enduranceWERX - NYC

Training Center  in New York , NY

1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
New York , NY , 10026
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.

76 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
76 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 23, 2021

I had a great time. Very informative learned a lot. Felt welcome

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Can't wait to see that new race bike set up Marino!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2021

John was great! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Took the time to answer all my questions and I'm excited to see how my body responds to the adjustments made on my bike.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Pleasure working with you Andres - you've got a lot to look forward to!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2021

This is an exceptional service. I learned so much in my session that in my ensuing ride it was clear how poorly fit the majority of riders are and how they are likely creating long term stress to their body and significantly limiting their power output potential. My advice to any rider out there is to get a fit and don't think twice. It will be the best money you've spent this year and your body will thank you for years to come.

I came in due to sharp shoulder and a dull back pain which I tried to mitigate through my own micro-adjustments for months. Immediately after the fit I rode 50 miles and came out of it with no pain and feeling fantastic. As a triathlete, I hit up a 6 mile run after the ride and it was my fastest run to date - the change in bike position changed the muscles I was using on the bike which gave me "fresh" legs on the run.

John is incredibly knowledgeable about  how to optimize the bike to best support your specific biomechanics. He was thoughtful, incredibly detail oriented and continued to make adjustments until he felt the data and his assessment matched expectations. I can't recommend this service enough.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Prasanth, it was illuminating working with someone as aware of their movement and habits as you are. Looking forward to seeing how your journey on the bike continues!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2021

When you're on a 100 mile ride, each millimeter of bike fit really matters.
It's been about 30 years since I've done any serious bike riding. I'm 54 and a marathoner so was already in somewhat decent shape. I bought a rode bike back in July for cross training and just couldn't get comfortable on the bike. My hands kept falling asleep. My back and feet hurt after 20 miles. I felt like I wasn't getting enough power out of each pedal stroke. I struggled with making a few changes on my own following the advice of the local bike shop where I purchased it. After about a month of discomfort and frustration, I finally contacted Chad for a bike fitting.

His process is exactly as he describes it on his site. Body measurements, range of motion analysis, and time on the bike hooked up to his very high tech analytical system.
Chad quickly identified the few places where I was losing power and why I was uncomfortable.
He made several seemingly minor adjustments... I mean like millimeters of adjustments...
but Wow! Voila! After his several improvements, I finally felt like I was one with the bike. I felt comfortable over the handle bars and in the saddle and immediately had more power.

I have ridden close to 700 miles since Chad's adjustments with a couple centuries along the way, and every mile has been a joy and a pleasure.

I 100% recommend Chad to anyone looking to do long endurance bike riding.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Thank you for the review Greg. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any issues or fit questions!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2021

John was incredible at getting my bike set up not just for me, but for the sport I am using it for. Cannot recommend them enough.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Love to be of help on those 'cross specific fits - great working with you Elizabeth!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2021

Amazing experience glad I got it done there, planning on going back with a 2nd bike

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Great working with you O'neill! Looking forward to doing the other bike this week!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021

A few weeks back I got a bike fit done by John. I had knee and back pain. John was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and assisted me with my personal bike fit. After the fit, I recommend the service. I’m not having pain using my bike.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 30, 2021
New York

this was my first bike fit. i sought endurancewerx out because of some knee pain. it’s kind of crazy how much it helped - knee pain went away, and i really do feel more efficient. definitely more comforting on the bike, which makes long rides a lot more fun. and i love how much i learned in the process. john is super smart, friendly, and patient. highly recommend.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Ben, love to hear that the little changes added up to something big! Ride it well and keep in touch!

Manalapan Township
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2021
Manalapan Township

Long over due review, but I think the wait allowed me to get more insight in how the fit, 6 weeks later.

I had the pleasure to work with John Beardsley at their South Harlem location in NYC. Location was easy to find and conveniently near ample side street parking, and plus couple blocks away from Central Park to test out the fit afterwards.

This was my first fit for my brand new Argon 18 E-118 Tri+ that I bought 3 weeks before, and also a week after an Olympic distance triathlon, so I had a little time to fumble with my positioning before meeting with John, and I would guess any discomforts or issues might have sprung up. Didn't really have any major issues other than some left-right imbalances and under carriage soreness on longer ride, but those might have come from a number of unrelated fit issues.

The procedure that John went through with me, getting measurements and past cycling-related information was very thorough, and you could tell this wasn't his first day at the job. He was very professional, intelligent, and considerate when it came to understanding my concerns and goals relating to the bike and cycling. Once we went through the basics of bike positioning, we got into the heart of the very informative Retul-brand bike fit. Going through a couple of spins and seeing the results showed where there could be potential improvements. Luckily for me I did’t have any major issues and coming from a relatively high fitness background, there was much flexibility in how I positioned myself on the bike and still perform at my highest ability. John made some improvements on my cleat position which helped keep my knee tracking better and made some suggestions to test out during my training rides for saddle angle and cockpit stack hieght to improve my aero position.

After a couple a long rides and an Ironman 70.3 race, I am extremely pleased from the information and suggestions given by John and will continue working with him. I feel extremely comfortable on this bike and managed to PB on my bike portion of the 70.3. Can’t recommend John enough with anything bike-fit related!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

When athletes are as aware and attuned to their performance, their bodies, and their bikes as you are David, it comes as a huge compliment that we were able to be of such service. So so glad to hear the race went well for you!

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2021
Brooklyn

Earlier this year I got a bike fit from Chad in Westchester County. I dragged in an old 90's Cannondale M400 I picked up on the cheap. My plan was to rebuild the bike with modern components and an updated groupset in preparation for a multiday bikepacking trip through Vermont. Not really knowing where to start I had tons of questions. Chad not only answered them with ease, he refrained from laughing at my less than stellar bike setup. With the "Retul" fit report and a head full of expert advise, I was able to confidently undertake the build and complete the trip comfortably!
A few months later the new bike bug bit hard but, due to my unfortunate body proportions, I was reluctant to spend the money on a bike i wasn't sure would fit me properly. Having had such a great experience with Chad I did not hesitate to schedule a pre-purchase fit. This time I saw John in Harlem and was equally blown away by his warmth and expertise. We spent a few hours dialing in exactly my optimal fit and, with those numbers in hand, started researching bikes. John provided me with a list of bikes that would be suitable for my body and riding style. He was attentive to my needs and continued to help me as I came to a decision in the following weeks. When I received the bike, the follow up fit was flawless. Thanks to John i now have a beautiful bike that fits me better than i could have hoped. If you are on the fence about getting a bike fit let me assure you, IT IS WORTH IT! And if you want the best go see John and Chad. Im sure i will seek them out again in the future for some coaching and training when i finally work up the nerve to enter some races!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Chase that 3T is GORgeous - may it take you all the places you want, as fast or slow and long or short as you want!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.