Sueños de Salsa

Dance Studio  in Seattle , WA

12524 Lake City Way NE
Seattle , WA , 98125
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA

Sueños de Salsa

Get directions 12524 Lake City Way NE
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98125
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2018

**** BEST IN THE AREA***
I signed up for a two hour private lesson on bachata with Michael. I was asked to bring something to to work on since I had a bit of experience. Immediately upon starting to dance Michael was able to identify minor details in which my style of dancing was lacking. We worked on different patterns and how to link them up. I definitely enjoyed the time that upon gettin home I signed up for the next bachata series
**HIGHLY RECOMMENDED**

28 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
28 Reviews

Pages: « 1 2 3 »
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2018

First time that I’ve taken salsa classes and I enjoyed it a lot. After dancing in one for awhile it’s really hard to change to two but I like how Michael explains the steps really well and easy to practice. The atmosphere there it’s really amazing and it feels that you have known the group for a long time. I’m exciting that I’m taking classes at Sueños de Salsa.

Sueños de Salsa comment

I’m happy to hear you are enjoying the classes!!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2018
Seattle

I started as a beginner with no prior knowledge of salsa and bachata. I was not sure if I'll be able to do it or not but Michael makes it easy to learn with his skills and years of experience. I would totally recommend Sueños de Salsa to anyone who is looking for a great instructor with very good teaching skills and a really very friendly and respectfull environment.

Bellevue
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2018
Bellevue

This is absolutely the best place to learn Salsa. Michael is an amazing instructor with a layered depth of respect & passion for the dance, music, and his students. He has a terrific ability to teach at all levels in a way that can be understood and that ends up producing happy and motivated student dancers.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2018

Learning salsa at this studio has been truly a great experience! I like the attention to detail Mikael gave to each person even in a group setup the most

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2018
Seattle

Hands down--the best salsa dance class experience I've had so far!! Michael and Adriana create an atmosphere that is friendly, laid back and welcoming. At the beginning they did a great job of slowly teaching us the theory and fundamentals behind the music so we would know why and how we were moving--and every time we seemed to be struggling Michael would slow down and patiently revisit the fundamentals. With Adriana's help, I would correct and improve my techniques during class without feeling judged or intimidated. I love dancing but I used to get massive anxiety before any event or class--not any more!! I just took my second group class with Michael and Adriana, and I was positively looking forward to it all week! When the hour drew near, all I felt was joyful anticipation and not the usual floods of adrenaline. During warm-up, I found myself in front and near-center, right next to the instructor--and I didn't blink self-consciously or try to retreat to the back row like I normally would do in the past. I didn't panic when I made mistakes, just kept moving and watching and learning. It was a blast! I left feeling so much happier. It is the highlight of my weekend. Michael and Adriana make this studio amazing!!
Tony

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2018
Seattle, WA USA

At first I was intimidated about taking private lessons but now I’m really glad I did! Micheal has
deep understanding of music and strong knowledge in fundamentals of dancing on top of really cool styling!
So I get to learn techniques, musicality and how to spice up small movements all at the same time. He never criticizes what I can’t do, instead he always comes up with helpful drills that help me get better. In a group class, it’s fun and efficient to learn some new moves but if you really want to look into your understanding of dancing (music and techniques) I totally recommend taking private lessons from Michael. Learning from him can make a big difference in your dancing because he focuses on important fundamental elements such as balance, timing and how to keep the optimal body position throughout the movement, and how to listen to the music.

Naoko

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Naoko!!

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2018
Seattle, WA USA

I have nothing but good things to say about this studio. Michael is a very patient and positive person to take dance lessons from. The people I have met throughout the classes are amazing. When I come in for class I am greeted with hugs and good vibes. Within the few months I have been taking lessons here I have made good friends that I go out with almost every week to practice dancing. We are all on different levels of dancing, but everyone is willing to help you learn, and grow as a dancer. The studio is so welcoming and uplifting. The teachers really break down the steps and want to make sure you understand the moves. The prices are great, but how much fun I have in class is the best part. I feel like I am always laughing and just having a great time. I look forward to coming in for class and seeing my dance family. Love this place.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks Cierra! It's great having you as part of the Sueños family!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2018

Mike is an outstanding dance/salsa instructor.  I started with zero experience, and did two private lessons, and not only comfortable salsa dancing with a crowd on an average night, but also it provided that detail of mechanics that gets lost in large group classes.  If you are looking to salsa dance immediately, and kick start in high gear, Mike's instruction is didactic, informative and edifying.  Thank you Mike/Suenos de Salsa!

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks for the kind words! See you in class soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2018

Love it

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks! Glad you guys are enjoying the class!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2018

I just attended my first private lesson and Michael is patient, kind, knowledgeable, and professional. I highly recommend this studio.

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thanks for the kind words! See you in class soon!

Pages: « 1 2 3 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2018

**** BEST IN THE AREA***
I signed up for a two hour private lesson on bachata with Michael. I was asked to bring something to to work on since I had a bit of experience. Immediately upon starting to dance Michael was able to identify minor details in which my style of dancing was lacking. We worked on different patterns and how to link them up. I definitely enjoyed the time that upon gettin home I signed up for the next bachata series
**HIGHLY RECOMMENDED**

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
Closed
Open10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info