Virtual Classes Available

Paw by Paw Dog Training

Dog Training Business  in Kensington , MD

5000 Nicholson Ct
Kensington , MD , 20895
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD

Paw by Paw Dog Training

Get directions 5000 Nicholson Ct
 
Add to favourites
Kensington , MD , 20895
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gaithersburg
May 19, 2021

My dog Machi and I love Paw By Paw Dog Training. We love our instructors Joanna and David. Machi has improved a lot after the private classes and group sessions. When we first started the training, Machi was unable to stay put and would ignore our command. Now I can confidently walk him without him charging randomly, and he will stay wherever I tell him to stay until I tell him he can leave. All my friends who have seen Machi when he was at his most rebellious stage are surprised to see how he has improved.

16 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2021

My dog Machi and I love Paw By Paw Dog Training. We love our instructors Joanna and David. Machi has improved a lot after the private classes and group sessions. When we first started the training, Machi was unable to stay put and would ignore our command. Now I can confidently walk him without him charging randomly, and he will stay wherever I tell him to stay until I tell him he can leave. All my friends who have seen Machi when he was at his most rebellious stage are surprised to see how he has improved.

Cabin John
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021
Cabin John

My girls (two medium goldendoodles) and I love Paw By Paw Dog Training. The training and advice from Carmen, David, Johanna and the entire Paw By Paw staff has been invaluable. I've gained so much confidence in myself and my dogs, and in return, my dogs have become more confident canines. I really enjoy group classes and working on the techniques and challenges presented in class. My dogs continue to amaze me with their self-control and ability to "go to place," "wait," "sit/down," "stay" and "come."  In class, my dogs seem to know when David or Johanna are watching them and rise to the occasion. It's taken more effort and consistent work on my part for the techniques and behaviors learned in class to translate to our home life. I am beginning to see the fruits of our collective efforts. I look forward to continuing to work with my dogs and the Paw By Paw team.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2021
Bethesda

Friendly and caring group!  Took our oversized lab pups today to try out their dog wash!  It was great!  They had the shampoo, towels, brushes, and dryer.  Nice set up and they helped us get our big dogs into the tubs with treats. They made it a great first experience.

Paw by Paw Dog Training comment

Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our self serve dog washes!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2020
Bethesda

When I started training, my pup wouldn't come when called, would stop randomly while walking, and didn't really listen to anything. Now I can confidently not hold his leash out in public and he will stay wherever I tell him to go until I tell him it is ok to leave. Not only due the trainers know what they are doing, but they also are very friendly!

Chevy Chase
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2020
Chevy Chase

We had tried on our own to train Ruby (corgi), but when she got to six months we decided it was time to enlist professional help.  After looking through tons of options we thought that Paw by Paw looked like a great potential fit.  We've had the pleasure to work with everyone (Carmen, David, and Joanna) and they have all been incredibly helpful.  We are about to test to progress to group training (fingers crossed!) and are excited to see her continue to progress under their tutelage. We recommended Paw by Paw to a friend and they also are loving it!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020

We were referred to Paw by Paw by the agency we adopted our dog from. We are very pleased by the personalized attention we received from Carmen in addressing all of our training concerns.  She even brought her own dog to help with training our dog  not to bark at other dogs!  We look forward to participating in their group training sessions so that we can expose our dog to other dogs and people.  I would highly recommend their services.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2020
San Francisco, CA USA

Cassie and I had a super first session.  Joanna is terrific!  She was very perceptive about what my dog was ready to do and moved us along to the edge of comfort and what was working but not beyond.  My dog was very happy and entertained by the training, and it was easy for me to see what to practice, and how to effectively interact with my dog to promote training.  In addition, I got answers to a number of questions not related to the specifics of today's training.  Looking forward to our next session.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2020
Bethesda

Carmen started us out with our new puppy on zoom trainings and was fabulous!  I'm not sure how we would have done it without her during quarantine!  Since then, we are doing one-on-one in the park with masks on with David or Joanna and it's been terrific.  Our little guy has been doing so wonderfully at home.  We highly recommend them!  (I never do these reviews, so that tells you something!)

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020
Bethesda

Paw by Paw has been a life-saver!  Carmen, David, and Joanna are all amazing.  Carmen set us up with a schedule that has helped our puppy get potty trained and crate trained.  David has been incredible on all of the zoom training sessions throughout Covid.  Joanna did a great one on one training with our puppy this week!  They’ve guided me on proper diet, bedding, training collars too!  Paw by Paw has exceeded our expectations and we could not be more grateful to them!

Derwood
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2020
Derwood

I am so impressed with Carmen and Joanna!  We have a very strong willed Aussie puppy.  Through puppy training, they have helped us manage her attitude, while training her all the important puppy commands.  She has gone from a very challenging puppy, to a well behaved and trained pup because of their help.  We couldn’t be happier.  We have also been impressed with how training has gone through the COVID crisis.  We were skeptical of Zoom lessons at first, but they have been incredibly effective.  Additionally, outside of our regular training sessions, as problems or questions have arrived, they are incredibly quick to respond to text to help correct problems immediately.   We highly recommend Paw by Paw training, and look forward to continuing our training as group classes are opening soon.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Paw by Paw Dog Training - Cabin John Regional Park
7400 Tuckerman Ln, Potomac, MD, 20854, USA
Paw by Paw Dog Training - Cabin John Village in front of My Eye Dr
7721 Tuckerman Ln , Potomac, MD, 20854, USA
Zoom-Paw by Paw Dog Training
Zoom, Potomac, MD, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gaithersburg
May 19, 2021

My dog Machi and I love Paw By Paw Dog Training. We love our instructors Joanna and David. Machi has improved a lot after the private classes and group sessions. When we first started the training, Machi was unable to stay put and would ignore our command. Now I can confidently walk him without him charging randomly, and he will stay wherever I tell him to stay until I tell him he can leave. All my friends who have seen Machi when he was at his most rebellious stage are surprised to see how he has improved.

Business Hours *

Dog Training Business HOURS*

Monday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.