Open Water Rowing Center

Training Center  in Sausalito , California

85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
Sausalito , California , 94965
  • Training Center in Sausalito, California
  • Training Center in Sausalito, California
  • Training Center in Sausalito, California
  • Training Center in Sausalito, California

Open Water Rowing Center

Get directions 85 Liberty Ship Way Suite 102
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2022

I just completed the 3-class Bay Rower class.  Brandon was an excellent instructor, taking us from barely able to get into the shell to skimming across the top of the water in just 3 lessons.  I cannot wait to go out again, thank you!

64 Total Reviews
64 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 ... 7

Jun 21, 2022

Bella is a great instructor! Looking forward to the next 2 lessons.

Sausalito
Jun 19, 2022
Sausalito

great experience very professional and nice.
Bella was great.
had a lot of fun.
I'll be back.

Apr 4, 2022

Just took another class with Stefan (race prep for the Open Ocean Regatta) and it was wonderful. Good information, friendly and helpful coaches and staff, and an amazing rowing experience. I always enjoy my time on the water when I travel up to OWRC.

Apr 3, 2022

Really enjoyed my first lesson today with Brandon.  He gave me just the right amount of information and encouragement and made it a great first experience.  The whole staff at OWRC are amazing and friendly and the online signup and scheduling make the process as easy as can be.  Already looking forward to my next lesson and getting out on the open water on my own.

Mar 20, 2022

Thrilling, invigorating, breath taking experience. Very well organized with good, solid information on land before undertaking such a difficult row under Golden Gate Bridge.
Thank you OWRC for offering this clinic to those seeking adventures in life.

San Francisco
Mar 19, 2022
San Francisco

Stephan and Ellen are simply awesome. It is so wonderful to have them and their gifts to us as coaches. They are both a treasure house of rowing skills and knowledge. Thank you both for the incredible rough water clinic today, and thanks to Ken, Forest and the crew in boathouse who all work so diligently to make everything run so smoothly. :-)

Sausalito
Feb 27, 2022
Sausalito

My first and second lessons were so valuable with Coach Brandon.  His patience and easy going manner really helped.  Then today I was able to learn from Coach Ellen.  A powerhouse of information and skills. I have been truly blessed in my rowing experience with the OWR center.  Thank you!

Jan 31, 2022

Always a pleasure to be back at OWRC tuning my skills for the Open Water Regatta  this year on April  16, 2022.
There is no better way to do that than with Coach Ellen and wonderful boat house manager Ken.  An lets not get into the natural environment which includes rowing with seals at your side! I love rowing at my club LMRC in Oakland but OWRC center will always be a marvel in my heart!

Sausalito
Jan 31, 2022
Sausalito

The entire team at OWRC is welcoming and helpful.   I took the three beginner courses with Ellen who was patient and great with me.  I look forward to returning and joining clinics, solo rides, and more.

Sausalito
Jan 30, 2022
Sausalito

I was skeptical that Ellen could make me feel comfortable in a shell in my first time out, but I’m so happy I was proven wrong! I had such a great time and felt so at ease and confident under her teaching. As for the rest big the staff, they were professional, friendly, informative, and welcoming. We’ll worth it if you want to become a competent rower that others would envy.


1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2022

I just completed the 3-class Bay Rower class.  Brandon was an excellent instructor, taking us from barely able to get into the shell to skimming across the top of the water in just 3 lessons.  I cannot wait to go out again, thank you!

Business Hours *

Training Center HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.