The Ballet Spot

Dance Studio  in New York , NY

131 West 72nd Street
New York , NY , 10023
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY
  • Dance Studio in New York, NY

The Ballet Spot

Get directions 131 West 72nd Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Oct 26, 2021

I have just completed a Total Body Workout with Eliza and it was fantastic! The workout was so well put together and the instruction so easy to follow. I recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their fitness, strength, coordination and barre technique. It was also fun and although it was virtual I felt a bond with the other ladies. Thank you! I can’t wait for the next class!

26 Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

New York, NY USA
Sep 21, 2021
New York, NY USA

Awesome class!

The Ballet Spot comment

So glad you enjoyed your class! Thank you so much for the review :)

New York
Sep 15, 2021
New York

Took a great Pilates mat class with Anaïs today. She kept a helpful rhythm with the exercises and gave clear directions. It was the perfect amount of challenge and wonderfully upbeat! Definitely recommend :)

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for the review!! Really happy to hear you enjoyed Anaïs's class! We look forward to Pilates-ing with you again soon :)

New York, NY USA
Sep 7, 2021
New York, NY USA

Daniel Mantei's Active Dynamic Stretch class is amazing.  It introduced me to a new way of thinking and experiencing movement.  I had never thought about the fascia tissue covering our muscles.  Focusing on the fascia with simple but powerful exercises has increased my strength and flexibility.  Daniel is a wonderful teacher, and I recommend his class to all.

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for the review, Lisa! So glad you are enjoying his class :)

Redmond, WA USA
Sep 3, 2021
Redmond, WA USA

Colby is a great teacher! Loved the class!

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for your review! So glad you enjoyed Colby's class!

Forest Hills
Aug 9, 2021
Forest Hills

The two classes I have taken so far have been terrific.  I got a great workout and the choreography was really enjoyable.

The Ballet Spot comment

So glad to hear this!! Thank you for your review! We look forward to dancing with you again soon :)

Manlius, NY USA
Aug 9, 2021
Manlius, NY USA

Fantastic, fun classes with a lot of great cardio & awesome ballet technique instruction!

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much Lisa!! We look forward to dancing with you again soon <3

Bellingham, WA USA
Aug 6, 2021
Bellingham, WA USA

Colby’s great! She’s been teaching this old dog some new tricks!

The Ballet Spot comment

So glad you enjoy Colby's class! Thank you so much for the review!

Fox Island, WA USA
Jul 29, 2021
Fox Island, WA USA

Always a great class!  Love the variety in each class and the weekly emphasis on a new skill or body part.  As a 40+ year weights and cardio buff, never dreamed how great a workout like this could be.  The compound movements work my muscles in ways I never realized I needed.  Total Body Barre is now a permanent part of my new fitness routine going forward.  Disclosure - I am Eliza's step-MIL and (besides the pride I have for her) believe this allowed me to come out of the pandemic in better shape than before.  Thank you!!!

The Ballet Spot comment

Awww, so glad to hear this! Thank you so much, Jane!

Jul 28, 2021

I’m really enjoying Samantha’s cardio ballet class. I’m on the west coast and it’s worth rising early for her 7:30 am class.

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for this review! So glad you are enjoying class!

Jun 25, 2021

I enjoy the time with my instructor. She is very professional, informative and has a lovely personality!

The Ballet Spot comment

Thank you so much for this review Jane! We really appreciate it :)


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Oct 26, 2021

I have just completed a Total Body Workout with Eliza and it was fantastic! The workout was so well put together and the instruction so easy to follow. I recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their fitness, strength, coordination and barre technique. It was also fun and although it was virtual I felt a bond with the other ladies. Thank you! I can’t wait for the next class!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:30 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
10:30 am - 7:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.