enduranceWERX - Montrose

Training Center  in Montrose , NY

2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4
Montrose , NY , 10548
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY
  • Training Center in Montrose, NY

enduranceWERX - Montrose

Get directions 2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Sep 17, 2021

Finding enduranceWERX has been such a gift! My bike fitting experience has been fantastic, and I've learned so much in the process of working with Chad. I appreciate the time he took to teach me about how to ride and care for my first triathlon bike. Chad has been kind, responsive, and patient in every interaction I've had with him. I found the fitting process to be incredible thorough as well. I'm definitely coming back again in the future, and recommending enduranceWERX to all of my friends who bike.

36 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2022

Had a bike fit with Chad on 12/20/21, after I was starting to question the purchase of my new Canyon Endurace CF SL Disc Di2.  Since the bike fit I have been able to get 4 rides in, all between 35-45 miles.

There is a big improvement in overall comfort.  When I first got the bike in November, it was almost torture, I couldn't sit for more than 10 minutes before I felt discomfort, and it was all I could take to endure anything over an hour on it.  I had swapped out the saddle on my own, and there was a little improvement, but I was still uncomfortable and worried that the bike was just not for me.

Since the fit less than 2 weeks ago, I am experiencing a new level of comfort in the saddle.  I was 2 hours into my ride yesterday before I even thought about how I felt.  It was a complete non-issue.  That is significant.  

I still am getting some hand numbness, but I know most of it is due to my posture issue that Chad made me aware of.  When I focus on engaging my core and getting my hips a little forward to get the roundness out of my lower back, I immediately feel the pressure lessen in my hands and wrists.  The problem is when I go on auto-pilot, I slip back into the poor posture position.  This is something I will continue to work on, but as they say, if you don't know what the problem is you can't fix it.  Now I know!

The fit resulted in changes to my cleat position, saddle, handlebar and saddle height and saddle position, as well as a small posture adjustment.  I am comfortable.   And the truth is I would have NEVER got these issues squared away on my own.  

All in all, job well done Chad.  The fit exceeded my expectations, and I am finally enjoying my new ride.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2021

I got a Retül bike fit from Chad last year and just got refit (including a saddle upgrade)
Chad always offers great insights plus I leave feeling comfortable, aero and in position to apply power.
Chad does great work!

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

Thank you for including us in your Fit journey Matt!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2021

My husband and I both did bike fits with Chad. As a physical therapist, I was very impressed with his knowledge of body mechanics and ergonomics related to cycling. This should be a MUST for anyone who cycles, I would definitely recommend it.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2021

I was looking for a bike fitter to help me with a knee issue
I was having. The reviews were great so off to Montrose I went. Chad took his time and ending up adjusting everything from seat height to changing my pedals. I have put on many hundreds of miles since the correction and I am having no issues with the knee. Thank you Chad.

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

Thanks for the kind review Gary, you didn't 'kneed' to do that but we appreciate it, and you very much ;)

Sleepy Hollow
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2021
Sleepy Hollow

Finding enduranceWERX has been such a gift! My bike fitting experience has been fantastic, and I've learned so much in the process of working with Chad. I appreciate the time he took to teach me about how to ride and care for my first triathlon bike. Chad has been kind, responsive, and patient in every interaction I've had with him. I found the fitting process to be incredible thorough as well. I'm definitely coming back again in the future, and recommending enduranceWERX to all of my friends who bike.

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

Thank you Adriana. Looking forward to hearing about the next bike split!

Croton-on-Hudson
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2021
Croton-on-Hudson

I came to have a fitting with Chad after having been an avid cyclist in my mid-20s but then was interrupted by some serious and complicated injuries. I assumed I wouldn't be able to ride again. Chad really listened to my history, asked a lot of thoughtful questions, and gave me an incredibly thorough bike fitting.
Afterward, I felt comfortable finally investing in a new bike and riding has not only been pain free but has really been boosting my health overall. I don't think that these bike fittings are only for very serious cyclists, anyone who's held back by pain or discomfort could really benefit.

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

So happy to hear you are back at it and enjoying riding again! You are correct, cycling should not be a painful endeavor and we look forward to tough challenges like yours! Happy riding.

Yorktown Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2021
Yorktown Heights

A couple months ago I had my first bike fit with a real fitting tool, and by a train professional at EnduranceWERX. I raced as a teen and in the last 25 years have remained an avid cyclist but never truly enjoying rides due to all sorts of discomfort. I scheduled a fit with Chad which was very simple, had my fit and rediscovered cycling. Some things are not intuitive, this fit with Chad's knowledge and attention to detail WILL make a difference. It did for me. It's not cheap, and to achieve the most comfortable and physiological sound experience you may have to drop a few coins but it's negligible a price to save yourself long term injury and, well, you can really love cycling.

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

Great seeing you again Fernando. You said it perfectly. Our main goal is to help you enjoy your cycling!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2021

I had a bike fitting with Chad and it was awesome. He has extensive knowledge of body and bike dynamics. The result was better than I was expecting.

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

Thanks for coming in Felipe, happy to know you had a good experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2021

Today I met Chad at EnduranceWerx for my first ever bike fit. I ride 80-100 miles per week. I have been limited by neck pain and get really unhappy when I see a steep hill coming. Chad adjusted my cleat position, handlebar height and angle, seat height and recommended a different saddle. I couldn’t wait to ride. Immediately took a 30 mile ride. I climbed with more power. My neck has a bulging disc and will never be painless but felt significantly better. Time and money were well spent. Go see CHAD. You will thank me.

enduranceWERX - Montrose comment

I do thank you THOMAS!

5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021

Chad and John were excellent. The fit was perfect, and when I went back for modifications they were very helpful. I would absolutely recommend them!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - NYC
1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH, New York, NY, 10026, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Sep 17, 2021

Finding enduranceWERX has been such a gift! My bike fitting experience has been fantastic, and I've learned so much in the process of working with Chad. I appreciate the time he took to teach me about how to ride and care for my first triathlon bike. Chad has been kind, responsive, and patient in every interaction I've had with him. I found the fitting process to be incredible thorough as well. I'm definitely coming back again in the future, and recommending enduranceWERX to all of my friends who bike.

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.