enduranceWERX - NYC

Training Center  in New York , NY

1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
New York , NY , 10026
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 5, 2020

Please go here for your next bike fit. You will not be disappointed.  Thank you guys for your services. Love that John explains his adjustments.

62 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
62 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021

John was great!  I wasn’t sure if it was going to worth it for my cycling level. It was. Made such a difference. John was very informative and knowledgeable. Explains everything he is doing and why. He knows his anatomy and how to make it work with your bike. My initial ride after the fitting was like night and day. Everything felt more comfortable and way more efficient. Can’t wait to take a long ride and not have bail because of discomfort in my hands and or sit bones.  Highly recommend for anyone who spends time riding his or her bike. You won’t be disappointed. Best money I have spent beside buying a bike.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2021

Great fit from Chad on the Intial setup and John with the follow-up fit. Both are very knowledgeable. They explain the process of what they're doing in a easy to understand way, especially for a noob like myself. They also provide a pdf with all of your bikes measurements and adjustments made!

The bike that I had was a consumer grade schwin. Which I replaced almost all the parts except for the frame and stem. Needless to say it was in need of a good setup. Shoes, seat height/tilt and handlebar height were all adjusted. It feels like a brand new bike.

Pain innmy shoulders and knees are now gone. It feels alot easier to pedal now also. I remember when my seat height was being adjusted, I could feel the gear I was in becoming easier and easier.

Highly recommend getting your bike fit here! Thanks again guys! I'll be in touch for those shoe inserts!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

In this case, "It does get easier, and you get faster!" Keep'em turning Chris!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 2, 2021
Staten Island

I was going to wait until after my race next week to write a review but I don’t need to.  This was the best decision I have made compared to any triathlon purchase I have made (and sadly there have been many).  

First, there’s really nothing better than working with someone who clearly loves what they do and truly wants to make sure that they get you the embers fit for your bike.  John was engaged, did an amazing job of making sure I listed every issue I had (I seemed to forget most of them) and genuinely wanted me to love my bike and feel comfortable.

He changed a lot: he installed aero bars for me,  he raised my saddle height dramatically.  He titled the saddle down and moved it up.  He lowered my handle bars.  He fixed my cleat position.  He also helped with my pedal stroke.

Everything is better and the changes were immediately felt on my ride today.  I’m not only more comfortable but also faster and faster without any additional effort.  The shoulder pain is gone.  My saddle position is so comfortable even when I’m in the drop bars.  And the numbness in my feet is completely gone.  Also I was really surprised at how easy it is to clip in when the clips are where they are supposed to be on my foot.  They slipped right in.  

The point is if I could give ten stars I would.  I will bring all of my bikes to John upon purchase.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Ann, getting people more in love with bikes never gets old - it was so great to see this one come together for you! Have a great season!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2021

Best money I have spent on myself and my fitness EVER. I'm a novice 57 year old female cyclist who felt a bit intimidated to get a bike fit. John listened to me and understood. He explained why my bike wasn't optimal. The adjustments were minor. A couple of centimeters here and there. A tilt to the handlebars. But the difference for me is profound. I am able to relax my upper body, back, shoulders and arms on hills. For five years I kept telling myself the issues were age related and that I needed more fitness. But it came down to the fit.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
New York

Awesome fit. John knows his stuff.  You get your full two hours worth for sure.  Top notch.  Real subtle but diff making adjustments quickly.

Ryan O

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021

EnduranceWerx    Chad butt like always provided  a good service is the best bicycle fitting in nyc  in my opinion  thank you very much for all your service

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Thank YOU Vlad!

Elizabeth
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2021
Elizabeth

Excellent!!!
John is a professional, great person, i can say that to work with him has been the best experience i have had related to my bikes.
100% satisfied!!!, Thank you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 4, 2021

I've waited till I got couple of rides after bike fitting.
now I can say John did a good job. i still probably need some small adjustments
but my power is up.
So i highly recommend his knowledge and professionalism

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2021

Had my first bike fit and I was amazed on how much detail goes into bike fitting. The whole process was dope. John was a cool dude. Very professional and knows a lot. I learn a lot from him. Looking forward to see what bike recommendations he has for me.

New York, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2021
New York, IL USA

Great fitting -- they are super detail oriented and take the time to make sure everything is right down the millimeter!  They ensure you understand all the data and technology they are using and looking at and pointing out the changes as they make adjustments.  Highly recommend !


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 5, 2020

Please go here for your next bike fit. You will not be disappointed.  Thank you guys for your services. Love that John explains his adjustments.