enduranceWERX - NYC

Training Center  in New York , NY

1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
New York , NY , 10026
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.

68 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Manalapan Township
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2021
Manalapan Township

Long over due review, but I think the wait allowed me to get more insight in how the fit, 6 weeks later.

I had the pleasure to work with John Beardsley at their South Harlem location in NYC. Location was easy to find and conveniently near ample side street parking, and plus couple blocks away from Central Park to test out the fit afterwards.

This was my first fit for my brand new Argon 18 E-118 Tri+ that I bought 3 weeks before, and also a week after an Olympic distance triathlon, so I had a little time to fumble with my positioning before meeting with John, and I would guess any discomforts or issues might have sprung up. Didn't really have any major issues other than some left-right imbalances and under carriage soreness on longer ride, but those might have come from a number of unrelated fit issues.

The procedure that John went through with me, getting measurements and past cycling-related information was very thorough, and you could tell this wasn't his first day at the job. He was very professional, intelligent, and considerate when it came to understanding my concerns and goals relating to the bike and cycling. Once we went through the basics of bike positioning, we got into the heart of the very informative Retul-brand bike fit. Going through a couple of spins and seeing the results showed where there could be potential improvements. Luckily for me I did’t have any major issues and coming from a relatively high fitness background, there was much flexibility in how I positioned myself on the bike and still perform at my highest ability. John made some improvements on my cleat position which helped keep my knee tracking better and made some suggestions to test out during my training rides for saddle angle and cockpit stack hieght to improve my aero position.

After a couple a long rides and an Ironman 70.3 race, I am extremely pleased from the information and suggestions given by John and will continue working with him. I feel extremely comfortable on this bike and managed to PB on my bike portion of the 70.3. Can’t recommend John enough with anything bike-fit related!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

When athletes are as aware and attuned to their performance, their bodies, and their bikes as you are David, it comes as a huge compliment that we were able to be of such service. So so glad to hear the race went well for you!

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2021
Brooklyn

Earlier this year I got a bike fit from Chad in Westchester County. I dragged in an old 90's Cannondale M400 I picked up on the cheap. My plan was to rebuild the bike with modern components and an updated groupset in preparation for a multiday bikepacking trip through Vermont. Not really knowing where to start I had tons of questions. Chad not only answered them with ease, he refrained from laughing at my less than stellar bike setup. With the "Retul" fit report and a head full of expert advise, I was able to confidently undertake the build and complete the trip comfortably!
A few months later the new bike bug bit hard but, due to my unfortunate body proportions, I was reluctant to spend the money on a bike i wasn't sure would fit me properly. Having had such a great experience with Chad I did not hesitate to schedule a pre-purchase fit. This time I saw John in Harlem and was equally blown away by his warmth and expertise. We spent a few hours dialing in exactly my optimal fit and, with those numbers in hand, started researching bikes. John provided me with a list of bikes that would be suitable for my body and riding style. He was attentive to my needs and continued to help me as I came to a decision in the following weeks. When I received the bike, the follow up fit was flawless. Thanks to John i now have a beautiful bike that fits me better than i could have hoped. If you are on the fence about getting a bike fit let me assure you, IT IS WORTH IT! And if you want the best go see John and Chad. Im sure i will seek them out again in the future for some coaching and training when i finally work up the nerve to enter some races!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Chase that 3T is GORgeous - may it take you all the places you want, as fast or slow and long or short as you want!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Lisa, helping you keep the pedals turning has been a pleasure and a privilege since your first stop in two years back!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 18, 2021
New York

Recreational rider looking for the pro experience and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I would recommend for any cyclist who wants to up their game, avoid injury, and maximize power output.  John was extremely knowledgeable and fun to work with. Being able to visibly see the side by side improvement at the end of the session was very exciting.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2021
New York

I have had 2 appointments with John.  What an amazing experience.  He got me dialed for optimum comfort and performance.  I cannot recommend him more highly.  I do endurance rides and Olympic and 70.3 Triathlons.  He listened to what my needs were, did a thorough evaluation of my strength, balance, and flexibility and set me to the ideal measurements - much appreciated for all the time and effort!

No matter what your goals are - he will get you comfortable and dialed in to achieve them!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Frank, it's been awesome to see your road bike (and you) turn into a triathlon weapon - all the best for the rest of the season!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2021
New York

had my morning fitting session with Chad. very professional, attentive and knowledgeable.  the equipment is very good, quick results are visible after adjustments. recommended. people think it is something only for professional cyclists but it is definitely important to anyone

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021

John was great!  I wasn’t sure if it was going to worth it for my cycling level. It was. Made such a difference. John was very informative and knowledgeable. Explains everything he is doing and why. He knows his anatomy and how to make it work with your bike. My initial ride after the fitting was like night and day. Everything felt more comfortable and way more efficient. Can’t wait to take a long ride and not have bail because of discomfort in my hands and or sit bones.  Highly recommend for anyone who spends time riding his or her bike. You won’t be disappointed. Best money I have spent beside buying a bike.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2021

Great fit from Chad on the Intial setup and John with the follow-up fit. Both are very knowledgeable. They explain the process of what they're doing in a easy to understand way, especially for a noob like myself. They also provide a pdf with all of your bikes measurements and adjustments made!

The bike that I had was a consumer grade schwin. Which I replaced almost all the parts except for the frame and stem. Needless to say it was in need of a good setup. Shoes, seat height/tilt and handlebar height were all adjusted. It feels like a brand new bike.

Pain innmy shoulders and knees are now gone. It feels alot easier to pedal now also. I remember when my seat height was being adjusted, I could feel the gear I was in becoming easier and easier.

Highly recommend getting your bike fit here! Thanks again guys! I'll be in touch for those shoe inserts!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

In this case, "It does get easier, and you get faster!" Keep'em turning Chris!

Staten Island
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 2, 2021
Staten Island

I was going to wait until after my race next week to write a review but I don’t need to.  This was the best decision I have made compared to any triathlon purchase I have made (and sadly there have been many).  

First, there’s really nothing better than working with someone who clearly loves what they do and truly wants to make sure that they get you the embers fit for your bike.  John was engaged, did an amazing job of making sure I listed every issue I had (I seemed to forget most of them) and genuinely wanted me to love my bike and feel comfortable.

He changed a lot: he installed aero bars for me,  he raised my saddle height dramatically.  He titled the saddle down and moved it up.  He lowered my handle bars.  He fixed my cleat position.  He also helped with my pedal stroke.

Everything is better and the changes were immediately felt on my ride today.  I’m not only more comfortable but also faster and faster without any additional effort.  The shoulder pain is gone.  My saddle position is so comfortable even when I’m in the drop bars.  And the numbness in my feet is completely gone.  Also I was really surprised at how easy it is to clip in when the clips are where they are supposed to be on my foot.  They slipped right in.  

The point is if I could give ten stars I would.  I will bring all of my bikes to John upon purchase.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Ann, getting people more in love with bikes never gets old - it was so great to see this one come together for you! Have a great season!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2021

Best money I have spent on myself and my fitness EVER. I'm a novice 57 year old female cyclist who felt a bit intimidated to get a bike fit. John listened to me and understood. He explained why my bike wasn't optimal. The adjustments were minor. A couple of centimeters here and there. A tilt to the handlebars. But the difference for me is profound. I am able to relax my upper body, back, shoulders and arms on hills. For five years I kept telling myself the issues were age related and that I needed more fitness. But it came down to the fit.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.