Sueños de Salsa

Dance Studio  in Seattle , WA

12524 Lake City Way NE
Seattle , WA , 98125
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA
  • Dance Studio in Seattle, WA

Sueños de Salsa

Get directions 12524 Lake City Way NE
 
Add to favourites
Seattle , WA , 98125
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Redmond
Oct 21, 2018

My husband and I have been taking private lessons from Michael and he has been amazing!  He is very patient and kind to us even though we are so amateur.  We are learning bachata and salsa and are getting better every lesson!  I highly recommend lessons from Michael!

32 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
32 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2018
Seattle

As a beginner, I feel like I am learning very quickly and enjoy the process. I like the private lessons so I train right the first time on the small details so I don't start bad habits and can stop whenever I want to ask questions. As a piano player, being familiar with music has helped and knowing how I learn technique. Soon I hope to comfortable in a group class.

5 5 5 5 5
May 31, 2018

Taking a series of open salsa classes with Michael. Such fun and I feel comfortable with the group of both men and women in the class. Michael’s instructions are clear and he makes it so easy to get the rhythm of the steps. I like that I’m able to  video the last section so I can practice at home. Looking forward to my next class tonight! Suenos de Salsa ‘rocks’!

5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2018

I have taken some salsa classes before but  Suenos de Salsa classes are much better than any I have had before. Michael really teaches the moves in such detail that you really understand the timing and how to fully move your entire body.

5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2018

I have been taking salsa classes from Michael and his method of teaching is very good by providing clear instructions on how to develop your skills. The class has allowed me to correct old bad dancing habits in just a few sessions. The environment is great and every class is enjoyable.

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2018

First time that I’ve taken salsa classes and I enjoyed it a lot. After dancing in one for awhile it’s really hard to change to two but I like how Michael explains the steps really well and easy to practice. The atmosphere there it’s really amazing and it feels that you have known the group for a long time. I’m exciting that I’m taking classes at Sueños de Salsa.

Sueños de Salsa comment

I’m happy to hear you are enjoying the classes!!

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2018
Seattle

I started as a beginner with no prior knowledge of salsa and bachata. I was not sure if I'll be able to do it or not but Michael makes it easy to learn with his skills and years of experience. I would totally recommend Sueños de Salsa to anyone who is looking for a great instructor with very good teaching skills and a really very friendly and respectfull environment.

Bellevue
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2018
Bellevue

This is absolutely the best place to learn Salsa. Michael is an amazing instructor with a layered depth of respect & passion for the dance, music, and his students. He has a terrific ability to teach at all levels in a way that can be understood and that ends up producing happy and motivated student dancers.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2018

Learning salsa at this studio has been truly a great experience! I like the attention to detail Mikael gave to each person even in a group setup the most

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2018
Seattle

Hands down--the best salsa dance class experience I've had so far!! Michael and Adriana create an atmosphere that is friendly, laid back and welcoming. At the beginning they did a great job of slowly teaching us the theory and fundamentals behind the music so we would know why and how we were moving--and every time we seemed to be struggling Michael would slow down and patiently revisit the fundamentals. With Adriana's help, I would correct and improve my techniques during class without feeling judged or intimidated. I love dancing but I used to get massive anxiety before any event or class--not any more!! I just took my second group class with Michael and Adriana, and I was positively looking forward to it all week! When the hour drew near, all I felt was joyful anticipation and not the usual floods of adrenaline. During warm-up, I found myself in front and near-center, right next to the instructor--and I didn't blink self-consciously or try to retreat to the back row like I normally would do in the past. I didn't panic when I made mistakes, just kept moving and watching and learning. It was a blast! I left feeling so much happier. It is the highlight of my weekend. Michael and Adriana make this studio amazing!!
Tony

Seattle, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2018
Seattle, WA USA

At first I was intimidated about taking private lessons but now I’m really glad I did! Micheal has
deep understanding of music and strong knowledge in fundamentals of dancing on top of really cool styling!
So I get to learn techniques, musicality and how to spice up small movements all at the same time. He never criticizes what I can’t do, instead he always comes up with helpful drills that help me get better. In a group class, it’s fun and efficient to learn some new moves but if you really want to look into your understanding of dancing (music and techniques) I totally recommend taking private lessons from Michael. Learning from him can make a big difference in your dancing because he focuses on important fundamental elements such as balance, timing and how to keep the optimal body position throughout the movement, and how to listen to the music.

Naoko

Sueños de Salsa comment

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Naoko!!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Redmond
Oct 21, 2018

My husband and I have been taking private lessons from Michael and he has been amazing!  He is very patient and kind to us even though we are so amateur.  We are learning bachata and salsa and are getting better every lesson!  I highly recommend lessons from Michael!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
Closed
10am - 10pm
10am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info