Ballet Vermont

Dance Studio  in Waterbury , VT

33 Commercial Drive
Waterbury , VT , 05676
  • Dance Studio in Waterbury, VT
  • Dance Studio in Waterbury, VT
  • Dance Studio in Waterbury, VT
  • Dance Studio in Waterbury, VT
  • Dance Studio in Waterbury, VT

Ballet Vermont

Get directions 33 Commercial Drive
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Danville, VT
Nov 25, 2022

Thank you for welcoming me to the Ballet Vermont family and taking the time to show me how to properly pick out my ballet slippers. I loved my Into to Ballet class!

Stacy Thrall

8 Total Reviews
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Danville, VT USA
Nov 25, 2022
Danville, VT USA

Thank you for welcoming me to the Ballet Vermont family and taking the time to show me how to properly pick out my ballet slippers. I loved my Into to Ballet class!

Stacy Thrall

Waterbury Center
Nov 5, 2022
Waterbury Center

Excellent beginner class!

Oct 13, 2022

Dear Katie and Chatch,
Wow, I loved the class!  The studio space is impressive and I felt very welcomed into your beautiful space. Chatch offered superior instruction that was gentle, kind, thoughtful, specific, responsive and effective. I certainly have a lot to learn and practice.
I enjoyed the nods to history and Catch being willing to answer my questions. I learned many new things and got great practice.  Also, I did not get sore (which I was a bit afraid of)!  
Thanks so much, I look forward to a lot more classes.
Beth Peterson

VT USA
Sep 30, 2022
VT USA

Contemporary Ballet with Isadora Snapp was an awesome experience.  The barre and center combinations were fun and encouraged us to move in different ways compared to classical ballet.  Isadora clearly demonstrated and explained all combinations.  The energy was great and the music was fantastic!

VT USA
Sep 18, 2022
VT USA

The Focus on the Body" Yoga Series with Lucy has been wonderful.  Lucy is extremely knowledgeable and shares her knowledge in a clear and understandable manner.  She loves questions and provides meaningful answers.  The yoga practice is challenging but she provides clear instruction and feedback.  This is a great series!

Hyde Park
Sep 12, 2022
Hyde Park

I took the beginner ballet last Saturday morning with Marica, and absolutely loved it!  I was not sure what to expect being that I have not done ballet in over 40 years!  But Marica was wonderful, and patient, and exceptionally well at explaining the movements.  I will definitely be back again!  Thank you Ballet Vermont :)

VT USA
Sep 11, 2022
VT USA

Marica's classes are always uplifting, fun and educational.  She has a wealth of experience and knowledge and communicates respectfully with dancers.  While she emphasizes appropriate technique, she also reminds us to feel and to find joy in our dancing.

Marshfield, VT USA
Sep 8, 2022
Marshfield, VT USA

I take barre with Chatch Pregger. He is a wonderful teacher. He takes time to help each student in the class and seems to know what each of us needs to know or improve. I am 74 years old and take class with people much younger than me. I am able to keep up because Chatch chooses exercises that are just above me, but will not be less challenging for the younger folks. He is familiar with physiology and is able to explain what each part of my body is working toward doing. Yay!


 

Featured review

Featured review
Danville, VT
Nov 25, 2022

Thank you for welcoming me to the Ballet Vermont family and taking the time to show me how to properly pick out my ballet slippers. I loved my Into to Ballet class!

Stacy Thrall

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
Sunday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.