Bodytech Health & Fitness

Gym  in Pittsburgh , PA

1130 Perry Highway
Pittsburgh , PA , 15237
  • Gym in Pittsburgh, PA
  • Gym in Pittsburgh, PA
  • Gym in Pittsburgh, PA
Approved

Bodytech Health & Fitness

Get directions 1130 Perry Highway
 
Add to favourites
Pittsburgh , PA , 15237
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
443, Pennsylvania, US
Oct 23, 2015

I recently took an evening Yoga class with Nannette.  Let me preface by saying that I have never been a huge yoga fan and had only done 2 beginner classes prior to this.  After taking Nanette's yoga class, my perspective on yoga has completely changed.  Her class was awesome.  It was challenging (in a good way!) and I was sweating and sore the next day (which I like!).  What I liked most was that Nanette offered numerous variations to the poses to make it harder or easier depending on the person.  I'm a relatively in shape person but am a novice yoga-er.  The class was relaxing and a tough workout at the same time.  I also showed up a little late to the class as I am new to the gym and wasn't sure where it was located exactly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and understanding and helped me find the yoga classroom.  Overall, I like the bodytech gym, I just wish I lived a little closer and I'd workout here all the time.  Definitely going back to Nanette's class though!

20 Total Reviews
4.65 4.65 4.65 4.65 4.65
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 17, 2016

I took the spin class at Body tech.  It was my first time trying spin and I thought it was a great class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2016

This is the second class I took at Body Tech.  The first was a Yoga class and the second a spin class.  I've seen fancier gyms, but this is clearly a case of don't judge a book by it's cover.  The group instructors are fantastic.  They all introduced themselves to the new people and asked about our experience level.  The yoga class is a perfect beginner class.  I've been in prettier studios, but the class is perfect for beginners and the instructor was great at pacing, very inviting and professional.  You could tell she cares about what she does. This is a faster pace class and you don't get deep into the stretches, but great for a good workout.  Definitely felt it the next day!  The spin class instructor was equally as inviting, and professional.  I never did a spin class where they taught me proper spin techniques and as an ex world champion athlete I've been in a ton of gyms (although I am severly out of shape now haha).  It was usually get on the bike and crank or loosen the tension.  She made sure my bike was sized properly for me and showed me proper hand postioning.  The class was also appropriately exhausting!   So far Bodytech has proven to be a great gym with great instructors.  Highly recommend it.

PA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2015
PA

I recently took an evening Yoga class with Nannette.  Let me preface by saying that I have never been a huge yoga fan and had only done 2 beginner "classes" prior to this.  After taking Nanette's yoga class, my perspective on yoga has completely changed.  Her class was awesome.  It was challenging (in a good way!) and I was sweating and sore the next day (which I like!).  What I liked most was that Nanette offered numerous variations to the poses to make it harder or easier depending on the person.  I'm a relatively in shape person but am a novice yoga-er.  The class was relaxing and a tough workout at the same time.  I also showed up a little late to the class as I am new to the gym and wasn't sure where it was located exactly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and understanding and helped me find the yoga classroom.  Overall, I like the bodytech gym, I just wish I lived a little closer and I'd workout here all the time.  Definitely going back to Nanette's class though!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2015

With the limited exposure to yoga that I have, I can say I loved this class. Nanette was awesome! She held a challenging but steady pace and gave modified poses for beginners as well as ones for experts! Whatever level you are this would be a great class! Definitely going back!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2015

This was my first time at this class. I enjoyed is so much. Great instructor, Nanette. She introed perfectly. I was very relaxed and focused as we started to get into the positions. The atmosphere was great. I loved that she dimmed the lights. It was a good speed and level of difficulty. I'm pretty new to yoga and was able to keep up.

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Thanks for the awesome review, Ally! Will go ahead and forward the praise to Nanette! Hope to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2015

First time at Bodytech and first time at the yoga class.  The gym was a little hard to find but once inside, it was a tight-knit place that feels like it gets a lot of regulars but the staff are also welcoming to those who are new. The class was great - good for beginners but also for advanced yogis looking for an hour of relaxed practice. Unfortunately it's only offered once a week, but worth going to if you are nearby and looking to take a class. Nanette does a great job instructing through all the poses - perfect for people like me who haven't been to a yoga class in a while and need reminders to stay focused on breathing and balance throughout a class!  Tip - bring your own yoga mat just in case. I'm not sure if some are provided in the room since I arrived slightly late, but it looked like everyone had their own personal mats.

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Jane, thank you for the awesome review! We actually have a few mats in case someone needs one. Hope to see you again!

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2015
Pittsburgh

I have had several yoga classes with Nanette.  The room is of sufficient size and has fans to keep you cool.  Lights are dimmed and music plays softly in the background to set the mood for yoga.  Nanette varies the yoga class week to week so you can get a well rounded workout and hit different target areas each time. She is very good at explaining modified positions and alternatives for when you are having pain.   I enjoy this yoga class very much.

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Thanks Erika! We have seen you here for a few classes now and we hope to see more of you!

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2015
Pittsburgh

I took my first ever spin class today and absolutely loved it. The instructor, Ryan, was very helpful in adjusting the bike for me, explaining how to figure out the best positioning for the seat and handle bars. The class was intense but not so much so that it was impossible to keep up. Ryan was very encouraging and I really enjoyed the music he choose for class.

Pittsburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2015
Pittsburgh

Today I took a spinning class with Dawn. She paid special attention to each participant to ensure the bikes were positioned in the right way. She was very concerned with our form and maximizing the effectiveness of the workout while preventing injury. Dawn is very personable and a fantastic instructor! I have taken spinning classes in other facilities before, and this was by far my best experience. The movements had a nice variety and the music kept me motivated for the whole hour. I especially appreciated the cool down stretching segment at the end to aleviate stress from the muscles. I plan to attend this class weekly because Dawn rocks and spinning is SUCH a great workout. Bodytech membership is reasonably priced and the facility is conveniently located. I also appreciate that you aren't required to sign a long contract since membership is month-to-month. Good stuff people!

Bodytech Health & Fitness comment

Thank you Heather for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon!

Pittsburgh, PA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 12, 2015
Pittsburgh, PA USA

Mick was great! Good class with a great pace. Music choice was awesome. Broke a hard sweat and felt amazing after the class. Will definitely take again!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
443, Pennsylvania, US
Oct 23, 2015

I recently took an evening Yoga class with Nannette.  Let me preface by saying that I have never been a huge yoga fan and had only done 2 beginner classes prior to this.  After taking Nanette's yoga class, my perspective on yoga has completely changed.  Her class was awesome.  It was challenging (in a good way!) and I was sweating and sore the next day (which I like!).  What I liked most was that Nanette offered numerous variations to the poses to make it harder or easier depending on the person.  I'm a relatively in shape person but am a novice yoga-er.  The class was relaxing and a tough workout at the same time.  I also showed up a little late to the class as I am new to the gym and wasn't sure where it was located exactly. The staff at the front desk was very nice and understanding and helped me find the yoga classroom.  Overall, I like the bodytech gym, I just wish I lived a little closer and I'd workout here all the time.  Definitely going back to Nanette's class though!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.