Jing Ying Institute of Kung Fu & Tai Chi

Martial Arts School  in Arnold , MD

1195 Baltimore Annapolis Blvd #6
Arnold , MD , 21012
  • Martial Arts School in Arnold, MD
  • Martial Arts School in Arnold, MD
  • Martial Arts School in Arnold, MD
Approved

Jing Ying Institute of Kung Fu & Tai Chi

Get directions 1195 Baltimore Annapolis Blvd #6
 
Add to favourites
Arnold , MD , 21012
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Selbyville, DE
Oct 23, 2013

This instructor was amazing. If this was not so far from home I would definitely be interested in taking self defense or tai chi classes. He explained the history of kung fu and taught me some defense moves and stances. Highly recommend this class.

8 Total Reviews
4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

4 4 4 4 4
Mar 27, 2017

Good classes for beginners.  Not as much auditory instruction as I would like and the studio could benefit from mirrors on all 4 walls to assist in practice and instructor mirroring, but overall it isn't bad.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2015

Great Tai Chi class! The instructor was easy to follow, took the time to break down the sequence of moves and explain how each move flows into the next. I would definitely recommend the class. The location is quite far for me, but I will continue to go as often as I can.

Millersville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2014
Millersville

I absolutely loved it and I will definitely be going back!

Annapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2014
Annapolis

I participated in the Tai Chi class.  I have never had any experience with this type of class, so it was all new to me.  Billy was the instructor.  He explained each of the moves and positions.  It was very easy to follow his instructions.  I would recommend this class.

Selbyville, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2013
Selbyville, DE USA

This instructor was amazing. If this was not so far from home I would definitely be interested in taking self defense or tai chi classes. He explained the history of kung fu and taught me some defense moves and stances. Highly recommend this class.

Glen Burnie
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2013
Glen Burnie

Went to introductory to Kung Fu class. I have never taken any martial arts. The owner was very informative and showed me some classic stances and moves with the reasons behind each. I totally recommend them. Very friendly people and I felt very comfortable.

Severna Park
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2013
Severna Park

I did the Shao Lin Intense Fitness Kickboxing class.  This class was different from any fitness class I had taken before. I have to say that the people were very friendly there and made me feel very comfortable and welcome. Jose, the instructor was very good and provided options so that I could work out at my fitness level without feeling like I wasn't measuring up to the rest of the class. The other members of the class were also very friendly and encouraging. I hope to be able to go back.

Annapolis
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2013
Annapolis

This class is great for those who have never done Tai Chi before. The class is very relaxing but also works on balance and core stability.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Selbyville, DE
Oct 23, 2013

This instructor was amazing. If this was not so far from home I would definitely be interested in taking self defense or tai chi classes. He explained the history of kung fu and taught me some defense moves and stances. Highly recommend this class.

Business Hours *

Martial Arts School HOURS*

Monday
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday
11:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.