Salsa Caliente Dance Studio

Dance Studio  in Tampa , FL

3601 S. Manhattan Ave. inside Brucie Klay’s Dance Center
Tampa , FL , 33629
Dance Studio in Tampa, FL

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio

Get directions 3601 S. Manhattan Ave. inside Brucie Klay’s Dance Center
 
Add to favourites
Tampa , FL , 33629
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019

Perfect. Visiting from los angeles and it was stellar. Very informative, technical and fun. I learned alot. I highly recommend this studio and instructors. Price is also the best.

35 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
35 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019

Erika is an amazing teacher! Super fun and funny also incredibly knowledgeable and passionate. I really cant wait to continue working with her. Anxiously waiting for her return :)

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

Awww, thank you so much, Zayri!!!  <3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2019

This was my first time attending a salsa class and it was awesome. Annette was amazing and provided a lot of information. I can’t wait for my next class

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

So happy you enjoyed the class, Mercedes!  Thanks for the feedback.

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

I'm so happy I found this place!!!  Great place to learn!!!

I will start out by saying I took lessons at another dance school, franchise school.  I could tell the lesson was not well thought out or planned. I wanted to learn Salsa but the instructor didn't listen to what I wanted and taught me different dance styles. The classes were expensive and I felt lacked value or substance.  I left there frustrated...

The very first class at Salsa Caliente Dance Studio was fantastic!  So much packed into a 90 minute class but felt effortless to learn. Erika is a great instructor and makes the class both fun and informative.  She had a clear thought out plan and I learned more in this 90 minute class then 4 classes from the other school.  If your new to salsa or experienced you should be here!  

I will definitely continue my classes...

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

That's so wonderful to hear!  Thank you!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2019

Excellent class. Would like more practice

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

Thanks Maria!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2019

My experience with Salsa Caliente class was nothing short of great!  Erika and Annette were extremely professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.  I had previously taken a few dance lessons from a well known dance school located here in Tampa, the experience left me feeling like they were just trying to sell me more dance lessons, and just teach me enough for me to continue to come to the school.  Erika and Annette, gave me far more information, and understanding than I had ever gained with the other school.  Their method of instruction was very conducive to the way I like to learn.  Another thing that I liked about Erika was how well organized, and prepared she was for the class.  She was very patient, kind and her understanding of all aspects of each partner's roles and responsibilities in Salsa gave me a stronger desire to want to learn even more!

  

I would like to finish by saying that I am relatively new to Salsa dancing (less than 2 months), however, within those two months I have seen the difference between the two schools I have attended.  On one hand the franchised dance school method of teaching, which includes trying to constantly sell you expensive dance lessons, waste your precious class time talking about "the flow of energy" in the dance, and going through so many other dances besides the one you signed up for.  Then, on the other hand you have Salsa Caliente giving you great instruction without a lot of unnecessary talking, and giving you a solid foundation.  In my humble opinion I would greatly recommend Salsa Caliente to anyone who is new to Salsa dancing or a seasoned veteran.  For me, I will continue to take classes there, because I feel that I will learn more under the tutelage of Erika and Annette, than the previous franchised dance school instructors.

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

WOW!  Thanks so much for the glowing review, Sanfa!  I'm so glad you got a lot out of the class.  I look forward to working more with you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2019

I am taking Erika's Level 1 as a leader and I am really enjoying the thoroughness of the technique in this class. I want to become a well-rounded better dancer and a teacher eventually. I am also looking forward to her advanced technique class!

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

It's a pleasure having you in class, Annamaria!  Thanks for the great review!

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

Erika’s spinning and technique is a must for any dancer no matter what level.  It helped me with balancing techniques as well.

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

Thanks Katie!  I'm so glad you found the class helpful!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2018

Excellent intro class.  Two instructors were very professional and had a clear method to giving the "why" for each section of the class. The atmosphere is very cordial and a great place to learn.  Highly recommend you check it out!

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

Thanks so much, Scott!  I appreciate the great feedback!  It was a pleasure having you in class.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed the class.  Erika explained the technique in layman terms.  I'm committed to learn how to salsa for my wife.  Erika's class is the best place to start

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

Thanks for the awesome review, Raymond!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2018

Salsa class was fun and easy.  Erika did a good job in explaining the steps and teaching each one of the students good Salsa moves.  Can't wait to our next class.

Salsa Caliente Dance Studio comment

So glad you enjoyed it, Miriam!  It was a pleasure having you in class.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Salsa Caliente Private Lesson Studio
Citrus Park area, Odessa, FL, 33556, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2019

Perfect. Visiting from los angeles and it was stellar. Very informative, technical and fun. I learned alot. I highly recommend this studio and instructors. Price is also the best.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.