enduranceWERX - NYC

Training Center  in New York , NY

1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
New York , NY , 10026
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY
  • Training Center in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1949 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. BSMNT SOUTH Basement South
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.

68 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
New York

Awesome fit. John knows his stuff.  You get your full two hours worth for sure.  Top notch.  Real subtle but diff making adjustments quickly.

Ryan O

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021

EnduranceWerx    Chad butt like always provided  a good service is the best bicycle fitting in nyc  in my opinion  thank you very much for all your service

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Thank YOU Vlad!

Elizabeth
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2021
Elizabeth

Excellent!!!
John is a professional, great person, i can say that to work with him has been the best experience i have had related to my bikes.
100% satisfied!!!, Thank you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 4, 2021

I've waited till I got couple of rides after bike fitting.
now I can say John did a good job. i still probably need some small adjustments
but my power is up.
So i highly recommend his knowledge and professionalism

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2021

Had my first bike fit and I was amazed on how much detail goes into bike fitting. The whole process was dope. John was a cool dude. Very professional and knows a lot. I learn a lot from him. Looking forward to see what bike recommendations he has for me.

New York, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2021
New York, IL USA

Great fitting -- they are super detail oriented and take the time to make sure everything is right down the millimeter!  They ensure you understand all the data and technology they are using and looking at and pointing out the changes as they make adjustments.  Highly recommend !

Astoria
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Astoria

John is insightful and patient. He's a pro at what he does. I highly recommend getting fit at enduranceWERX.

New York City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
New York City

It was a pleasure working with John for the bike fitting. He is patient, professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I’ve learn a lot from his explanation every step of the way and had a much better understanding of how every little adjustment affects the riding position and the output.

With the new fitting I was able to immediately increased average speed without any previous discomfort.  Very amazed to see how all the adjustments made a whole world of difference.

I highly recommend a professional bike fit from EnduranceWERX to riders of all levels, as a beginner triathlete, I have already benefited so much and am excited to see more improvements with all the helpful pointers and recommendations!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Good luck with the season, Meng! It was great to see all the changes add up to a big difference for you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2021

John to the rescue!! I am training for an Ironman and was experiencing some concerning saddle soreness. Not only did John tweak my seat to help alleviate my problems but he patiently answered my general bike questions and provided some moral support to a tired athlete. Two days later I rode 100 miles without any discomfort. I have also taken EnduranceWerx classes and learned so much from the coaches about intervals, climbing, nutrition, recovery, training plans etc. I am still a very novice rider and ask many newbie questions and everyone at EW takes the time to answer throughly; all questions are important, even the basic ones.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2020
Brooklyn

This is much more than a 1-time fix for finding the most comfortable position on the bike. You will walk out of there with a better understanding of cycling mechanics as a whole. John explains how your body position is connected to your output on the bike and what impact each adjustment point will make. I feel confident that I will be able to pinpoint small opportunities for improvement in the future and will always have the knowledge gained from the fit session.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Aug 24, 2021

After a lackluster fit by another company, I was skeptical about what enduranceWERX could do for me. Now I'm fully converted. They fitted me about two years ago on my road bike for my third Ironman.  In that session, they switched out nearly a dozen saddles until I found the just right one for me.

A couple weeks ago I suspected my fit had changed based on foot pain, hand numbness and a sliding feeling on the saddle.  I knew enduranceWERX could help and scheduled a bike fit follow up. John was happy with the changes we made today, and I'm ecstatic. I achieved better power and speed on tonight's laps around Central Park  I'm excited to see how these small changes improve my performance over the next months and at my next Ironman in October.  It's true what people say, a good bike fit makes a huge difference, AND sometimes you can benefit from being refit.