BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique

Miscellaneous  in Midland , MI

810 East Ashman st
Midland , MI , 48642
  • Miscellaneous in Midland, MI
  • Miscellaneous in Midland, MI
  • Miscellaneous in Midland, MI
  • Miscellaneous in Midland, MI
  • Miscellaneous in Midland, MI
  • Miscellaneous in Midland, MI

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique

Get directions 810 East Ashman st
 
Add to favourites
Midland , MI , 48642
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Midland, MI
Aug 8, 2019

I have had back surgery and still suffer from stenosis,  Balanced Pilates has been a godsend. The instructor are gentle and compassionate and make sure to give a lot of modifications.  The atmosphere is non-judgmental and relaxed

38 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
38 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019

The pilates for osteoporosis class was excellent!  Jane is a gentle, focused instructor.  For me, the best part is visualizing an exercise. So, hearing the explanation and seeing what I need to do was just what I needed.  I would recommend this class for anyone needing to increase their knowledge regarding osteoporosis.  Jane also included health/nutrition tips which were helpful.

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

Hi Sue!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Pilates for Osteoporosis class. I am delighted that you both enjoyed it & found it helpful. All of us at Balanced are committed to providing a class experience that enhances your ability to better understand your body & keep it healthy. I enjoyed your questions & class participation & hope you will find the time to continue working with us!

Hope
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2019
Hope

Rochelle is simply the BEST!  She may be tiny but she is mighty in her ability to teach, motivate, entertain and kick our patooties at the same time. I love her and her class!
Shellie Herman

Midland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019
Midland

I found my experience to be more than I expected.  The instructors were well informed about their classes, equipment, and a lot about how the body functions and how each movement effects it.  The small classes are nice because you can get one on one instructions.  I will definitely be returning for more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2019

Just finished my first official "fitness class" (Reformer) after major shoulder surgery. As a former adventure/fitness junkie I was not always kind to my body and needed to reinvent a new wellness routine. This place has been the solution -- the one-on-one sessions were extremely helpful in setting up a new plan and the classes are phenomenal -- you can work at any pace and any challenge level. Everything is personalized!

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

Thank you Lee Ann!  We are so glad you found us and we love having you at the studio with us!!!

Midland
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2019
Midland

I have had back surgery and still suffer from stenosis,  Balanced Pilates has been a godsend. The instructor are gentle and compassionate and make sure to give a lot of modifications.  The atmosphere is non-judgmental and relaxed

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

We love having you at the Studio, Sue!  Thanks for the great review!!!

Midland
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2019
Midland

Ashley is amazing

Midland
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2019
Midland

Duet Reformer with Rochelle Outstanding.  She was able to customize to our needs  and level.  Instructions very clear, great coaching skills. Barb H

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

Thank you, Barb!  We can't wait to have you back at our studio!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2019

I attended the basic Pilates class this week and the healthy back Pilates.  Both classes were excellent and very welcoming.  I love the welcoming openness of the staff which makes this so easy to get started with them.  The ability to schedule online and drop in when it works into my schedule has removed all excuses about getting involved.  This is exactly what I was looking for!

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

We love having you at the studio, Deborah!  Thanks for the review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Midland
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2019
Midland

Instructor was wonderful very attentive . Well informed. Helped when I was having trouble but never made me feel inferior.

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

We are so glad you joined us today, Diane!  Rochelle is wonderful!  We hope to have you in class again soon!

Midland
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2019
Midland

Just attended Springwall with Beth.  Great stretching and resistance.

BALANCED pilates and wellness boutique comment

Thank you, Rose!  We are so excited you are joining us at Balanced!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Wise Woman Natural Health Center
810 E. Ashman Street, Midland, MI, 48642, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Midland, MI
Aug 8, 2019

I have had back surgery and still suffer from stenosis,  Balanced Pilates has been a godsend. The instructor are gentle and compassionate and make sure to give a lot of modifications.  The atmosphere is non-judgmental and relaxed

Business Hours *

Miscellaneous HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 1pm
8am - 1pm
8am - 7pm
8am - 7pm
8:30am - 1:30pm
9am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info