Sueños de Salsa

Dance Studio  in Seattle , WA

12524 Lake City Way NE
Seattle , WA , 98125
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA

Sueños de Salsa

Get directions 12524 Lake City Way NE
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98125
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenmore, WA
Jun 22, 2018

Just finished the 5-week Salsa 1 class - had a GREAT time!  I normally quit dance classes before they end, but I kept coming this time because Michael has created a class format that is welcoming, all-inclusive and non-intimidating.  He has a gift for teaching and has created a fantastic learning environment.  Salsa is a beautiful dance form that has captured my imagination.  Thank you Suenos de Salsa!

24 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
24 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 3 »
Show: Latest

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2018
Seattle

Absolutely the best!  I  like this school for a few reasons.  They emphasize dancing salsa on 2 rather than on 1, which I relate to better.    
This place isn't a "scene".  Except when they have a special event. It's just a great dance school for everyone, not only the 20 something crowd.   (I'm 65; the old guy) .  And There's no drama here.
 I very much like Michael's style of teaching; to my brain, for some reason, his teaching is very clear. He's totally proficient but also easygoing and doesn't draw a bunch of attention to  himself; how cool he is, etc.  He has a great sense of humor, including about himself.
  The follow he works with mostly in the class i'm in is Camille, and I can't say enough good things about her. She's a top notch dancer, and also very funny and easygoing.
   One thing I really appreciate is that Michael will sometimes slow the music down while we're learning a part; before trying to dance with the music at full speed.  This is something that I used to fight with my teacher at my previous school about. "Can't we have the music just a little slower, since we're still learning the part?"       and the answer: "No. It doesn't need to be slower. "
 So,  I'm very happy at  Suenos de Salsa!
   Who knew there was such a great salsa school right in little old Lake City?   Jim Parfitt

Kenmore
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2018
Kenmore

Just finished the 5-week Salsa 1 class - had a GREAT time!  I normally quit dance classes before they end, but I kept coming this time because Michael has created a class format that is welcoming, all-inclusive and non-intimidating.  He has a gift for teaching and has created a fantastic learning environment.  Salsa is a beautiful dance form that has captured my imagination.  Thank you Suenos de Salsa!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2018
Seattle

As a beginner, I feel like I am learning very quickly and enjoy the process. I like the private lessons so I train right the first time on the small details so I don't start bad habits and can stop whenever I want to ask questions. As a piano player, being familiar with music has helped and knowing how I learn technique. Soon I hope to comfortable in a group class.

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2018

Taking a series of open salsa classes with Michael. Such fun and I feel comfortable with the group of both men and women in the class. Michael’s instructions are clear and he makes it so easy to get the rhythm of the steps. I like that I’m able to  video the last section so I can practice at home. Looking forward to my next class tonight! Suenos de Salsa ‘rocks’!

5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2018

I have taken some salsa classes before but  Suenos de Salsa classes are much better than any I have had before. Michael really teaches the moves in such detail that you really understand the timing and how to fully move your entire body.

5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2018

I have been taking salsa classes from Michael and his method of teaching is very good by providing clear instructions on how to develop your skills. The class has allowed me to correct old bad dancing habits in just a few sessions. The environment is great and every class is enjoyable.

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2018

First time that I’ve taken salsa classes and I enjoyed it a lot. After dancing in one for awhile it’s really hard to change to two but I like how Michael explains the steps really well and easy to practice. The atmosphere there it’s really amazing and it feels that you have known the group for a long time. I’m exciting that I’m taking classes at Sueños de Salsa.

Sueños de Salsa comment

I’m happy to hear you are enjoying the classes!!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2018
Seattle

I started as a beginner with no prior knowledge of salsa and bachata. I was not sure if I'll be able to do it or not but Michael makes it easy to learn with his skills and years of experience. I would totally recommend Sueños de Salsa to anyone who is looking for a great instructor with very good teaching skills and a really very friendly and respectfull environment.

Bellevue
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2018
Bellevue

This is absolutely the best place to learn Salsa. Michael is an amazing instructor with a layered depth of respect & passion for the dance, music, and his students. He has a terrific ability to teach at all levels in a way that can be understood and that ends up producing happy and motivated student dancers.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2018

Learning salsa at this studio has been truly a great experience! I like the attention to detail Mikael gave to each person even in a group setup the most

Pages: 1 2 3 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenmore, WA
Jun 22, 2018

Just finished the 5-week Salsa 1 class - had a GREAT time!  I normally quit dance classes before they end, but I kept coming this time because Michael has created a class format that is welcoming, all-inclusive and non-intimidating.  He has a gift for teaching and has created a fantastic learning environment.  Salsa is a beautiful dance form that has captured my imagination.  Thank you Suenos de Salsa!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
Closed
10am - 10pm
Open10am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info