Sueños de Salsa

Dance Studio  in Seattle , WA

12524 Lake City Way NE
Seattle , WA , 98125
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA

Sueños de Salsa

Get directions 12524 Lake City Way NE
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98125
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle
Sep 27, 2018

Mike is a great teacher and patiently teaches the class, observes everyone very carefully and take time to correct the moves.

29 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
29 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2018

Mike is a great teacher and patiently teaches the class, observes everyone very carefully and take time to correct the moves.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks! So happy to hear that you are enjoying the classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2018

First day of class was a success!!!
I signed up for the 5 session bachata 1-2 and it was great. The instructors are amazing. They do everything step by step so it's easy to follow and you get to meet people as well which made the experience even better.  Definately recommend

Shoreline
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2018
Shoreline

I first started taking lessons at Suenos de Salsa a few years ago back in Fremont.  I loved it enough to continue for a few sessions and making my way into intermediate series.  I stepped away for awhile after I became busy with changes in my work and moving out of that part of Seattle.  When I discovered that Suenos de Salsa had moved to Lake City close to my new home, I determined to start again, and registered in the beginners series to get back my footing.  I will definitely continue this for awhile, Michael and the other instructors make it easy to follow, fun and always enjoyable.

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2018
Seattle

**** BEST IN THE AREA***
I signed up for a two hour private lesson on bachata with Michael. I was asked to bring something to to work on since I had a bit of experience. Immediately upon starting to dance Michael was able to identify minor details in which my style of dancing was lacking. We worked on different patterns and how to link them up. I definitely enjoyed the time that upon gettin home I signed up for the next bachata series
**HIGHLY RECOMMENDED**

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks! See you in class soon!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2018
Seattle

I've only had 3 classes and as soon as it's over, I can't wait till the next class. Michael is a great instructor and it is a kind, warm and stress-free environment.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Glad you are enjoying the classes!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2018
Seattle

Absolutely the best!  I  like this school for a few reasons.  They emphasize dancing salsa on 2 rather than on 1, which I relate to better.    
This place isn't a "scene".  Except when they have a special event. It's just a great dance school for everyone, not only the 20 something crowd.   (I'm 65; the old guy) .  And There's no drama here.
 I very much like Michael's style of teaching; to my brain, for some reason, his teaching is very clear. He's totally proficient but also easygoing and doesn't draw a bunch of attention to  himself; how cool he is, etc.  He has a great sense of humor, including about himself.
  The follow he works with mostly in the class i'm in is Camille, and I can't say enough good things about her. She's a top notch dancer, and also very funny and easygoing.
   One thing I really appreciate is that Michael will sometimes slow the music down while we're learning a part; before trying to dance with the music at full speed.  This is something that I used to fight with my teacher at my previous school about. "Can't we have the music just a little slower, since we're still learning the part?"       and the answer: "No. It doesn't need to be slower. "
 So,  I'm very happy at  Suenos de Salsa!
   Who knew there was such a great salsa school right in little old Lake City?   Jim Parfitt

Kenmore
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2018
Kenmore

Just finished the 5-week Salsa 1 class - had a GREAT time!  I normally quit dance classes before they end, but I kept coming this time because Michael has created a class format that is welcoming, all-inclusive and non-intimidating.  He has a gift for teaching and has created a fantastic learning environment.  Salsa is a beautiful dance form that has captured my imagination.  Thank you Suenos de Salsa!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2018
Seattle

As a beginner, I feel like I am learning very quickly and enjoy the process. I like the private lessons so I train right the first time on the small details so I don't start bad habits and can stop whenever I want to ask questions. As a piano player, being familiar with music has helped and knowing how I learn technique. Soon I hope to comfortable in a group class.

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2018

Taking a series of open salsa classes with Michael. Such fun and I feel comfortable with the group of both men and women in the class. Michael’s instructions are clear and he makes it so easy to get the rhythm of the steps. I like that I’m able to  video the last section so I can practice at home. Looking forward to my next class tonight! Suenos de Salsa ‘rocks’!

5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2018

I have taken some salsa classes before but  Suenos de Salsa classes are much better than any I have had before. Michael really teaches the moves in such detail that you really understand the timing and how to fully move your entire body.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle
Sep 27, 2018

Mike is a great teacher and patiently teaches the class, observes everyone very carefully and take time to correct the moves.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
Closed
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info