Virtual Classes Available

Paw by Paw Dog Training

Dog Training Business  in Kensington , MD

5000 Nicholson Ct
Kensington , MD , 20895
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD
  • Dog Training Business in Kensington, MD

Paw by Paw Dog Training

Get directions 5000 Nicholson Ct
 
Add to favourites
Kensington , MD , 20895
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bethesda, MD
Oct 20, 2020

When I started training, my pup wouldn't come when called, would stop randomly while walking, and didn't really listen to anything. Now I can confidently not hold his leash out in public and he will stay wherever I tell him to go until I tell him it is ok to leave. Not only due the trainers know what they are doing, but they also are very friendly!

13 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2020
Bethesda

When I started training, my pup wouldn't come when called, would stop randomly while walking, and didn't really listen to anything. Now I can confidently not hold his leash out in public and he will stay wherever I tell him to go until I tell him it is ok to leave. Not only due the trainers know what they are doing, but they also are very friendly!

Chevy Chase
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 5, 2020
Chevy Chase

We had tried on our own to train Ruby (corgi), but when she got to six months we decided it was time to enlist professional help.  After looking through tons of options we thought that Paw by Paw looked like a great potential fit.  We've had the pleasure to work with everyone (Carmen, David, and Joanna) and they have all been incredibly helpful.  We are about to test to progress to group training (fingers crossed!) and are excited to see her continue to progress under their tutelage. We recommended Paw by Paw to a friend and they also are loving it!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020

We were referred to Paw by Paw by the agency we adopted our dog from. We are very pleased by the personalized attention we received from Carmen in addressing all of our training concerns.  She even brought her own dog to help with training our dog  not to bark at other dogs!  We look forward to participating in their group training sessions so that we can expose our dog to other dogs and people.  I would highly recommend their services.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2020
Bethesda

Cassie and I had a super first session.  Joanna is terrific!  She was very perceptive about what my dog was ready to do and moved us along to the edge of comfort and what was working but not beyond.  My dog was very happy and entertained by the training, and it was easy for me to see what to practice, and how to effectively interact with my dog to promote training.  In addition, I got answers to a number of questions not related to the specifics of today's training.  Looking forward to our next session.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2020
Bethesda

Carmen started us out with our new puppy on zoom trainings and was fabulous!  I'm not sure how we would have done it without her during quarantine!  Since then, we are doing one-on-one in the park with masks on with David or Joanna and it's been terrific.  Our little guy has been doing so wonderfully at home.  We highly recommend them!  (I never do these reviews, so that tells you something!)

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020
Bethesda

Paw by Paw has been a life-saver!  Carmen, David, and Joanna are all amazing.  Carmen set us up with a schedule that has helped our puppy get potty trained and crate trained.  David has been incredible on all of the zoom training sessions throughout Covid.  Joanna did a great one on one training with our puppy this week!  They’ve guided me on proper diet, bedding, training collars too!  Paw by Paw has exceeded our expectations and we could not be more grateful to them!

Derwood
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2020
Derwood

I am so impressed with Carmen and Joanna!  We have a very strong willed Aussie puppy.  Through puppy training, they have helped us manage her attitude, while training her all the important puppy commands.  She has gone from a very challenging puppy, to a well behaved and trained pup because of their help.  We couldn’t be happier.  We have also been impressed with how training has gone through the COVID crisis.  We were skeptical of Zoom lessons at first, but they have been incredibly effective.  Additionally, outside of our regular training sessions, as problems or questions have arrived, they are incredibly quick to respond to text to help correct problems immediately.   We highly recommend Paw by Paw training, and look forward to continuing our training as group classes are opening soon.

Rockville, MD USA
4 4 4 4 4
May 28, 2020
Rockville, MD USA

Maizy and I have done 2 of the Zoom trainings so far.  I am so glad the trainers are able to offer this and that they are able to work some during our "shutdown".  It is really nice to see Carmen and Joanna, they are always upbeat, positive and encouraging!  Depending upon how many are on the Zoom, after about 20-25 minutes, Maizy pretty much decides, "ok I've had enough!" so I think a 30 minute session when there are fewer participants is
plenty.  I am looking forward to our in-person/dog gatherings!!!

Rockville, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2020
Rockville, MD USA

All of the employees at Paw by Paw are AMAZING. We recommend them to every single dog owner out there, whether you just got your first new puppy or you’ve had your 3 dogs for 12 years. They can help you! They have a direct approach to dog training that is effective and long lasting while still being able to love and reward your pet. And the best part is that they really care about every client. Thanks guys!

Elkins Park, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2020
Elkins Park, PA USA

We've just started puppy training with Carmen and she is wonderful! She has been ever available to us for our questions and we can tell already cares about Mia's wellbeing and future! Especially during this time with coronavirus, it has been hard to find a way to stay home and train our puppy and Carmen has set up a great program with virtual lessons with paw by paw! Thanks Carmen! We look forward to continuing to work with you!


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Paw by Paw Dog Training - Cabin John Regional Park
7400 Tuckerman Ln, Potomac, MD, 20854, USA
Paw by Paw Dog Training- Cabin John Village in front of Petvalu store
7725 Tuckerman Ln , Potomac, MD, 20854, USA
Zoom-Paw by Paw Dog Training
Zoom, Potomac, MD, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bethesda, MD
Oct 20, 2020

When I started training, my pup wouldn't come when called, would stop randomly while walking, and didn't really listen to anything. Now I can confidently not hold his leash out in public and he will stay wherever I tell him to go until I tell him it is ok to leave. Not only due the trainers know what they are doing, but they also are very friendly!

Business Hours *

Dog Training Business HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
11am - 8pm
11am - 8pm
11am - 8pm
11am - 8pm
11am - 3pm
10am - 3pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.