Sueños de Salsa

Dance Studio  in Seattle , WA

12524 Lake City Way NE
Seattle , WA , 98125
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA

Sueños de Salsa

Get directions 12524 Lake City Way NE
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98125
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenmore, WA
Jun 22, 2018

Just finished the 5-week Salsa 1 class - had a GREAT time!  I normally quit dance classes before they end, but I kept coming this time because Michael has created a class format that is welcoming, all-inclusive and non-intimidating.  He has a gift for teaching and has created a fantastic learning environment.  Salsa is a beautiful dance form that has captured my imagination.  Thank you Suenos de Salsa!

23 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
23 Reviews

Pages: « 1 2 3 »
Show: Latest

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2018
Seattle, WA USA

At first I was intimidated about taking private lessons but now I’m really glad I did! Micheal has
deep understanding of music and strong knowledge in fundamentals of dancing on top of really cool styling!
So I get to learn techniques, musicality and how to spice up small movements all at the same time. He never criticizes what I can’t do, instead he always comes up with helpful drills that help me get better. In a group class, it’s fun and efficient to learn some new moves but if you really want to look into your understanding of dancing (music and techniques) I totally recommend taking private lessons from Michael. Learning from him can make a big difference in your dancing because he focuses on important fundamental elements such as balance, timing and how to keep the optimal body position throughout the movement, and how to listen to the music.

Naoko

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Naoko!!

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2018
Seattle, WA USA

I have nothing but good things to say about this studio. Michael is a very patient and positive person to take dance lessons from. The people I have met throughout the classes are amazing. When I come in for class I am greeted with hugs and good vibes. Within the few months I have been taking lessons here I have made good friends that I go out with almost every week to practice dancing. We are all on different levels of dancing, but everyone is willing to help you learn, and grow as a dancer. The studio is so welcoming and uplifting. The teachers really break down the steps and want to make sure you understand the moves. The prices are great, but how much fun I have in class is the best part. I feel like I am always laughing and just having a great time. I look forward to coming in for class and seeing my dance family. Love this place.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks Cierra! It's great having you as part of the Sueños family!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2018

Mike is an outstanding dance/salsa instructor.  I started with zero experience, and did two private lessons, and not only comfortable salsa dancing with a crowd on an average night, but also it provided that detail of mechanics that gets lost in large group classes.  If you are looking to salsa dance immediately, and kick start in high gear, Mike's instruction is didactic, informative and edifying.  Thank you Mike/Suenos de Salsa!

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks for the kind words! See you in class soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2018

Love it

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks! Glad you guys are enjoying the class!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2018

I just attended my first private lesson and Michael is patient, kind, knowledgeable, and professional. I highly recommend this studio.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks for the kind words! See you in class soon!

WA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2018
WA

Really fun class.I highly recommend it.It is a really good value and I think it will give me a solid foundation in salsa.

Sueños de Salsa comment

I'm glad to hear your are enjoying the class!!

Bothell
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2018
Bothell

Class times are easy to find on the weekly schedule, the location is convenient, parking is plentiful, the atmosphere is friendly and supportive. The instructors are knowledgeable and give you corrections personally and effectively when needed.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks for the review! We're so happy you like the classes!

Shoreline, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2018
Shoreline, WA USA

The instructors are great and the community is really nice.  A large variety of material is covered in each level, so a single level can challenge you for multiple iterations through that level. Michael has a keen eye for the specific level of his students and does a great job adjusting the material covered appropriately. And parking is easy, which is always a stress factor in Seattle-ish areas!

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thank you for the great review! See you in class!!

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2018
Seattle, WA USA

The instructors are both highly experienced professional dancers and teachers extraordinaire who are fun,  funny and personable who command your attention to make valuable use of your time at a careful pace adaptable to all students including slower learners like myself.  Thankfully, I seem to be able to keep up thanks to their personal attention when needed and I greatly enjoy the classes and the very friendly, non-judgemental and supportive fellow dancers.   This studio is my personal treat each week!

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thank you so much for the great review! See you in class soon!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2018

I would come back.

Pages: « 1 2 3 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kenmore, WA
Jun 22, 2018

Just finished the 5-week Salsa 1 class - had a GREAT time!  I normally quit dance classes before they end, but I kept coming this time because Michael has created a class format that is welcoming, all-inclusive and non-intimidating.  He has a gift for teaching and has created a fantastic learning environment.  Salsa is a beautiful dance form that has captured my imagination.  Thank you Suenos de Salsa!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
Closed
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info