felt so good about my bike fitting a couple weeks before that I came back in to purchase a pair of these custom insoles. and I must say, these insoles are probably one of my favorite bike purchases this past year. The difference I feel after wearing them while cycling compared to my other out of the box cycling insoles was unreal. In fact, I liked them so much that I am having my girlfriend come and get a pair!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2020
Charlotte

Getting a Retúl fit from Chris at Uptown Cycles is hands down the best choice a cyclist (even a beginner!) can make. Chris really spent time with me going over my goals, my flexibility and any issues I had.  I left feeling like all of my issues were fixed and I had a better idea of what I can do moving forward to better reach my goals.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020

Chris is excellent at a Retúl fit.  If you are an serious rider, then a computer fit is necessary to keep you injury free. Chris is great to meet your needs from casual to competitive cycling or triathlon. Highly recommend.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mooresville, NC
Apr 10, 2021

We are lucky as a cycling community to have an expert like Chris Sheehan at Uptown Cycles. He and the rest of his staff shows their passion for cycling on a daily basis. Will making an investment in a bicycle this needs to be your first stop